64 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Investment D'PULZE CYBERJAYA [OWNERS' THREAD], RM200k+ condos coming to Cyberjaya

Soros007
post Sep 23 2013, 10:54 PM

3,852 posts

Anything special happened in the last 2 weeks?

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Sep 14 2013, 05:41 PM)
Share wat?
KChooz
post Sep 29 2013, 05:14 PM

235 posts

Looks like they can't manage to secure McD yet to be one of the tenants.
noblebaby
post Sep 29 2013, 06:08 PM

4,921 posts

McD doesn't want to come in due to low population. ..

QUOTE(KChooz @ Sep 29 2013, 05:14 PM)
Looks like they can't manage to secure McD yet to be one of the tenants.
noblebaby
post Oct 12 2013, 08:32 PM

4,921 posts

Updates for D'pulze.
Shopping mall: on-going
Tune hotel: start operation by Q1 2014
Serviced Suite: VP Q1 2014. Contractor already handover 7 floors out of 24.
noblebaby
post Oct 12 2013, 10:27 PM

4,921 posts

Mall: structural completed
Citadines Hotel: only completed level 2 structural work. Total of 7 floors.
DrPitchard
post Oct 16 2013, 10:10 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Oct 12 2013, 10:27 PM)
Mall: structural completed
Citadines Hotel: only completed level 2 structural work. Total of 7 floors.
Besides Cyberview Resort & Spa, there are no other hotels in Cyberjaya currently, right? So Citadines will be the first?
Solomon79
post Oct 16 2013, 10:18 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Oct 12 2013, 08:32 PM)
Updates for D'pulze.
Shopping mall: on-going
Tune hotel: start operation by Q1 2014
Serviced Suite: VP Q1 2014. Contractor already handover 7 floors out of 24.
What does this mean? Contractor already handover 7 floors out of 24. Does this mean VP?
xyyap
post Oct 16 2013, 02:20 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Oct 16 2013, 10:10 AM)
Besides Cyberview Resort & Spa, there are no other hotels in Cyberjaya currently, right? So Citadines will be the first?
Citadines & Tune hotel will be the next...

xyyap
post Oct 16 2013, 02:21 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Solomon79 @ Oct 16 2013, 10:18 AM)
What does this mean? Contractor already handover 7 floors out of 24. Does this mean VP?
Contractor handover to developer.

DrPitchard
post Oct 16 2013, 02:35 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Oct 16 2013, 02:20 PM)
Citadines & Tune hotel will be the next...
I hope it will really kick off. Not sure what was Tony Fernandez eyeing though when he choose Cyberjaya. Up until today, I don't see a real sexy magnet that will make Cyberjaya a tourist destination. Thus, why have hotels there? From what I know, most MNC's have their own service apartments for their expats from overseas, be it short term or long term. It's not scenic at night and most big events are at Putrajaya, such as the International Fireworks Competition and also events hosted at Putrajaya International Convention Centre.

The only thing that I can think at the back of my head is the annual convocation ceremony, a few nights when families of the graduates will book rooms at the hotel till its fully occupied.

Anything else I'm missing?
SOHOVOFO
post Oct 16 2013, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Oct 16 2013, 02:35 PM)
I hope it will really kick off. Not sure what was Tony Fernandez eyeing though when he choose Cyberjaya. Up until today, I don't see a real sexy magnet that will make Cyberjaya a tourist destination. Thus, why have hotels there? From what I know, most MNC's have their own service apartments for their expats from overseas, be it short term or long term. It's not scenic at night and most big events are at Putrajaya, such as the International Fireworks Competition and also events hosted at Putrajaya International Convention Centre.

The only thing that I can think at the back of my head is the annual convocation ceremony, a few nights when families of the graduates will book rooms at the hotel till its fully occupied.

