Motorola DEFY Official Thread, A tough phone for Android

psychict
post Dec 28 2010, 03:04 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

Hi all! Interested with the Defy, but is the speaker problem solved? Wat was the cause of it? Hardware? Software? Both?
psychict
post Dec 29 2010, 10:40 AM

Demolition Team
717 posts

Has anyone got their Defy from Maxis?
psychict
post Dec 29 2010, 10:43 AM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Dec 29 2010, 10:41 AM)
guys,

any of you able to use logmein with this phone?? mine one not able to load page after connected to remote pc sad.gif

lucky team viewer still can use smile.gif

Added on December 29, 2010, 10:42 am
My set is Singapore set  laugh.gif  no contract wink.gif
How long have you had it for? Thinking to get Spore set too if it's much cheaper smile.gif Juz worried about warranty side of things laugh.gif
psychict
post Dec 29 2010, 11:02 AM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Dec 29 2010, 10:47 AM)
my brother in law bought it on last Wednesday and start testing.

then i got it on my own hand last Friday and test kaw kaw  brows.gif  everyday till now. So total 8 days, 6 days in my my hand blush.gif
Wow awesome! Testing including plugging in headset thru 3.5 jack? rclxms.gif

So far havnt heard anything (ie problem) on the Asian Defy set with similar problem with Europe / US rite? Anyone care to prove me wrong?
psychict
post Dec 29 2010, 12:00 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(jiangchen @ Dec 29 2010, 11:08 AM)
Still too early to tell but I think the asia region's Defy should be fine.
Googled this... Sigh...

Problematic Defy Speakers, Singapore
psychict
post Jan 12 2011, 04:01 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

Fail Defy Water Resistance

Anyone we know here? hmm.gif
He tested on 9th Jan 2011... So it's very recent... Msia user with My Celcom clearly seen in his tests... shakehead.gif
psychict
post Jan 12 2011, 04:16 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(lingch @ Jan 12 2011, 04:11 PM)
Haha the video taken by TS  nod.gif
ahha

paiseh.. i really missed the whole page... this seller is Msia seller?
So means Ori Msia? or AP set?

I gonna get my Defy soon b4 CNY I think from Spore brows.gif
Need 2 ask my fren dunk into water to check this too... flex.gif

Added on January 12, 2011, 4:17 pm
QUOTE(jiangchen @ Jan 12 2011, 04:03 PM)
He posted the same video here, look 2 page back.
paiseh paiseh... I totally missed the whole page...

This post has been edited by psychict: Jan 12 2011, 04:17 PM
psychict
post Jan 25 2011, 11:18 AM

Demolition Team
717 posts

Hi all! I'm back here again!
Expecting my Defy this weekend smile.gif cant wait...

BTW, I saw a few ppl interested to get the screen protector... Any interested parties, please PM me... I'm planning to get thru ebay from the previous link, so any one else wanna tumpang can wink.gif I won't need 6 x SP anyway tongue.gif

psychict
post Jan 25 2011, 03:30 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jan 25 2011, 01:43 PM)
wish to tumbang, but how much is it ? can post the link again?

and how to collect/ pay , from / to you?  hmm.gif
Pay thru M2u, I guess can set the price at RM6 per piece inc postage (normal post) lah... I not trader also juz help fellow Defy owners only... If you have better suggestion let me know cool2.gif

eBay Link This is the eBay link that I'm planning to get... MOQ any lah... if another person interested i juz place order edi lah... When receive all depend on the other side seller k? you may bank in money when i receive the stock lah... blush.gif
psychict
post Jan 25 2011, 04:23 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Jan 25 2011, 04:12 PM)
bro, why not get the anti-glare one? i think no need the scratch resistance mah right?? if you're getting the anti-glare one, count me in...the normal one not gonna change anything la for me

http://cgi.ebay.com.my/3x-Anti-Glare-Scree...=item4aa810b291
Ok! checking with seller whether it's fully fit whole glass panel or juz the screen area only... So 3 so far rite? Imma place order after the seller replies... Further PM for other domestic issues yah... thumbup.gif

psychict
post Jan 31 2011, 11:35 AM

Demolition Team
717 posts

I'm Officially a Defy user now! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Got my phone Saturday, didnt really get to play around with it yet but really a steep learning curve blush.gif Need 2 get used to all the things first b4 I start playing around with other things inc rooting + flashing icon_idea.gif

Starting to get used the swype thumbup.gif My next target is play with the launchers and Froyo~ brows.gif whistling.gif
psychict
post Feb 1 2011, 05:13 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Feb 1 2011, 04:50 PM)
yeah. tomorrow only chinese new year eve ^^

what a happy chinese new year  .... with moto Defy . LOL
yea! I ngam ngam get defy b4 cny! Very excited flex.gif
psychict
post Feb 7 2011, 01:02 AM

Demolition Team
717 posts

Hi all!
Sorry was away for awhile, those screen protectors that I wanted to order, all the sellers never reply my msg... I guess anyone who wants to get one pls PM TAGreptiles for it wink.gif

Cheers

BTW, I'm loving my defy! biggrin.gif
psychict
post Feb 10 2011, 04:37 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

Nice info updated on front page!

Guys, should I be worried if I can find some dusts inside the battery compartment?
psychict
post Feb 11 2011, 08:32 AM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Feb 10 2011, 07:57 PM)
are you sure really "inside" the battery compartment, or just "beside" the battery compartment ??  unsure.gif
Well, when I open up battery compartment, it's the surrounding with the dust, including the camera and flash area... Those are not dust proof rite? Only "inside" the battery compartment is?
psychict
post Feb 13 2011, 12:27 AM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(lingch @ Feb 12 2011, 12:07 AM)
Glad the guide helped. Nice to see more ppl going to froyo with ease biggrin.gif
I have a very noob question, if I follow the froyo path (dark path cool2.gif ) per FAQ, is it / will it be straight forward to update to official when it arrives @ Msia?
psychict
post Mar 12 2011, 07:34 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(lingch @ Mar 12 2011, 09:38 AM)
For those that are still on stock rom sg set, can please let me know the system version, baseband version, kernel version and build number?
System Version: Moto_Version.2.5.1.MB525.Retail.en.SEA18

Baseband: EPU93ST2_U_03.0A.01

Kernal Version: 2.6.29nbcm48@zch68lnxdroid40 #1

Build Number JRDNEM_U3_2.51.0

0.0205sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:20 PM