Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V7, News: VIP20, free instalation till 31/12

akash3656
post Oct 13 2010, 09:21 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(BPR2010 @ Oct 13 2010, 09:02 PM)
argh....since today morning I couldn't connect.
After work....i restart the D-Link 615...
Surprisingly it works...but last for few minutes there DC after that no longer able to connect...wifi signal gone...
keep on Switch off and on the modem...help
Buy a new router [if you cheapskate Wireless G also can or get a nice N router...] I'm no Unifi user but want to use Unifi the day SS 2, Petaling Jaya is has covergae(my area) and set your Tm's Dlinks as VLAN bridge.... more info look here: http://unifi.athena.my/index.php?option=co...id=49&Itemid=61
I assume you can set up basic networking, if you can't then get a comp whiz friend to check out that link and help you out...

So far, I've heard the TM's router really junk.. limit all sorts of things... and also unstable... But you have to keep it as a 'VLAN bridge' as normal routers do not have VLAN support (VLAN is what TM uses for Unifi network)...

This post has been edited by akash3656: Oct 13 2010, 09:22 PM
akash3656
post Oct 14 2010, 04:45 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Oct 14 2010, 04:26 PM)
This Dlink DIR-615 sucks!

In Wifi mode, all my Apple products have trouble connecting to it. So, I disabled Wifi and left it as wired mode. Took out my trusty Linksys WAP-54G from the store room and everything worked perfectly.

Going to convert this crappy Wifi router into a VLAN switch and use my old Linksys WRT-54GS with DDWRT as wireless router (to cover 1st and 2nd floor) and WAP54G to cover 3rd floor.
Yeap... but erm you can limit the N mode wireless then apple products will works.. limit it from 40 mhz to 20 mhz.. but by doing this, your N network max will be 150mbps...
EDIT: here is the link: http://unifi.athena.my/index.php?option=co...id=54&Itemid=66
Good suggestion that you use is as a VLAN bridge, i assume you know how, but if you need any reference, there is an excellent guide here: http://unifi.athena.my/index.php?option=co...id=49&Itemid=61

This post has been edited by akash3656: Oct 14 2010, 04:54 PM
akash3656
post Oct 14 2010, 10:44 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Oct 14 2010, 07:16 PM)
Got mine replaced within 12H hehe.
Call the CS 1300-88-1221 and ask for a replace. They will set an appointment for a technician to replace the crappy 615 at your home.
The TM technician told me, they are going to replace with other brand soon.. now they need to finished all the stocks 1st! (dunno la true or not hehe)
I believe in that.... Cos ever since Riger crap was out of stock, Tm gave out Innacomm crap for Streamyx customers... Right now... since the 'older' W3100 is slowly facing out, they are now giving customers another new Innacomm 'W3400v', (has 4 Lan ports, but the firmware is buggy and crappy)..
I REALLY HOPE the new router is not a Dlink/Innacomm/Riger and some other brand...... lets keep on praying...
akash3656
post Oct 16 2010, 04:50 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(nkarul85 @ Oct 16 2010, 04:38 PM)
i wan unifi

but RM200 for reg really make me piss off lor

sad.gif
+ no coverage for me.... sad.gif cry.gif cool2.gif vmad.gif shocking.gif shakehead.gif icon_question.gif
akash3656
post Oct 16 2010, 04:56 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(nkarul85 @ Oct 16 2010, 04:53 PM)
no coverage? where u from biggrin.gif
SS 2, Petaling Jaya... If I drive down the highway to the Kelana Jaya LRT station...
I see a big billboard like this user posted image
But instead saying my area covered... it saya Nantikan Gaya Hidup High Speed Broadband di kawasan ini (or something like that).....
akash3656
post Oct 16 2010, 07:41 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(nkarul85 @ Oct 16 2010, 05:00 PM)
hahaha, promote others area but ur area still in progress

siau liao wooo

patient lor tongue.gif

but SS2??
hehe
Well I'm not prmoting, just sauing got a big billboard that says 'COMING SOON UNIFI" (and Kelana Jaya is BESIDE SS 2 not equal to SS 2)... sigh..
Another neighborhood area that is beside SS 2 is Damansara Jaya... I see FTTH boxes there though.... shocking.gif

QUOTE(studwo @ Oct 16 2010, 06:10 PM)
What will happen if we exceed the cap limit.. When the unlimited
policy is removed
Well, for Maxis looks like the cap the user either about 1/10 of subscribed speeds or 1 mbps.
Dunno how TM will implement it for Unifi...
QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Oct 16 2010, 07:29 PM)
Gosh... this billboard will only available at my area on 2030  whistling.gif
Alamilah Gaya Hidup High Speed broadband di Bagan Serai (dreaming from now...  whistling.gif )
Bagan Serai? Which state is it at? But at least you understand my pain.... its a pain to seed torrents / upload youtube videos with Streamyx...
That is something that makes the wow factor with symmetrical download and upload.....
I easily get fed up with uploading videos to youtube... till my mum call me lazy, I tell her, its freaking difficult to upload cos SO SLOW...

0.0781sec    0.86    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:56 AM