I signed up for VIP5, but my download speed has been hovering around 800kbps (tested on Unifi, Streamyx and Speedtest).
Pingtest seems to be fine, and I'm on the 110.x IP range.
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V7, News: VIP20, free instalation till 31/12
Nov 24 2010, 11:06 PM
4 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Nov 24 2010, 11:06 PM
143 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
For some reason, my VIP10 speed is REALLY slow right now... Bandar Menjalara here.. Have they started the cap already?
Nov 24 2010, 11:08 PM
90 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(klseet @ Nov 24 2010, 10:07 PM) One of my friend from Kepong complained UniFi slow last week, after checking, he was shock to see his IP became 175x and not 110x anymore Well, i've checked everything you mentioned, the problem occurs today only ...i subscribe VIP10 but now my download speed max only reach about 300kb per sec ...i was like wtf ..I remembered my office Streamyx IP is always 175x, so I suspect he was assigned into non-UniFi network. His problem only resolve few days after he complained few times. And guess what, now the problem started in my area, since Monday, I noticed my IP also became 175x, when I use PingTest.net to check, I was shock to see I'm in Brunei!! The download/upload speed vary between 0.8~3MB on these Brunei's 175x IP. At first I tried to disconnect & reconnect, power-off wait few min & on again, sometime I get back 110x, but few hours it goes back to 175x !! The situation became worst yesterday evening, irregardless what I did it always give me 175x I really tak boleh tahan liao, call them complaint gao-gao, insist to get my technical fault report#, capture screen and email them. I actually told them if they still put me on non-UniFi network in the next 24 hours, I'll have no choice but to refer this case to MCMC as this amount to breach of service contract. This morning someone few calls from them, they promised will get technician to resolve soonest possible. This evening I came back, the problem seem to be resolved, tested few times connect/disconnect and I still get the same 110x IP, hope it won't happen again. I could be wrong, it seem to me something could be wrong at their back-end, may be they mix-up Streamyx & UniFi users. So better the IP & SpeedTest, if it's not up to your package, better call and complaint to them and make sure they create and give you the technical report# for tracking & monitoring. tested on speedtest ...DL=250kb Upload=900kb ..this is bullshit!! however, i tested my pingtest ...it's fine actually..this is making me weird ..... ![]() ![]() What the hell is that ...giving me this kind of results ... |
Nov 24 2010, 11:16 PM
143 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Nov 24 2010, 11:34 PM
336 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(klseet @ Nov 24 2010, 10:07 PM) One of my friend from Kepong complained UniFi slow last week, after checking, he was shock to see his IP became 175x and not 110x anymore I just checked, and my IP is also 175.xxx...! No wonder I'm only getting around 2.5Mb download speed (I'm a VIP 5 user). I remembered my office Streamyx IP is always 175x, so I suspect he was assigned into non-UniFi network. His problem only resolve few days after he complained few times. And guess what, now the problem started in my area, since Monday, I noticed my IP also became 175x, when I use PingTest.net to check, I was shock to see I'm in Brunei!! The download/upload speed vary between 0.8~3MB on these Brunei's 175x IP. At first I tried to disconnect & reconnect, power-off wait few min & on again, sometime I get back 110x, but few hours it goes back to 175x !! The situation became worst yesterday evening, irregardless what I did it always give me 175x I really tak boleh tahan liao, call them complaint gao-gao, insist to get my technical fault report#, capture screen and email them. I actually told them if they still put me on non-UniFi network in the next 24 hours, I'll have no choice but to refer this case to MCMC as this amount to breach of service contract. This morning someone few calls from them, they promised will get technician to resolve soonest possible. This evening I came back, the problem seem to be resolved, tested few times connect/disconnect and I still get the same 110x IP, hope it won't happen again. I could be wrong, it seem to me something could be wrong at their back-end, may be they mix-up Streamyx & UniFi users. So better the IP & SpeedTest, if it's not up to your package, better call and complaint to them and make sure they create and give you the technical report# for tracking & monitoring. Just want to check, when you are re-connected to the 110x IP, has your download speed go back to normal, or it is still slow? |
Nov 24 2010, 11:38 PM
78 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: KL |
Nov 24 2010, 11:42 PM
486 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Cyberjaya |
To all kind unifi users, i have a question want to ask abou monthly bandwidth usage limit.
