2010 Mazda 2 Club v2, Zoomers report in

ssaturn
post Nov 3 2010, 04:16 PM

318 posts

Hi all Mazda 2 owners smile.gif

I am not sure it is appropriate to post this thing here, but I like to share with you all that the My Mazda Club is organize a trip to Singapore call "Singapore Shopping Spree" - http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=1157...1808891&index=1

They plan to Convey from KL -> Singapore. the event date/time as below.

Time: Saturday, November 27 at 8:00am - November 28 at 12:00pm

the MyMazdaClub people is trying to get sponsorship from Bermaz (Accommodation May be), and some other sponsorship.. which is not been announce yet.. so If anyone like to join please do give some response to them... They told me they welcome all Mazda Car to join..

anything unclear, please let me know I try my best to answer you. (I am not the committee there, but just help out)
ssaturn
post Nov 6 2010, 12:08 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(shlimmm @ Nov 5 2010, 06:40 PM)
A very good day for polish and wax  smile.gif

Ahhh... My Eyee... Ahh... SO painful!.. too brigh!!... drool.gif
ssaturn
post Nov 13 2010, 01:58 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(shlimmm @ Nov 13 2010, 01:34 AM)
Dear M2 club zoomers,

There will be a TT organised by Mazda Ownerz Club tentatively set on 28th Nov (Sunday) 2:00pm onwards @ Hailam Kopitiam Kota Damansara.

I wish to extend the TT invitation to all of us here, it'll be a good cause to meet up and get to know each other, ever since this thread started a few months back we have yet to properly meet up. There's 18 of us M2 zoomers here and I only meet up with 3 others  sad.gif  It's time we take some time off our weekly routine and try to form up  smile.gif It'll be fun.

FYI, Members of Mazda Premacy Club will be joining the TT as well, and also Mazda 3, 5 & 6 owners on that day. Let's show our bigger brothers how handsome and sexy are our M2s icon_rolleyes.gif

Hope to have all your support on this TT, it'll be a good start for our little group to be more active  thumbup.gif

Cheers
yoo.. 28th Nov? Still got so long to go sad.gif I really wish to join any Mazda TT, but sadly all ppl getting busy lately.
ssaturn
post Nov 20 2010, 01:58 AM

318 posts

There is 1 TT refer to link below.

"Date: 20th of November 2010 (Saturday)
Time: 9.00pm to 12.00am (some of u might want to go clubbing after that rite )
Venue: Full House, NZX Ara Damansara
"

http://www.mymazdaclub.com/forumv1/posting...ply&f=20&t=2228

Who is attending From Facebook
http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=120017691394717
ssaturn
post Nov 27 2010, 03:14 PM

318 posts

Mazda TT @ FullHouse Yap Kwan Seng
Saturday, November 27 at 9:00pm - November 28 at 12:00am
http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=178240595521479

I am going for this one today.
ssaturn
post Nov 27 2010, 04:07 PM

318 posts

Can Mazda 2 TT Organizer please create an event in Facebook? So you may let other Mazdarian know about it smile.gif
ssaturn
post Nov 28 2010, 01:49 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(babyblur @ Nov 28 2010, 12:22 AM)
Any1 else going?
I am going too biggrin.gif
ssaturn
post Nov 28 2010, 02:27 AM

318 posts

Who should I contact for the TT ler?
ssaturn
post Nov 28 2010, 11:17 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(shlimmm @ Nov 16 2010, 01:23 AM)
MAZDA 2 TT
Date: 28th November 2010
Venue: Hailam Kopitiam @Kota Damansara
Time: 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Location map here

How to contact you when I reach there? smile.gif Who else is joining the TT?
ssaturn
post Nov 28 2010, 01:06 PM

318 posts

You Receive my Miss call?
ssaturn
post Dec 2 2010, 07:55 AM

318 posts

Anyone want to join the Genting Trip?

http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=172321812797771

"we wanna to make up to a shorter drive and fun time. MOst of member already agreed to have fun at Genting Theme Park for a day. We inviting you as well to join us while enjoying rides on your Mazda turning into sharp curve climbing up Genting Highland.

Meet up with us
Point to Meet : Petronas BK (Before Karak Toll)
Time : 1pm for lunch
Depart : 2pm
Come back : Probably at 7pm"

What you guys think?
ssaturn
post Dec 2 2010, 03:09 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(shlimmm @ Dec 2 2010, 02:52 PM)
I only managed 370km full tank no matter how I drive... how do you guys drive to get 480km!?

Added on December 2, 2010, 2:53 pm

working on Sat bro...
Ow sad sad.gif
ssaturn
post Jan 13 2011, 10:30 PM

318 posts

Anyone wanna know this convoy?

[Makan + Convoy] - Sea Food Hunting, Sepang Gold Coast (Bagan Lalang)

http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=189240657755321

1. What we plan to do?
- 3:00PM gather near Puchong Mazda Show Room
- 4:00PM Start convoy to Sepang Gold Coast (Bagan Lalang)
- 5:30PM Estimate reach at 5:30PM, free and easy, enjoy walking at beach, play kite if you want smile.gif
- 6:30PM Gather up and hunt for Sea Food
- 7:00PM Eat!
- 9:00PM Convoy Back KL.
* Note: This just an early planning, everyone is welcome to contribute ideas
ssaturn
post Jan 15 2011, 07:24 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(kathyasir @ Jan 15 2011, 06:09 PM)
Ow... M2 VS F Fiesta ....
M2 Look nice i guess smile.gif
Honestly.. Fiesta have more ganas look than M2 smile.gif
ssaturn
post Dec 15 2014, 01:00 PM

318 posts

Well, consider I booked my 4th Mazda car in my family.. Mazda 2 2015, I believe the first batch is come with goodies, but the continue batch not sure about it...
ssaturn
post Dec 17 2014, 01:45 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(margafred @ Dec 15 2014, 10:17 PM)
I saw the features included in the 2015 M2, and im really excited if all these features were retained. But then i heard M3 too were advertised with the same features, but in the end were chopped due to price inconsistency with the features offered.

Scared if M2 too will suffer the same problem as M3.. i mean, that HUD is like the coolest thing ill ever want in my car biggrin.gif

You don't need to wait for the stock version, you always can get the after market version.. laugh.gif cheap and cheerful
ssaturn
post Dec 17 2014, 02:01 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(margafred @ Dec 17 2014, 10:22 AM)
You mean 2nd hand? o.o''
I mean this HUD

ssaturn
post Dec 17 2014, 04:42 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(margafred @ Dec 17 2014, 02:06 PM)
You mean install it into the car itself? Is that possible? O.o
You see my attachment? smile.gif it is possible
ssaturn
post Dec 19 2014, 02:08 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(margafred @ Dec 18 2014, 05:24 PM)
And i thought that the Mazda SA in Puchong told me that it is not possible to do so...  unsure.gif
Then show him this picture, and tell him someone has done it..
ssaturn
post Dec 19 2014, 02:03 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(margafred @ Dec 19 2014, 09:05 AM)
Ah i see thats damn nice! biggrin.gif

But looking from the list, seems like the tool is not compatible with Mazda 2. If it works with the Mazda 2 model 2014 and lower, probably i might consider getting previous year's Mazda 2 instead biggrin.gif

Wonder if the wait will be worth it.. anyone else here booked the 2015 M2 too?
Actually that item from China is very cheap, I got it less than 200. It work on any car with ODB 2 port.. (mostly this days have this port) including previous gen Mazda 2.

It is worth to wait for new Mazda 2, if you don't mind to pay slightly more.

0.0234sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:35 PM