38 posts

i got wit M3 tinted
Daniel John
post Jul 13 2011, 11:01 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ Jul 13 2011, 09:27 AM)
3M la. hahhaa
hahaha...sorry2!

ur car out already leinnz? care to share what is they doing to ur car?
Daniel John
post Jul 13 2011, 12:17 PM

38 posts

owh...its been awhile since u drive urs rite?

last time i went there...when i mention ur car...they said...owh tat guy from melaka car...not ready yet...hermmm

dun shoot me ya...but i got info from their head technician ur absorber could be from ur driving style...i dunno...

but they will be call up for m2 for i forgot the name in the steering...if im not mistaken is "intermediate shaft" or something like tat...
Daniel John
post Jul 13 2011, 12:46 PM

38 posts

proton tinting? i never heard laa...

3M tinting not tat dark i can say...so i install cheap tinted over 3M layer...now its too dark! hehe
Daniel John
post Jul 13 2011, 02:24 PM

38 posts

i dunno a massive recall or just driver who notice tat problem...but i can confirm u...ur car they already change...my car as well...hehehe...eventho i dun have the problem...

owh...i dunno bout tat proton tint...hehehe...my neo got tint as free gift from SA...
Daniel John
post Jul 13 2011, 07:03 PM

38 posts

mr jim tan - appreciate tat u are from mazda...do u know a bit about after sales service?
Daniel John
post Jul 14 2011, 11:02 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Jul 14 2011, 10:12 AM)
hey guys, how can i check if my m2 has the defective shaft problem mentioned above? my m2 so far so good except for the burning smell...

as for the tinting, I had LLumar on my other car... it looks dark and nice but the heat resistant is damn lousy... i'd say better stick to vkool / 3M / ecotint... may not be as dark but it gives u a comfortable ride wink.gif
if u turn left while in corner got sound...u should ask them to check...this is internal info only...please dun mention my name or else...no more internal info we can get...hehehe

the burnt smell u didnt claim yet? every SC got the circular already...

Added on July 14, 2011, 11:03 am
QUOTE(shlimmm @ Jul 14 2011, 01:31 AM)
I got mine tinted at Aircool puchong.
btw, had my M2 send in to SC yesterday, felt a slight free play on the steering, end up SC replace a shaft thingy, I think it's what Daniel mentioned a few post up. mileage now at 33,000km

Added on July 14, 2011, 1:33 amGuys, we are still on for this Sunday's TT, you're all welcome to join and maybe for once break the 3-person TT jinx  smile.gif
im really sorry cos i work on sunday...would love to join u all...
owh u got it change already? thats good...how it felt now...any difference?

This post has been edited by Daniel John: Jul 14 2011, 01:46 PM
Daniel John
post Jul 15 2011, 11:48 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ Jul 15 2011, 09:40 AM)
bro it only happen at 4.5K. Yes you can fix it. If the SC don't want to, then complaint to higher ones
true...its a well known problem...n all SC got circular already regarding this matter...customer complaint or not...they must put some plastic cover n tight it far from aircond...
Daniel John
post Jul 15 2011, 01:25 PM

38 posts

it is not wire burning...it is just a contact between plastic cover n aircond only...so they re-route and tight it in the safe place...

i dun think its dangerous...n none case reported tat M2 burnt...mine also still going strong...

Daniel John
post Jul 15 2011, 10:35 PM

38 posts

got 205/16/45...

Daniel John
post Jul 16 2011, 07:00 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jul 16 2011, 03:18 PM)
err then why the burn smell?
plastic touch something heat from aircond component in the dashboard...i dunno wat its name...later i check wit service centre if i happen to go there...

y dun u go to mazda urself and check if u afraid ur car get burnt? safety first bro! icon_rolleyes.gif

so far...only 2 defect i found in m2...the smelly burn thingy an tat steering i dunno wat its name shaft...other than tat...ok
Daniel John
post Jul 18 2011, 08:24 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(shlimmm @ Jul 18 2011, 08:21 PM)
sounds like problem with rpm too low, what did SC say?
paul de costa sez...try different SC...if u r not satisfy wit services from certain SC...

otherwise make an official complaint to him...

