2010 Mazda 2 Club v2, Zoomers report in

gnome827
post Jan 10 2011, 12:49 PM

52 posts

hi, just want to check with u all, does any1 of u feel the gearbox jerks? mine is almost 9 months now, having this after 1K, told SC bt said the gearbox manufactured such... it is getting worse bt PJ SC formen said that n wondering will it be the same if report it again. checking out the others who might have.. do drop ur comments plz... tq

This post has been edited by gnome827: Jan 10 2011, 12:50 PM
gnome827
post Jan 11 2011, 12:27 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Magpies9 @ Jan 10 2011, 01:52 PM)
Mine is only 2 months old and mileage 4.5K. No Jerk or what so on the gearbox.
Tell SC dun bullshit, dare them to ask MAZDA to declare in the press that their "Gearbox is manufactured such that it jerks after 1K".

Get it rectified soonest possible within the warranty period.  nod.gif
I went there 3 times wit whole lot of complaints... the last i rmbr was 3 month ago, i demand the guy to write down all the complaint in the inspection paper so that the guys back at workshop does know wat i meant. the foreman came and asked me to drive. while driving the thing hpn, told him wen it occured, he said " saya tahu kenapa, bila gear tukar, rpm tak cukup"!! so he told me to press the acce pedal all the way... well if u press all the the way, sure u notice less and that makes ur car to go in fast phase!! i was telling him im getting this hard jerks on bumper 2 bumper to traffic.. not wen i accelerate.... but i notice recently even wen i accelerate without letting the pedal off, i do feel the gear jerks.

gearbox will jerk during swifting from 2nd to 3rd gear if I do a smooth acceleration. With hard acceleration it will still jerk during swifting from 2nd to 3rd gear but not as strong as during smooth acceleration.

hmm i gave up as the warranty gng to expire soon as nt sure hw to convince these fellas to look up at the matter.

the other prob was, there's a burning smell entering in the cabin while aircon is on, told them, n you knw wat they changed the filter inside the cabin. I lost hope totally with them wen tey told me this. i'm nt a foreman nor good on cars, bt nt so bad as they can tell me this. that filter, filters out particles/dust of the in the cabin, n wat i was complaining about was burning smell entering from outside in. goodness sake. simpe aite.

writing should be good, but to whom shall i direct this to?

Added on January 11, 2011, 12:33 pmgearbox jerks usually related to clutch wear off (thats wat my foreman diagnosed for my old wira).. n its running good nw. thinking the same, bt just cant make this fellas to agree with my opinion nor my complaint. there is always a answer for it wic at times makes me to wonder could that be possible.....

This post has been edited by gnome827: Jan 11 2011, 12:33 PM
gnome827
post Jan 11 2011, 03:01 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(khairikun @ Jan 11 2011, 12:35 PM)
Hi all i've bee using M2 since April, the mileage is already 38k.. so far i had not experienced any default with this car, love the car rclxms.gif .... but then again i had to change my tyre because i ran across a pot hole, my rim got bent and had to be fixed rclxub.gif... since last week i heard a slight friction sound, i think it was from the tyre but donno, anybody experienced it?? will go to SC this sat
khairikun, i din meant all M2 has problem nor problem as mine. Mine could be the first. And not deniying the common problem M2 has, why not this.

it is a good car, fun to drive. bt wat i wrote is wat am facing wit M2 .

perhaps a visit to SC again could resolve the issue, bt if does not, would be a last ride then.

gnome827
post Jan 11 2011, 04:26 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(mashi74 @ Jan 11 2011, 04:03 PM)
So far my M2 is ok, only at during the time between 1st & 2nd service it happen steering shaft problem. I went to SC few times, 1st repair didnt last long, problem come back again. 3rd repair SC replaced an improved version for me then problem solved.

As i mentioned earlier, the problem annoys me is the plastic sound on dashboard. No matter how i do the noise is not going away. SC also tried but still the same. Now even metal shaking sound is heard inside dashboard. I feel bad when someone in my car ask me why my new car not even 1 year aldy heard this kind of weird noise, even proton may not happen like this.......  cry.gif
Mashi, could u explain wat is steering shaft problem, i meant hw u identified it? noise? feel? wat does it feel to drive on this kind of problem? coz ma steering tend to be harder nowdays... nt sure y..

tq
gnome827
post Jan 14 2011, 02:44 PM

52 posts

guy's do any1 of u knw wat would be the resale value for M2? registered on month of April 2010. Standard version. thanks
gnome827
post Jan 14 2011, 05:05 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Jan 14 2011, 04:34 PM)
15% off
thats a total disaster for a 9month old car.. goshh din anticipate it would that low...

This post has been edited by gnome827: Jan 14 2011, 05:06 PM
gnome827
post Jan 14 2011, 05:43 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ Jan 14 2011, 05:08 PM)
15%? i tot it's around rm60K?
nt even a year, 20k gone...... thats nt a wise buy thou... so called the brand... a gd car bt low resale value...

hmm.
gnome827
post Jan 14 2011, 06:04 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Magpies9 @ Jan 14 2011, 05:49 PM)
Nolar...where got so low. Dun price it so low if u think its a good car.
Ill buy it from you RM65k tomorrow. icon_rolleyes.gif
dude, gd try...... cant imagine it for 65k... if desperate will drop msg over here..

tx
gnome827
post Feb 11 2011, 02:09 PM

52 posts

anyone went thru their third service? hw much does it cost?

and, i notice recently my front left tyre vibrate heavily when i press hard on break and the steering vibrates to, heard knocking sound the same side (front) whenever hits a bump or pothole. its a not a balancing or aligment prob. could be something else?
gnome827
post May 18 2012, 10:59 AM

52 posts

guys, anyone has friend interested on Mazda 2 (secondhand) let me know. Tq

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2330264
gnome827
post May 18 2012, 11:46 AM

52 posts

Yes, selling. Upgrading... anyone?
gnome827
post May 18 2012, 11:51 AM

52 posts

Different Make bro.... nt getting mazda anymore....

0.0405sec    1.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:38 PM