HTC HD2 : Users on Android

wohoo
post Oct 10 2011, 12:17 PM

250 posts

hai all the sifu...i just get a HD2 from my sister.. The HD current OS WinMo with all the latest ROM 3.14XXXXX..

i want to "Permanently" flash it to android. any ROM that is good..stable? any latest complete guide to flash from 1st till end...thanks ya..n any thing i need to take note? other than do back up?
wohoo
post Oct 10 2011, 09:01 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Oct 10 2011, 08:53 PM)
I would recommend TyphooN CM7. Stock native Android (no Sense, nothing) with A2SD support.

Look below for guides to flash and partition SD card.
This guide is for those who are flashing HD2 for the first time.

This guide is for those who are having problem partitioning SD card for A2SD.
andyyjyneo...thanks..got 1 thing o the i want to ask.. i want to straight flash TyphooN CM7 into my android..so do i need to follow the guide to first flash with the Nandroid first thn only flash the TyphooN? or i just replace the last step flash the Nandroid to the TyphooN CM7 guide?

wohoo
post Oct 26 2011, 07:29 PM

250 posts

hai..i have a question..i ask at Official discussion there but no reply..hope get result from here..

my htc hd2 touchscreen suddenly no respond...no drop...no heavy item sit on it... just suddenly the touchscreen is mess like i click a he come out b...thn after a while..i restart my phone..thn my touchscreen no respond liao..

so my question is how much to fix it? warranty over liao..plan to sent to htc repair center at plaza berjaya..anyone know how much?

thanks in advance
wohoo
post Oct 27 2011, 12:33 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Oct 26 2011, 09:38 PM)
U try press end key harder / massage the area around the end key see if the screen will respond or not..
this method i try before...few times...tarak guna...so sad...i just flash to android...thn now haiz...any other method?
wohoo
post Oct 27 2011, 04:01 PM

250 posts

I dun think so..cz I flash back the Winmobile ROm..still have the problem
wohoo
post Oct 27 2011, 09:59 PM

250 posts

i found on internet..

Plaza Berjaya Branch
Lot G027F, Ground Floor, Podium Block,
Plaza Berjaya, 12, Jalan Imbi,
55100, Kuala Lumpur.
Tel: 03-2148 9457

just ngam ngam the Imbi Monorail station connected d building...opposite the Times square...if not mistaken lah..either besides it..

wohoo
post Nov 2 2011, 01:54 PM

250 posts

guys..just want to share some info with you.. do not ever spoil your touchscreen..in my case as mention above, my touchscreen suddenly not responding...

thn yesterday i took it to HTC centre to repair..fu...it will cost RM600++ just for fixing the touchscreen..luckily my device is registered with HTC so..i get 1+1 warranty...after they person check..he say mayb is hardware problem..need 4-5 working days to repair..

so..better register yr device..if not..i have to say byby to my HTC HD2 oredi..

This post has been edited by wohoo: Nov 2 2011, 01:54 PM
wohoo
post Nov 2 2011, 05:25 PM

250 posts

Erm..i have no idea is malaysia or International..but he say my warranty is 1+1 oh...

shud be free lah cz the guy say still under warranty cz the device has been registered..so far havnt receive any call from them about my device..at first i check my warranty card. is over 1 yr liao..so i try ask how much for repair.. luckily still have warranty cover..i just love the phone very much(in android lah)..

My sister bought the phone on 2010 CNY(Ya almost 2 yr)..she give to me 1 month ago cz change to BB..i flashed to Android and baru use a while..thn the problem happen..i flash back the original WinMo Rom before send it back..
wohoo
post Nov 2 2011, 07:05 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 2 2011, 06:37 PM)
Just sent my HD2 to HTC Service centre, will see first if i wanna repair or not. If too expensive, going to sell it then get galaxy nexus
what happen to your phone?
wohoo
post Nov 2 2011, 09:00 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 2 2011, 08:32 PM)
Touchscreen failed la, usuallu press harder on the end key does its job, now it doesnt  sad.gif
ui..how long oredi the phone? maybe urs can be like mine 1+1 warranty...the ppl say RM600++ to repair...if without warranty i will muntah darah liao...
wohoo
post Nov 3 2011, 12:31 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 2 2011, 09:27 PM)
Bought 1 week before last year's hari raya.

BTW HTC Called and said, cost to repair :  RM783

Nearly pengsan  rclxub.gif

Later going to call PDAGadgets an see if they pickup my call or not. Cause my phone is AP from them.
ok..u can say byebye to your HD2 liao..with that price, even a Lg Optimus One P500 can get new from the LG store with 8GB memory card...fu
wohoo
post Nov 3 2011, 05:47 PM

250 posts

yeah.i love the HD 2 as well..thats why i take it for repair..cz i run well on android!! XD
wohoo
post Nov 5 2011, 08:35 PM

250 posts

what you mean by extending batter?
wohoo
post Dec 16 2011, 05:12 PM

250 posts

mine also just take for repair end of nov to HTC center...early of dec..i ask my fren go take...he test liao ok..

but when i get it back and test..omg..the sensor underneath the button dah lari position..i click the window button...straight go to home..have to click a bit right to the window button then it will only direct me to the correct thing-->setting..
wohoo
post Dec 17 2011, 02:13 PM

250 posts

hey guys...i am using CM7.1.0-Desire[TyphooN_v3.7.0-MAGLDR]

anyone know how to do backup for all the apps or contact or watsoever..bcz if i want to flash to newer rom it will be very troublesome..have to reinstall back everything..I know they have the feature but i don't know how to use. Anyone using this ROM can teach me? thanks
wohoo
post Mar 24 2012, 02:09 AM

250 posts

Hei guys..need help..previously i flash the ICS and i get to this problem

E:failed to mount /sdcard (Invalid argument)

damn..i oredi completely reformat the sdcard.. still have this problem when trying to install zip from sdcard..basically what google say is bad format..
wohoo
post Mar 24 2012, 01:56 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Mar 24 2012, 01:50 PM)
langthang's NDT ROM is quite problematic. Try original MIUI ROM from miuiandroid.com.
Use your HD2 to format your SD card.
Second, double check your ROM, and see whether you can open the .zip file.
manage to solve it by make it ext3 rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

0.0419sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:24 AM