Daniel John
post Jul 19 2011, 10:47 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(bubs66 @ Jul 19 2011, 09:51 AM)
This is so disappointing.... I am so frust!

I hope the Bermaz management side is reading this!!!
paul de costa acknowledge this matter...he sez goin to different SC...or write a complaint to him directly...
it seems ur car only has the problem...

paul de costa handles all customer complaint...

Daniel John
post Jul 19 2011, 11:53 AM

38 posts

the problem is...the higher level is ciaokia...

"lower level report case to higher level"
"higher level says...aiya...in thailand no such cases maaa...malaysian owner got this prob here n tat..."

hahaha
Daniel John
post Jul 19 2011, 12:11 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(bubs66 @ Jul 19 2011, 12:04 PM)
To them,  this malaysian owner is very problematic.

They do not own the car , how would they know the feeling of having such issue?
Sure there is 0.001% ( or even lesser) case out there (maybe not in Malaysia but worldwide) has this issue. I am in production line , i know there is such item called "out of specs".
This is first batch of  M2 HB, so the chances of having it higher.

Right NOW, malaysian owner is planning to bring it to tribunal court.
i am supporting ur move...cos they seems to be ignorance about ur problem...be strong ok? this type of higher level management taht we need to change to compete with euro quality

Added on July 19, 2011, 12:13 pm
QUOTE(ck_18 @ Jul 19 2011, 12:04 PM)
Thanks for your reply, bro! I don't get you what do u mean replace the whole M2 with new M2?

Absorber stiff is it applicable only to M2 or same goes to M3. Changing the absorber won't void the warranty??

Exterior prefers M2 but interior wise Fiesta looks great!! Don't understand both twins, fiesta can offer so many stuff but not Mazda!! Otherwise will be a great choice!!

How about FC? City/ highway drive is it gd? Bro, urs is sedan or hatchback?
got some input for suspension stiffness...M2 Hatchback got sport suspension...

This post has been edited by Daniel John: Jul 19 2011, 12:13 PM
Daniel John
post Jul 20 2011, 01:49 PM

38 posts

@michael

tat shaft takes 1 whole day...i send in the morning...by afternoon ready...i left my car there...so i dunno approximately how long...

Added on July 20, 2011, 1:53 pmthe smelly is the harness tat contact between them thus causing heat n the smells...this is the correct info

intermmediate steering shaft produce "KLAK KLAK" sound...this 1 i dunno its a common prob or not...but they are prepared wit the parts...

for leinnz - ur car takes longer to settle because the shifted warehouse...so all stocks request are done manually...

this is internal info...please dun let them know...later i die...

This post has been edited by Daniel John: Jul 20 2011, 01:53 PM
Daniel John
post Jul 20 2011, 01:55 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(tehmicheal84 @ Jul 20 2011, 01:53 PM)
how come no problem also they entertain for replacement? if can chg without problem, maybe i would like to have new 1 as well..
i got relative in there...im so sorry...he advice to come n change...so i change...
Daniel John
post Jul 20 2011, 08:14 PM

38 posts

huh? its ok...i didnt expose anything...rite? n they should know tat there is at least 2 cases unsolve n bermaz was like? monitor other people who is talking? hehehe...

if bermaz people happen to read this thread...please ask paul de costa to answer forumer question...

anybody agree?
Daniel John
post Jul 21 2011, 02:04 PM

38 posts

ya lor...eventho im not related to mazda...just own 1 mazda 2...i also ask about bubs n leinnz car...

wat makes me sad is...regarding bubs case...they repeatedly doing the same thing which is not solving bubs problem at all...n guess wat? if any of us didnt satisfied wit services wit 1 SC...they ask to go to another SC...

sorry to be emotional...

Daniel John
post Jul 21 2011, 02:39 PM

38 posts

ya lor...hopefully they do something to settle both of ur problem...

but im not saying mazda 2 is not good...in fact my car is trouble free...n im satisfied wit it...but the way they give excuses is making me sad...

like leinnz prob - "owh...that is driver behaviour...so the car is giving response...so shouldnt be a problem" this about the sound...

ok ok...enough bashing...

im so sory...

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0469sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:40 AM