2010 Mazda 2 Club v2, Zoomers report in

rowentan
post Nov 11 2011, 01:23 PM

Mazda, please answer to this...

That's probably the reason why my car lost control and crashed....
rowentan
post Jan 3 2012, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(tehmicheal84 @ Nov 11 2011, 04:29 PM)
Is that happen due to accident? if it happen before accident it should be stain on ground if parked car at 1 site too long rite?
The leak is enough to wet surrounding parts but not enough to wet the ground. Anyway my car porch will accumulate some water due too poor drainage and it's very hard for me to notice even if there's leak on the ground.

Added on January 3, 2012, 5:51 pm
QUOTE(kathyasir @ Jan 2 2012, 01:29 PM)
Hi all,

My front rim cracked while driving on KL-Seremban highway. I did not hit any potholes or objects on the road when it happens. Not a hardcore driver either, damage might occurred overtime since I got the car. ( 1 year plus )

Local mechanic advised that it was due to potholes damage. He advised to patch it by wielding. Thinking about changing the affected rim as the cracked rim integrity might already been compromised.

Tomorrow will bring to Mazda Service PJ. Any idea how much single M2 rim will cost ?
It's cheaper to patch as your rim is not bent out of shape and hairline cracks are easy to fix and safe. No ideas on how much the ori rim would cost but i know it is very expensive. My M2 crashed few months ago and the total repair cost for it is at a mind blowing rm37k! My rim broke during the accident and they replaced it with a 2nd hand unit. I think you can try sourcing a 2nd hand unit at tyre shops.

By the way my tyre sidewall is busted when hitting a pothole recently. Damn! I think change the original 185/55r15 tyre to 195/55r15 might prevent this from happening as the sidewalls are too thin!

This post has been edited by rowentan: Jan 3 2012, 05:51 PM
rowentan
post Aug 22 2014, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(jiko @ Aug 16 2014, 06:38 PM)
hi all, recently i would like to buy a 2nd hand m2 hatchback,
i had went to test drive and check d car,
at d booth where d spare tyre located, we found out tat it's not fully seal like other car, beside we can see some adhesives apply at d spare tyre storage area.the salesman say it is how it look like,the original thing is like tat.
anyone have idea bout it?
Don't buy a Mazda 2 lar, in fact don't buy a Mazda at all. Firstly, the M2 has a long list of never ending problems from the day that i buy it until today. Poorly designed parts and cheap materials used for producing the car. Don't believe me? Just take a look at any Mazda2 shock absorber and you'll see how thin and fragile the design is. Also ask any Mazda 2 users here whether or not anybody don't have these problems:
1) Smoke smell from air con
2) Power steering rack problem
3) Brake noisy / jam problem

The service center is like sh*t and spare parts so damn hard to get. This is the last time I'm buying a Mazda.

rowentan
post Sep 5 2014, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(bubs66 @ Aug 22 2014, 05:57 PM)
I have a M2 Hatchback , first batch ( and still driving it) but I do not have
1) Smoke smell from air con
2) Power steering rack problem
3) Brake noisy / jam problem  ( maybe some slight sound but acceptable to me)

however , I did have a long history of engine idle issue which i fought with the mazda side for almost a year and finally solved.

All depend to your luck.
I understand your pain bubs66. The engine dying off problem i also had it. Have to clean the sensors and throttle body then reset the rpm high using a computer. Then only the problem goes away.

rowentan
post Sep 5 2014, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(monocle @ Aug 23 2014, 02:45 PM)
Changed goodyear triple max on my mazda 2 hb.
Warranty is over and now i'm starting to service it outside which is whole lot cheaper. And also changed atf outside at my regular mechanic.

4 years car, mileage 35k, so far no problem.
But recently i think i'm having steering rack problem..
Be careful with the ATF as it uses the MV standard. There are a few oil companies that makes MV standard ATF. One of them is Castrol. The others I'm not sure.

Stupid Mazda service center says that they only change ATF oil at 80000km. Now my car before reaching 75000km gear already like wanna drop down. I think i better change it now and change it at every 60000km - which is the automotive industry standard for ATF change interval. Also wanna add in an ATF oil cooler to protect the gears.

rowentan
post Sep 5 2014, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(Motorman @ Aug 30 2014, 06:37 PM)
It is really unfortunate.  doh.gif
Yes motorman, now you understand Mazda owners pain.
rowentan
post Sep 8 2014, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(monocle @ Sep 5 2014, 07:52 PM)
Mazda SC Penang is kind enough to write for me which type of ATF they use, and my regular mechanic managed to find the same one..

