LYN Official Tennis Thread V9, All About Tennis. (gears, courts, etc)
tiangkim
Dec 28 2010, 09:49 PM

Agree with ck, prince graphite is d 1st one make os possible for pro circuit. Agassi initially played with it. So did our cousin Michael Chang!!! Vince spadea still plays with it now, and d Belgium Rochus brothers!
tiangkim
Dec 29 2010, 10:53 AM

koko, radical zebra I see...... hehe...... second generation radical by agassi is koko using???!!! austria made it is..... cool it is........
Prince Chang also I saw..... Tennis inspired asia it is lastime Prince Chang....
(master yoda language)
tiangkim
Dec 29 2010, 11:18 AM

kev, let me kipas u even worse.....
wilson: 6.0 undisputed greatest stick of all time (doesnt matter is st.vincent, chicago, taiwan or china). The only stick last for more than 2 decades. Nowadays, after 3 yrs already sell like pasar malam price.
prince: graphite ori and long body by cousin chang.... chang changed to long body went to record world no.2. Unfortunately, lost in 3 GS finals to sampras US, Becker OZ, RG Muster. If he won the US vs sampras, he would go to 1 ever.... sigh........
Head: the 90s was the golden era, ranges r represented by: Radical Agassi (Black Yellow), Pro by Muster (Black Blue), Prestige Goran (Black Red)....
Most rackets above r selling more than any current range in ebay. They r not only collectors item but still hit extremely well.... Looking at the bumblebee u have.....
But bro, dont u already have 2 of above???!!! Hehehe
tiangkim
Dec 29 2010, 11:41 AM

bro prae, i think consumer spending pattern has changed a lot since then... look at the how fast people change hp, how fast the car mfg phase lift and change new model.....
in racket industry i think babolat is the fastest mover.... they will have new pj pure storm gt new yr.... it will follow next by pd then apd.....
so, its a cycle.... or trend.... market follows consumer, consumer follows market....
but i agree with u..... those 90s racket is rock solid....
racket technology is moving snail since wood to aluminum? to graphite...... what really amazing in this decade is poly string...... to me, it really change the whole game nowaday..... u thought?
This post has been edited by tiangkim: Dec 29 2010, 11:44 AM
tiangkim
Dec 29 2010, 12:07 PM

@CK, yes. I think ard RM300. Let me know if u keen....
@Prae, i 150% agree with u point... Sampras said the same when he came couple years ago... Last time 120mph serve was record fast, now an average pro can hit easily above 110mph... Imagine if Sam serves with poly and babolat racket which he is using now.... 150mph??!! He actually serve with a.rod racket this yr when they were playing exhibition... he served a bomb....
tiangkim
Dec 29 2010, 12:40 PM

i think is johny mac whom said the ITF shud ban poly string... like PGA band some magic golf club b4.....
i m not against poly but this string actually changed the whole thing.... well it certainly makes the game longer rally thn lastime .... but i really miss those game like what llodra won till semi in this yr paris ....
tiangkim
Dec 29 2010, 01:24 PM

bro, i just checked with the 2 sources... all sold out d... sorry.....
Added on December 29, 2010, 9:23 pmWhere r d ppl?? Watching futbal????
This post has been edited by tiangkim: Dec 29 2010, 09:23 PM
tiangkim
Dec 29 2010, 10:27 PM

YES!!!!!!!!! THE TIGERS R THE CHAMPIONS OF ASEAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
tiangkim
Dec 30 2010, 08:49 AM

Bro prae no need to google, just log on to thestar.com.my. feel like buying d jersey d hahaha
This post has been edited by tiangkim: Dec 30 2010, 08:51 AM
tiangkim
Dec 30 2010, 09:54 AM

my fr told me outside stadium selling the fake ones at rm50......... if NIKE knows this mesti pening kepala......
tiangkim
Dec 30 2010, 05:38 PM

Today helped one new fr got a new pro team fx. He's happy and so do i
tiangkim
Dec 31 2010, 10:41 AM

1st time i used blackcode hybrid with sensation on my new babies.... emmm..... maybe i m too excited bout bc.... it was way below my expectation...... i dont find any crispy feel i like......
i tested twice bio 300 b4 i bought, both with multi..... so i will change to full multi when it snaps......
any1 want bc do let me know.... 1 set avail........ rm35
@INV, any poly can give close to multi feel?
This post has been edited by tiangkim: Dec 31 2010, 10:44 AM
tiangkim
Dec 31 2010, 03:12 PM

ok thanks sifu....
one more question: how come i could feel more crispy on a higher tension (55/60) vs lower (50/55)? Same racket same hybrid.
tiangkim
Dec 31 2010, 08:52 PM

Ok inv thanks. I m heading to one u Tmr Ard 12. Call u 1st. Otherwise other day, ok?
@ sifu prae, thanks for input. Will update here whenever I have update
This post has been edited by tiangkim: Dec 31 2010, 08:56 PM
tiangkim
Jan 1 2011, 12:31 AM

Happy New Year to all LYN buddies!!!
Wishing the best of everything to u guys and ur beloved family...
Added on January 1, 2011, 12:35 amwaauuuuuu........... early in 2011, Tennis World already welcome Fedal final..... though is exhibition but
YOU CANNOT BE SERIOUS!!!!!!!!!!
This post has been edited by tiangkim: Jan 1 2011, 12:35 AM
tiangkim
Jan 2 2011, 09:31 AM

Both masters unleashed some unreal Fh. But this only possible in exhibition though.
tiangkim
Jan 2 2011, 09:47 AM

I always use old type pacific o ring damper. Dunlop is ok, come wif racket. Match with racket color so just use it. I almost bought ur smiley lastime it's look so cute
tiangkim
Jan 2 2011, 10:21 PM

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Jan 1 2011, 01:56 PM) Yeah lelucky, I'm going for Nadal too in 3. ; ) Added on January 1, 2011, 4:48 pmCheck this cool looking racquet bag out man. Damn gaya but too bad they don't make em like they use to. I think the exo3 technology Prince tried to reproduce the success they did previously in the 70s and 80s with the grommetless racquet in the Graphite 1st gen. Too bad as it seems like a big failure instead. I notice the grommetless thing was different. Before they had small holes where the string goes in. Now its big holes and your strings are just laid on top of the grove within the frame.  CK, I remember sometime ago I read in TW forum that this racket was invented by an aerospace engineer. D story was sth like he was challenged by some1 or he tried to prove sth that an oversize racket can play equally good like mid or midplus.... Personally, I feel Prince makes the best OS racket... history, result, design, shape wise..... Added on January 2, 2011, 10:24 pmHow to make my avatar look clearer? I aldy size down to 20k.... my bio looks so blur..... This post has been edited by tiangkim: Jan 2 2011, 10:24 PM
tiangkim
Jan 4 2011, 10:36 AM

i think its very normal u find sub standard courts in any condos, hotel in msia..... very rough surface, thin rubber layer
they just wanna provide the facility to sell/rent the rate highest.... cut the court cost to the very minimum.....