Motorola DEFY Official Thread, A tough phone for Android

louyea
post Feb 6 2011, 07:10 PM

126 posts

Hey, guys just get my defy few days ago. My 1st android phone tongue.gif

Thanks to all sifu and guide from the 1st page, get my defy rooted and also do a nandroid backup.

Anyone know how to remove the ori launcher?Cause is a bit laggy and not nice in looking >.<
louyea
post Feb 6 2011, 07:50 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(lingch @ Feb 6 2011, 07:24 PM)
First make sure you already installed a launcher let say adw or launcherpro. Then install an app call root explorer. Get in it and go to /system/app and find blurhome.apk. Uninstall it. Done biggrin.gif

Added on February 6, 2011, 7:26 pmFroyo orange deblur by far the smoothest rom yet btw
Thanks. Will try it later on. notworthy.gif

louyea
post Feb 7 2011, 09:43 PM

126 posts

Guys, I just realize when I shake my defy I can hear the battery moving sound. It's sound like some part is lose, but actually is not. If I take of the battery the sound gone.

Is this norm? As my impression on defy should be very tough and strong phone sad.gif
louyea
post Feb 10 2011, 06:36 PM

126 posts

for the Jboogie3 Orange Deblur BlurlessGingerFroyo 4 update.zip link seem don't have the file for download. Where can I get that?
louyea
post Feb 11 2011, 11:39 AM

126 posts

Bravo for the front page update! Mess around with my defy yesterday with UK and Orange Froyo yesterday LOL

So far Orange is good and it's blurless, but I don't really like the apps icon any idea how I can change those icon?
louyea
post Feb 21 2011, 11:38 PM

126 posts

Post here also for my latest home screen. I love my device more when I know it more.
louyea
post Feb 22 2011, 10:55 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(lingch @ Feb 21 2011, 11:43 PM)
Sweet homescreens biggrin.gif Finally someone care to share their screenshots
Contribute to the forum thumbup.gif

Added on February 22, 2011, 11:01 am
QUOTE(kysham @ Feb 21 2011, 11:44 PM)
This is quite a cool & simple theme. Mind to share where you got it from? Does it come in black color background as well?  drool.gif
You can get the wallpaper set here, I normally seeking my wallpaper from deviantART. I doesn't apply any theme just play around with the widget and display.

Added on February 22, 2011, 11:04 am
QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Feb 22 2011, 09:18 AM)
What is the name of this home screen?
You mean the theme? I will call it "chapalang and not so minimalist" theme from me tongue.gif

This post has been edited by louyea: Feb 22 2011, 11:04 AM
louyea
post Mar 17 2011, 07:32 PM

126 posts

I was bore and just simple change to ubuntu font family, so make you screen more look like ubuntu(syiok sendiri)

louyea
post Mar 17 2011, 09:17 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Mar 17 2011, 07:36 PM)
where do you get the icons for the favourite application side? and what widget for the battery/temp.

i noticed my battery gets hot for no reason sometimes, and i think that seriously affects battery life!
I'm not really understand what you mean, if you mean for the dock icon I modify myself by getting them in xda forum. The apps I use for battery/temp is clarus battery

QUOTE(abbygirl @ Mar 17 2011, 07:37 PM)
Very Nice!!!
Thanks biggrin.gif

0.0188sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:49 AM