9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V9, All About Tennis. (gears, courts, etc)

inv
post Oct 23 2010, 03:15 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

in then into the milf market...
inv
post Oct 24 2010, 09:47 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

dhb for more plowthrough, but have to sacrifice reach...
inv
post Oct 25 2010, 08:09 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

i think fidel has an unused pack of gosen 16 as well
inv
post Oct 27 2010, 07:38 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

i'm tempted to get the tt warrior la.. but i'm so used to headlight racquet now, even the 4d200 is heavy for me adi...

This post has been edited by inv: Oct 27 2010, 07:39 PM
inv
post Oct 28 2010, 09:38 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(vobs @ Oct 27 2010, 08:36 PM)
hahah, bro, 200 is an overall heavy racquet la, head light or not still it will feel heave......
but i'm using 4d100 now.. and i feel that it's lighter compared to 4d200-16x19

Added on October 28, 2010, 9:39 pm
QUOTE(Kelvynlim @ Oct 28 2010, 09:13 PM)
Nice

Added on October 28, 2010, 9:13 pmWho is playing on Saturday at Sunway ..........
me!

Added on October 28, 2010, 9:41 pm
QUOTE(tiangkim @ Oct 28 2010, 09:37 PM)
why no one post on serve??!! For me, serve is always d most beautiful short in tennis!!! all player especially pros never have same style of serve, only one exceptional is roddick and monfils where monfils copy roddick style!!!
i cannot do first serve consistently coz of my bad shoulder. nowadays, i only attempt kick serve, and like someone said, the pace is not there.. but can reach shoulder height when the opponent stands right at the line..

This post has been edited by inv: Oct 28 2010, 09:41 PM
inv
post Oct 29 2010, 10:31 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(vobs @ Oct 29 2010, 09:21 PM)
how bout we have a mini tourney in sunway court for saturday and sunday?

if anyone interested let me know, i got just a concept that will make the tourney fun:)
great idea! share pls!

Added on October 29, 2010, 10:31 pm
QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Oct 29 2010, 02:50 PM)
woo daang is back.. smile.gif .. long time he never post edi..

Added on October 29, 2010, 4:06 pmhey guys , i'm thinking of making order to TW again.. haha.. nowadays usd exchange rate dropping.. good time to buy..
remember me ok?

This post has been edited by inv: Oct 29 2010, 10:31 PM
inv
post Oct 30 2010, 08:15 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

haih.. no tennis this morn due to rain... sien..
inv
post Oct 30 2010, 09:34 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(vobs @ Oct 30 2010, 09:23 AM)
Who got babolat APDGT for sale!!!!! i think by monday i got no racquet leow, maybe use my wife 26inch racquet to play first heheh
mr david got..
inv
post Oct 31 2010, 07:05 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

good morning malaysia!

the Gods are kind today..
inv
post Oct 31 2010, 02:59 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

any nice cheap shoes on sale? pref below rm150..
inv
post Oct 31 2010, 03:09 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Oct 31 2010, 03:02 PM)
Inv, Currently don't have. I tot u just bought a shoe ? Usually reeboks are cheap here. 50. - 60 +

Added on October 31, 2010, 3:03 pmHackremo, there are so many used rackets around but need to be more specific. Maybe lyn also got ppl willing to let go. Hehe
ya.. i recently bought adidas eqt tennis '10 for about rm189. very nice shoe, so a bit sayang to trash it.. haha
inv
post Nov 2 2010, 07:31 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(tiangkim @ Nov 2 2010, 01:10 AM)
Fri at sunway?
sure!
inv
post Nov 3 2010, 10:53 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Jules @ Nov 3 2010, 10:41 AM)
Hey K3v, awesome courts you got there in Kallang. I hope to be at Sunway this weekend. All depends how my car goes, the freaking timing belt just broke, bad start to the day.

If I come, maybe 1 or 2 of my friends may join as well. Friendly guys, recreational players also.
whoa, looks like there will be a huge group this weekend! time to bring camera!
inv
post Nov 3 2010, 11:24 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Jules @ Nov 3 2010, 11:15 AM)
Can only hope, need to play more, but I kinda rolled my ankle 2 weeks back, just tested again last week seems ok.

So you're using the 4D100 now? How's it compared to the K6.1 90?
the 4d100 has a lighter swingweight compared to the k90. although both stick are rated quite similar in terms of head-lightness, the head of the k90 is heavier compared to the 4d100. k90 is stiffer as well and it feels more solid. at volley, the k90 win hands down coz of the added weight in the head. at serve, the 4d100 is easier to serve with.
inv
post Nov 3 2010, 07:40 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

aiya.. no need to move to 16" rims la.. itu rubber lagi pricy ler... 15" save more money in the long run..

went to take a look at biomimetic at pertama today.. they only have the 200plus, 300 and 600. was looking forward to b100 but it was not in stock. RM755 retail, didn't ask the 'real' price.

Added on November 3, 2010, 7:41 pm
QUOTE(romeolee @ Nov 3 2010, 02:38 PM)
@vobs

what day are u goin tennis shopping.. I have two friends looking for racquets too.. but they are kinda beginners like me la.. perhaps you could help them out..
advice your friends to get pre-loved racquets la.. it's cheaper as well. i think ag400/4d300 shud be just nice for them...

This post has been edited by inv: Nov 3 2010, 07:41 PM
inv
post Nov 3 2010, 09:40 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

HAPPY BIRTHDAY KEVIN!
inv
post Nov 4 2010, 07:09 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(lelucky @ Nov 4 2010, 06:53 AM)
what bout this model

http://www.tennis-warehouse.com/Tecnifibre...USA-300SFR.html

and

http://www.tennis-warehouse.com/Tecnifibre...90VO2.html#spec

here i think the retail is close to 600 if i m not mistaken...
i saw these i pertama complex. want me to ask the prices for u?

Added on November 4, 2010, 7:31 am
QUOTE(romeolee @ Nov 3 2010, 10:18 PM)
@vobs
Yea that's what I told them. But they prefer new one. Maybe u shud talk to them and promote your Head Microgel. Haha. In fact we are playing on friday morning. Around what time u goin to shop for your racquet?

@everyone
Just came back from tennis. Need the resident sifus to clarify smtg. I have problem with my serve. I can't do a proper serve. Like throw ball high high and serve like how it is done in tv. But I can serve like throw ball lower and serve. My question is what is the advantage of the first type of serve over the second type of serve. I duwan get used to second serve that hard for me to change later.

Another question. I still have prob take high shots. When fren give a high ball I tend to hit back high ball and this made the game become like badminton. Sigh! Someone pls comment. Should I brush it down? It is hard for me to wait the ball to land coz its quite at the end of the court d. sad.gif
i was told that the high ball is better coz you will have more time to set up your serve and you should be able to get the timing better.. where as the low ball, you will tend to rush things.

This post has been edited by inv: Nov 4 2010, 07:31 AM
inv
post Nov 5 2010, 11:15 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

for Yan

This post has been edited by inv: Nov 5 2010, 11:22 AM
inv
post Nov 5 2010, 07:00 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(sungami @ Nov 5 2010, 05:08 PM)
Inv, your YouTube link doesn't work
weird, it works for me and yan.. are you on a Mac? rclxms.gif
inv
post Nov 6 2010, 03:44 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

this mornings session was tiring! i almost skipped lunch coz i slept right after i bathe. thx to all who showed up today. to those that didnt manage to make it this morn, you didnt miss much except for the mini tennis warehouse sale by kevin n vobs.

so, who is playing tomorrow?

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:04 PM