122 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V7, News: VIP20, free instalation till 31/12

otosan
post Nov 24 2010, 02:19 AM

162 posts

Still FuLL Speed Here at Damansara...

arround 600kB/s for Rapid, Hotfile & FileServe

and still 5++Mbps on speedtest...
dmc0105
post Nov 24 2010, 07:58 AM

173 posts

Anybody know why my VIP20 speed keep dropping?..

If i start a new dload, i will get 2.4mB/s speed...

After 1 minutes it will drop to 0 kB/s...

During that time online game will dc...

Happen to both http dload and torrent...

Using Fiboom > Dir 615 > TL-Wr1043nd(dd-wrt)...

Added on November 24, 2010, 8:02 amUtube affect this also...

Shah Alam,Sect 8 area...

This post has been edited by dmc0105: Nov 24 2010, 08:04 AM
soul2soul
post Nov 24 2010, 10:25 AM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

Unifi rocks....but I wish their IPTV has more choices than Astro.
djhenry91
post Nov 24 2010, 12:48 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(FreedomGSX @ Nov 23 2010, 10:32 PM)
VIP5 lar...where got so rich wan get VIP20 luls
haha..i tot u say speed so fast..i assume is vip20 lor
Susuwatari
post Nov 24 2010, 01:55 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Nov 23 2010, 10:58 PM)
Nope, I wrote straight to SKMM coz when I called them the CS said they're unaware of the fact that TM Corp. Comm said the premium channels will be given back.

I even attached the screenshot of their website that states VIP20 users will get premium channels. Got it from the earlier unifi thread here.  biggrin.gif

Perhaps you should report to SKMM too. If you need a template I'll be glad to fwd your what I wrote, in BM.  laugh.gif
I will do the same, will write my own version, really feel cheated.
alexjaya
post Nov 24 2010, 02:25 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(alexjaya @ Nov 23 2010, 10:37 PM)
damn ... my download speed less and 1MB now ... @ Bukit Maluri Kepong ...
Anyone else having this problem ?
Frustrating ... grrr ...
Download / Upload speed back to normal ... hope stays that way ...
Will check again tonight when traffic is heavier ... smile.gif

Added on November 24, 2010, 2:26 pm
QUOTE(cannavaro @ Nov 23 2010, 10:58 PM)
Nope, I wrote straight to SKMM coz when I called them the CS said they're unaware of the fact that TM Corp. Comm said the premium channels will be given back.

I even attached the screenshot of their website that states VIP20 users will get premium channels. Got it from the earlier unifi thread here.  biggrin.gif

Perhaps you should report to SKMM too. If you need a template I'll be glad to fwd your what I wrote, in BM.  laugh.gif
Please forward to me ... I was happily watching Channel V Taiwan ... now no more ... sad.gif

Added on November 24, 2010, 3:15 pm[quote=alexjaya,Nov 24 2010, 02:25 PM]
Download / Upload speed back to normal ... hope stays that way ...
Will check again tonight when traffic is heavier ... smile.gif

TM Unifi just call ... says there is an outage in Kepong area and they are currently fixing it ...
Either they have fixed it or they have not done anything and just talking cock cause the line is back to normal for me ... haha

Anyhow ... I'm a happy customer now .. except no premium channels ... smile.gif

This post has been edited by alexjaya: Nov 24 2010, 03:15 PM
ScaryClown
post Nov 24 2010, 05:05 PM

42 posts

walau , why i online make payment say autorized then fail ? will they charge in my credit card ?
gotbandwith
post Nov 24 2010, 05:23 PM

70 posts

Hi All,
need some advice..... i'll b installing unifi 5mb this weekend... i notice its using sinlge mode fiber calbe...is it possible i we use the normal dual-core fiber cable .... the normal orage one we saw in Data Center ...hehe... try to minimize the cost as my friend told me cabling installation will cost abt 400-500 .... damn expensive laaa..

tq
jchue73
post Nov 24 2010, 06:33 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(gotbandwith @ Nov 24 2010, 05:23 PM)
Hi All,
need some advice..... i'll b installing unifi 5mb this weekend... i notice its using sinlge mode fiber calbe...is it possible i we use the normal dual-core fiber cable .... the normal orage one we saw in Data Center ...hehe... try to minimize the cost as my friend told me cabling installation will cost abt 400-500 .... damn expensive laaa..

tq
Wah, you have your own fibre optic cable? rclxms.gif
jAkUn
post Nov 24 2010, 06:47 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Nov 24 2010, 02:55 PM)
I will do the same, will write my own version, really feel cheated.
Well the good news is, I just called and they informed cust that registered before 1st Nov for VIP20 will get 8 FREE PREMIUM CHANNELS.

Added on November 24, 2010, 6:48 pm
QUOTE(jchue73 @ Nov 24 2010, 07:33 PM)
Wah, you have your own fibre optic cable?  rclxms.gif
400~500 depends on how long you are gonna place your BTU.
RM50/m for additional cabling.

