Which Brand Should i go for?

TSchaos2blue
post Sep 7 2010, 02:49 PM, updated 16y ago

Selamat hari raya!! with all the promo now.. i wan get a LCD TV.. but dunno which brand to go for?? SHARP or PANASONIC or LG... budget around 1100-1500.. poor man... need a good quality and durability... best dont 1year game over.. good warranty and support...

usage for movie and computer gaming... any sifu here wanna advise me here?
ShaolinTiger
post Sep 7 2010, 03:08 PM

205 posts

Sharp or Panasonic, avoid the rest IMHO.
azbro
post Sep 7 2010, 03:11 PM

4,403 posts

RM1100?..GC, One, Pensonic, Haier, Singer also can..haha

This post has been edited by azbro: Sep 7 2010, 03:13 PM
TSchaos2blue
post Sep 7 2010, 03:14 PM

was thinking sharp or panasonic.. both 1300... which tech support better in term of warranty exchange or durability!!??
ShaolinTiger
post Sep 7 2010, 03:21 PM

205 posts

Both is good, Sharp usually comes with longer standard warranty.
komag
post Sep 7 2010, 04:36 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(ShaolinTiger @ Sep 7 2010, 03:21 PM)
Both is good, Sharp usually comes with longer standard warranty.
Sharp-to-Recall-32-Inch-LCD-TVs
Raymond7693
post Sep 7 2010, 08:58 PM

308 posts

lol
SiriuslyCold
post Sep 7 2010, 10:36 PM

1,976 posts

QUOTE(Raymond7693 @ Sep 7 2010, 08:58 PM)
lol
"because of potential issues with the screen's stand neck support"

nothing to do with LCD panel etc
Orain
post Sep 7 2010, 11:54 PM

82 posts

i heard that panasonic lcd is not very good unlike its plasma.but even pana high end v series plasma have a problem with its black level.why u only state those 3 brand?sony,toshiba,samsung also can get with that budget.the cheapest might be LG with rm1050 only but LG quality might not be very good
maskedchan
post Sep 7 2010, 11:58 PM

6,022 posts

philips
ronaldkwok
post Sep 8 2010, 07:15 AM

656 posts

QUOTE(chaos2blue @ Sep 7 2010, 02:49 PM)
... budget around 1100-1500.. poor man...  need a good quality and durability... best dont 1year game over.. good warranty and support...
To be safe, go for the better known brand and with you kind of budget you can get any of the branded ones so you should choose based on the features that they have and are important for your usage and what like what you see. At this price range they are all pretty much the same for normal usage and cannot really tell the difference unles you compare them side by side. Even then, you can make plenty of adjustment to make the picture suit your taste. Most of them have 2 year warranty so won't be game over in 1 year! And Toshiba also has that one year all-risk insurance that covers fire, theft, lightining and general accidents so good for peace of mind. Others may also have this coverage but not all the brands. Prices can vary quite a bit so best to shop around comparing prices. LG seems to be the cheapest (for the same size) among the branded ones but you should also compare the features. Good luck in your choice.
yonggoh
post Sep 8 2010, 08:16 AM

1,314 posts

i have experiences with Sony, Sharp, LG & Samsung LCDs...

Personally i like the sony and sharp best...

the samsung picked up a dead line after two years of usage sad.gif
cyanide
post Sep 8 2010, 08:57 AM

193 posts

i suggest you to go for Toshiba
32AV700, shall be able to get below RM1300
you may check with a few seller in LYN streetmarket also
sonerin
post Sep 8 2010, 09:07 AM

8,740 posts