2010 Mazda 2 Club v2, Zoomers report in
yt81
Sep 13 2010, 04:56 PM
hi M2 mates, i from PJ got my silver sedan M2 R spec on near end of June which booked on mid of May. so far i not happy wif the tyre , dun u guys feel the tyre sound is loud when speeding at the Plus highway ? bcos plus highway mostly rough surface road all the way..
yt81
Sep 29 2010, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(shlimmm @ Sep 29 2010, 04:29 PM) not that I know of, the only smell coming from my M2 is when I rev the engine, sort of like chinese herbs smell coming thru the air-con. ya.. i got tat also ... do u send to SC to check it out ?
yt81
Oct 17 2010, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(Delvin @ Oct 16 2010, 12:53 AM) Nope! I doubt it's that troublesome. It's a rectification kit from MMC. To me it's a pollen filter How long it takes for the replacement ?
yt81
Nov 6 2010, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(ssaturn @ Nov 6 2010, 12:08 PM) Ahhh... My Eyee... Ahh... SO painful!.. too brigh!!...  I jst done coating at Shine and Shield at Sunway, its so shining during day time ... hav mirror effect on my M2 ... lol ...
yt81
Nov 24 2010, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(babyblur @ Nov 24 2010, 07:26 PM) a plastic cover under my driver seat came out also .. but manage to put it back .... this morning i forget to mention about tint . i done my tint when i get my car , so those tinted guy take out my door panel . now my door panel have weird sounds come out . i fix the weird sound twice already . its cause of the clip inside cracked . front n back door total crack 3 pin inside . but now i still got back the sounds . very bad . haix only can blame those tinted shop . @jack when u put on ur 17" light weight ? n did u try to rev ur car to 4-4.5k rpm ? if u do ... do u smell something weird ? me 2 ... smell like burn stuff ..yukss
yt81
Nov 25 2010, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(tlungx @ Nov 25 2010, 02:37 PM) Hi Guys, I am a M2 (V spec sedan) owner in penang, just wondering do you guys having any balancing problem during the highway drive? I feel that my M2 not really stable when up to 100 - 120kmph, the steering can shift to left or right a bit. Would it be the car is not heavy enough? The steering is too light? By the way i just done on alignment and balancing in Tyer shop and still feel the same. i had tried driving 170 km/h to ipoh at certain part .. wat i found is the tyre sound is loud after 100km/h on highway due to rough surface... need to on the radio loud.. regarding not really stable usuali i found is on cornering due to the car profile is stil high although i driving R specs ... i think the car wif lower profile wil ease the problem ...
yt81
Dec 1 2010, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(Zeto91 @ Dec 1 2010, 04:11 PM) hey guyz can i ask about how's ur m2 can go with a full tank? how many km? and what's ur top speed when u driving m2~ about the smell, i got this problem also when i get my car in the 1st-2nd month, the smell like something hangus haha, the smell will only come out when i drive fast or pickup fast. it's not really a huge problem cause i think it's the new engine problem , it will gone sooner or later ^^ the smell i stil encounter even now almost reach 5k milage ..
yt81
Feb 18 2011, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(shlimmm @ Feb 17 2011, 11:17 PM) Congrats to all M2 club zoomers, we have reached a milestone number of 30 members Current club zoomers: 1. shlimmm Sedan metropolitan grey KL2. squareballs Hatchback true red KL3. ElaineG Sedan cool white KL4. bebeq Sedan cool white KL5. daniwc Sedan cool white KL6. cruz78 Sedan highlight silver Muar7. leinnz Sedan metropolitan grey Melaka8. tehmicheal84 Sedan metropolitan grey JB9. kspan_88 Sedan aurora blue KL10. dviana Sedan metropolitan grey 11. alessandrong Sedan cool white KL12. DT8 Hatchback metropolitan grey KL13. gcheelim Sedan cool white KL14. bubs66 Hatchback metropolitan grey KL15. shenanigen Sedan true red KL16. kathyasir Sedan cool white KL17. Redundant Sedan metropolitan grey KL18. x_X Hatchback cool white KL19. Zeto91 Sedan cool white KL20. babyblur Sedan cool white KL21. Magpies9 Sedan cool white KL22. keago Sedan cool white Penang23. ahnicnic Sedan cool white KL24. ashleycan Sedan gold mica KL25. grenghbok2 Hatchback spirited green KL26. 8283 Sedan cool white KL27. stalvinchew Hatchback cool white KL28. irda Sedan gold mica KL29. ivanlim Hatchback true red KL30. mashi74 Sedan cool white Ipoh31. yt81 Sedan highlight silver PJIf I have missed out anyone please let me know, all M2 zoomers welcome