so if i reach the monthly usage limit, what would happened? 1) extra charge on each bandwidth i used after that? 2) slow down on download speed, but how big the the margin? 3) can't use the internet anymore until the next month? |
Nov 24 2010, 11:55 PM
173 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Shah Alam |
Seems like shah alam area really facing bad speed now... T.T
Nov 24 2010, 11:58 PM
126 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: deep inside damansara..... |
damansara perdana oso...slow speed now..haiiihh
Nov 25 2010, 12:04 AM
128 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
[quote=alexjaya,Nov 24 2010, 02:25 PM]
Download / Upload speed back to normal ... hope stays that way ... Will check again tonight when traffic is heavier ... Added on November 24, 2010, 2:26 pm Please forward to me ... I was happily watching Channel V Taiwan ... now no more ... Added on November 24, 2010, 3:15 pm[quote=alexjaya,Nov 24 2010, 02:25 PM] Download / Upload speed back to normal ... hope stays that way ... Will check again tonight when traffic is heavier ... TM Unifi just call ... says there is an outage in Kepong area and they are currently fixing it ... Either they have fixed it or they have not done anything and just talking cock cause the line is back to normal for me ... haha Anyhow ... I'm a happy customer now .. except no premium channels ... [/quote] I'm a frustrated customer again ... looks like the speed is back to 1MB download ... WTF !!! |
Nov 25 2010, 12:06 AM
27 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
damansara jaya still ok with the speed
Nov 25 2010, 12:09 AM
77 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Sesame Street |
guys, i want to ask. since my area is soon covered, i would like to know, do i need to terminate streamyx first and apply unifi or apply unifi first and then after they installed it, proceed to terminate streamyx? i need to use internet everyday.
Nov 25 2010, 12:16 AM
128 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(hazardcradle @ Nov 25 2010, 12:09 AM) guys, i want to ask. since my area is soon covered, i would like to know, do i need to terminate streamyx first and apply unifi or apply unifi first and then after they installed it, proceed to terminate streamyx? i need to use internet everyday. You can request to terminate on installation ... |
Nov 25 2010, 12:18 AM
130 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(luminarist @ Nov 24 2010, 11:16 PM) Walau er, this is soooo bad I believe you are also getting the 175x IP and you are at Brunei .... I think you hit the same problem like me Better call & complain, tell them to put you back to Unifi network immediately, else you have to refer this to MCMC! QUOTE(denver @ Nov 24 2010, 11:34 PM) I just checked, and my IP is also 175.xxx...! No wonder I'm only getting around 2.5Mb download speed (I'm a VIP 5 user). Once I'm back on 110x the speed back to normal, quite sure the 175x is not Unifi network that's why the slow connection .....Just want to check, when you are re-connected to the 110x IP, has your download speed go back to normal, or it is still slow? Something must be very wrong at TM end, they really screw-up ! |
Nov 25 2010, 12:39 AM
2,681 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Ixara |
2 month using no problem yet just some time my wireless sux restart modem few time all ok back..
I hope wont happend to me coz im hardcore user for internet Subang airport here |
Nov 25 2010, 12:41 AM
3,008 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: T.T.D.I, Bukit Damansara |
TTDI area seems fine... for now.
Nov 25 2010, 12:43 AM
1,480 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: puchong, selangor |
puchong user here
so far ok no dc or slow happen here |
Nov 25 2010, 12:51 AM
6,779 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: SEGI Heaven |
kota damansara user..
so far so gud.. still connect... |
Nov 25 2010, 12:53 AM
77 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Sesame Street |