4L rm150, mazda wanted to charge rm3xx  shakehead.gif
It's good that they are kind enough to tell you. Their Iridium spark plugs - actually made by NGK but re-labeled as Mazda... they charged me RM450 for it. Wah lau eh!!! With that kind of price can go outside spare part shop buy 3 sets already. vmad.gif Some more that time my car still under warranty. I complaint about the engine rpm hunting up and down @ 12000km mileage only, then they replaced the plugs and charged me for it. They say spark plugs not under warranty, it's a wear and tear item.
rowentan
post Sep 8 2014, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(monocle @ Aug 23 2014, 02:49 PM)
*steering producing sound when turning left and right, changing direction when the car is not moving.
For you info about the steering rack problem. At first your steering rack will have glock sound when fully turned either left or right. Usually fully turn right got sound but left none.

Recently i notice that the problem is getting worse that when you drive on the highway, it feels like your car is slowly drifting to left or right even on straight line. You have to constantly correct its direction to get it going straight.

Yesterday i almost hit a road divider when i was turning left into a corner but suddenly it decided to go right and i have to correct it by turning further left. blink.gif

Very risky car. Don't know if i can convert it to conventional power steering or no power steering or not? I really lost confidence in Mazda. doh.gif
rowentan
post Sep 9 2014, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(monocle @ Sep 8 2014, 12:33 PM)
Yeah they were kind enough to write down everything for me. Since my warranty is over so i never bother to go back.

Engine mounting (top) also problem now, replace it need about RM7xx (at Mazda and also outside mechanic)

I still can live with the idling vibration, but i'm a bit dissapointed with the quality of Mazda, less than 3 years only mountin problem.
My waja almost 6 years no problem at all.

And 1st batch they only give 2 years warranty. yawn.gif  Nowadays koreans give 5 years warranty.
I just replaced my engine mounting outside for rm280 - taiwan parts. The top mounting is Hydraulic type one and it leaks and spoil very fast. I'm redesigning the mount to use solid PU bushing. Just be patient and I'll reveal the design once done.
rowentan
post Sep 9 2014, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(bubs66 @ Sep 8 2014, 12:42 PM)
mazda cars do not have second hand value, as expected. You either like it or hate it.
Nowadays in Malaysia, no need to talk about 2nd value lor. All cars are overpriced and topped up with heavy layers of taxes. Once you removed the taxes and whatever additional fees imposed, you'll get the actual value of the car. Have you seen your original AP for your Mazda 2? I accidentally saw the AP that the salesman was supposed to pass to my bank for the loan purpose. The original value of M2 is around rm30k but the excise duty imposed was around rm40k! shocking.gif Then Mazda topped up some profit for their salesman on top of that and whalaaa..... the end price that I'm paying is rm77,400! 2 weeks later the Ford Fiesta came out and Mazda2 price dropped to rm70k only and comes with full bodykit, fog lamp and GPS + DVD player! vmad.gif

This post has been edited by rowentan: Sep 9 2014, 09:30 AM
rowentan
post Sep 9 2014, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(bubs66 @ Sep 9 2014, 10:07 AM)
bro, I feel your pain. mine even worst.  First batch , and you know how pricey the HB full specs is vs fiesta HB. it came with complimentary gift. A engine idle sickness prolonged for a year.
oh well, Malaysia boleh
I feel your pain too sis, mine just got this same symptom 2 months ago. Outsider mechanic fixed it instead. You should always check and see if your M2 air filter is dirty. Replace it as soon as it gets dirty. Otherwise the dirty will travel onto the airflow sensor and throttle body. But the fix is relatively easy. Just that the incompetent mechanics at Mazda made it look hard.
rowentan
post Sep 9 2014, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(dvinez @ Sep 9 2014, 11:08 AM)
biasa la for the price markup all same
but they should provide some rebate/gift/service for early buyer

14 days, -RM7K and those gift really piss ppl hard
Unfortunately mine came with a crappy cd player, no fog lamp and a set of accidentally installed bodykit (which they wanted to remove but i won't allow coz I wanted to return the car to them if they do). That's really shitty of Mazda. Damn poor customer service. They will con you like hell once you put your downpayment money in. mad.gif
rowentan
post Sep 9 2014, 04:21 PM

QUOTE(leinnz @ Sep 9 2014, 02:18 PM)
but vios same year also this price for G spec
That's coz all of them came from the same land of lousy budget auto maker - Thailand.
rowentan
post Sep 12 2014, 10:36 AM

QUOTE(bubs66 @ Sep 9 2014, 11:08 PM)
my windshield wiper sprayer motor kong already. mechanic quoted me RM 160 for original spare part. is it reasonable? ishh my old car used for 7 years sprayer never kong. Mazda 3years plus only dah kong.
Around this price lor. Non ori ones are cheaper but it depends on you. Outside shop charge cheaper for the labour.
rowentan
post Sep 12 2014, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(leinnz @ Sep 10 2014, 10:24 AM)
yup 4 yrs 3 mths for me. looking to extend up to 15 yrs if it can go there
Very disappointed with Mazda2's quality. I'll replace the faulty part with aftermarket performance parts. Provided that they got make the aftermarket parts yet. tongue.gif

After 4 years in the market, our local scene still lack of aftermarket parts for this car. If comes to worse then I'll probably sell it off and buy a Toyota instead.

0.0194sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:24 PM