Anything else I'm missing?
Perhaps it's because it's near to LCCT.
DrPitchard
post Oct 16 2013, 04:03 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(SOHOVOFO @ Oct 16 2013, 03:18 PM)
Perhaps it's because it's near to LCCT.
There is already a Tune Hotel outlet at LCCT itself, and it's walking distance (less than 1km away). There are 200+ rooms there.
As for KLIA, there is Sama-sama Hotel and also Concorde.

And within 10km radius from KLIA & LCCT, you have more than 10 hotels/motels at Sepang town.

Thus, I don't think the target market for hotels in Cyber are the air travelers.
noblebaby
post Oct 16 2013, 04:25 PM

4,921 posts

Do u know tht tune hotel at LCCT is alwaz full? Expat at cyberjaya alwaz travel to kl and stay at the Ascott apartment there. This is market research by the hotel operator.

I hav 3 rooms at Citadines :-)

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Oct 16 2013, 04:03 PM)
There is already a Tune Hotel outlet at LCCT itself, and it's walking distance (less than 1km away). There are 200+ rooms there.
As for KLIA, there is Sama-sama Hotel and also Concorde.

And within 10km radius from KLIA & LCCT, you have more than 10 hotels/motels at Sepang town.

Thus, I don't think the target market for hotels in Cyber are the air travelers.
oc_rooney
post Oct 16 2013, 04:34 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Oct 16 2013, 04:25 PM)
Do u know tht tune hotel at LCCT is alwaz full? Expat at cyberjaya alwaz travel to kl and stay at the Ascott apartment there. This is market research by the hotel operator.

3 rooms. then, the company gave rental to you?
DrPitchard
post Oct 16 2013, 04:45 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Oct 16 2013, 04:25 PM)

When one has a direct stake in a project/development, surely one will dig out all positive news regarding it and would want to fully believe in it...Well, who wants to be on the wrong side of things anyway? :-)

There is no doubt that they will surely be some expats travelling to KL. But how will the occupancy rate for hotels in Cyberjaya be? That we will have to wait and find out.

I do have some investment in Cyberjaya as well, and as much as I want it to prosper, I need to be realistic of the chances of that happening, without being bias to any of the external factors that might affect the outcome.
noblebaby
post Oct 16 2013, 04:49 PM

4,921 posts

Yup. 6% per yr. I heard 30 units just opened up for malaysia market.

QUOTE(oc_rooney @ Oct 16 2013, 04:34 PM)
3 rooms. then, the company gave rental to you?
oc_rooney
post Oct 16 2013, 04:54 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Oct 16 2013, 04:49 PM)
Yup. 6% per yr. I heard 30 units just opened up for malaysia market.
Ok, not familiar with this kind of business arrangement.

How much per unit you bought? smile.gif

This post has been edited by oc_rooney: Oct 16 2013, 04:55 PM
noblebaby
post Oct 16 2013, 04:56 PM

4,921 posts

Rm500k before discount. Think now price increased to RM520k.

QUOTE(oc_rooney @ Oct 16 2013, 04:54 PM)
Ok, not familiar with this kind of business arrangement.

How much per unit you bought? smile.gif
oc_rooney
post Oct 16 2013, 04:57 PM

405 posts

Ok, slowly lah ok..
Casau
post Oct 16 2013, 11:41 PM

yeah for Citadines in cyberjaya got around 30 plus units open up for malaysian buyer...around 520k, 527sft. bigger ones around 740k. first 3 years GRR 6%, after that profit sharing....10+5 years lease to the hotel menagement. also got rebate 6% on selling price.

looking at the price psft looks expensive, but considering Citadines is under Ascott which in under Capitaland (same like Somerset also), maybe it's worth a try. Heard that research had been done thoroughly before that, and they are targeting business travellers coming to cyberjaya since there is so many MNC there.

There is an agency who got the exclusive right to sell (which i cannot say here coz later people will report me for trying to sell and remove my reply..hahaa). but for sure i know it is selling like hot pisang goreng! lol

64 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:41 PM