This post has been edited by jAkUn: Nov 24 2010, 06:48 PM
techi5
post Nov 24 2010, 07:07 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(dmc0105 @ Nov 24 2010, 07:58 AM)

Shah Alam,Sect 8 area...
shah alam sect 8? same! HAHA 8/? mine constant 2+ yesterday did slow down to 13, but today is fine. make a report?
alexjaya
post Nov 24 2010, 07:27 PM

128 posts

Hi All,

tq
How far you want to tarik the cable la? They pull for me ... and i ask them leave the balance as well so i can reposition it when i need ...
Unless you're worried about the live quality, then i would do my own cabling if i can afford ... smile.gif

If you manage to do your own cabling please let us know about the installation and cost.

thanks.
cannavaro
post Nov 24 2010, 08:26 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(jAkUn @ Nov 24 2010, 06:47 PM)
Well the good news is, I just called and they informed cust that registered before 1st Nov for VIP20 will get 8 FREE PREMIUM CHANNELS.
Which number did you call? I just called their hotline and they STILL have no idea about it, still giving the same "oh masa tu ada promotion..." bullcrap. I told the CS that it was clearly stated on the unifi website last time, even on their earlier brochures. Those liars even put it on their original Unifi FAQs!
Even the T&C on the service acceptance form I signed states nothing about the premium channels being 'on promotion' for VIP20 users. Even their usual 'TM reserve the right to amend this T&C at will from time to time' (or something along those lines) is not there.
Will be in contact with SKMM tomorrow for updates on my report..
dmc0105
post Nov 24 2010, 08:41 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(techi5 @ Nov 24 2010, 07:07 PM)
shah alam sect 8? same! HAHA 8/? mine constant 2+ yesterday did slow down to 13, but today is fine. make a report?
8/1c.... Sadly problem havent solved...

Everytime im about to get full speed it will go down to 0...

Sometimes internet even dc...

Gonna call them 2moro...
otosan
post Nov 24 2010, 08:44 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(dmc0105 @ Nov 24 2010, 07:58 AM)

Shah Alam,Sect 8 area...
hmmm

have u try downloading while connect directly using cable to the Dir 615?

because from my experience, TL WR1043ND performance with DD-WRT is not so stable, that's why i re-flash it to stock firmware...
FreedomGSX
post Nov 24 2010, 08:46 PM

36 posts

Hi All,

tq
yeah. my installation is about 400..double storey house , modem and everything upstairs , STB downstairs. wireless through celing and all..i would say its affordable lar. the original price also 200 edi ma..add another 200 for such a speed is alright.

also , this is the 2nd day of my unifi , not much signs of slow downs or dc . speed constant above 400kb/s downloading from file sharing website and 300kbs for torrent.
red-queen
post Nov 24 2010, 09:04 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(kl98 @ Nov 21 2010, 01:28 AM)
do they charge to drill holes in wall for the fiber optic cable, or is that included in the RM200 installation fee?

any one have a number for a reliable contractor who can get a good job done without charging unscrupulously?
the rm200 includes drilling, and the fiber optic cables as well. the first 15m from FTB to your BTU is free, anything more than that you have to pay. but the max is 30m anyways.

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Nov 22 2010, 02:57 PM)
wow...can u test wifi stability??
issit tht router soon use by tm??
after clearing tht DIR 615??
don't think they are using TP Link. they should be using Zyxel after the DIR615.

Hi All,

tq
from FTB to BTU should be multimode only. they will only charge you if the length of the fiber cable from FTB to BTU is more than 15m. so try to position your FTB as close as possible to the BTU. from FDP to FTB is free, mine is about 45m with no extra charge. from my FTB to BTU i asked the installer to gimme slightly longer incase i wanna reposition next time. poured a glass of coke each for both of them kau tim smile.gif i asked the installers, they said only charge from FTB to BTU if exceed 15m...it's written at the service worksheet as well.

This post has been edited by red-queen: Nov 24 2010, 09:06 PM
ldragon
post Nov 24 2010, 09:15 PM

1,026 posts

8 new unifi exchange areas are online !!!
namee
post Nov 24 2010, 09:39 PM

90 posts

unifi in kepong is damn slow now !!! what happen!!?? anyone having this problem ??
klseet
post Nov 24 2010, 10:07 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(namee @ Nov 24 2010, 09:39 PM)
unifi in kepong is damn slow now !!! what happen!!?? anyone having this problem ??
One of my friend from Kepong complained UniFi slow last week, after checking, he was shock to see his IP became 175x and not 110x anymore blink.gif
I remembered my office Streamyx IP is always 175x, so I suspect he was assigned into non-UniFi network.
His problem only resolve few days after he complained few times.

And guess what, now the problem started in my area, since Monday, I noticed my IP also became 175x, when I use PingTest.net to check, I was shock to see I'm in Brunei!! blink.gif

The download/upload speed vary between 0.8~3MB on these Brunei's 175x IP. At first I tried to disconnect & reconnect, power-off wait few min & on again, sometime I get back 110x, but few hours it goes back to 175x !! mad.gif

The situation became worst yesterday evening, irregardless what I did it always give me 175x
I really tak boleh tahan liao, call them complaint gao-gao, insist to get my technical fault report#, capture screen and email them.

I actually told them if they still put me on non-UniFi network in the next 24 hours, I'll have no choice but to refer this case to MCMC as this amount to breach of service contract.

This morning someone few calls from them, they promised will get technician to resolve soonest possible. This evening I came back, the problem seem to be resolved, tested few times connect/disconnect and I still get the same 110x IP, hope it won't happen again. sweat.gif

I could be wrong, it seem to me something could be wrong at their back-end, may be they mix-up Streamyx & UniFi users. So better the IP & SpeedTest, if it's not up to your package, better call and complaint to them and make sure they create and give you the technical report# for tracking & monitoring.

122 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0498sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:42 PM