HTC HD2 : Users on Android

twtang
post Nov 5 2010, 08:56 PM

634 posts

I am going to start Android from Windows mobile SD Card too.

Is it really a MUST to flash the radio to 2.15?
twtang
post Nov 9 2010, 10:25 AM

634 posts

I am using Froyo 2.2 on my HD2 SD card and I encounter this problem when there is an incoming call. The phone basically frozen and I am not able to pick up the phone call at all.

Has anyone faced this?
twtang
post Nov 14 2010, 01:24 AM

634 posts

Benny888,

Please add me in:

31. twtang; Stock Rom, Radio 2.08;MDJ FroYo Sense Clean v. 2.3
twtang
post Nov 17 2010, 01:02 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Nov 16 2010, 11:21 PM)
coz nt every1 dare to do it ma
if bricked the phone oso kantoi
n u knw la this wan looks very cool to other ppl so ppl who is skillful will potong them kau kau
even ppl in lyp oso potong one orang putih i saw jus nw by asking him rm150 for activation fee for iphone 4 maxis set
Running the Android from SD card won't brick the phone. Worst case, pull out battery and let it go back to Windows Mobile.

Paying RM200 so this? That is too much.

No doubt some people are not IT/gadget driven, but these opportunists treat this as professional service.

Just like when you go service your car, service electronics, coz you don't then you pay. That's all.
twtang
post Nov 26 2010, 08:43 AM

634 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 25 2010, 11:07 PM)
Using NexusHD2 and finally get to have less than 10mA during standby mode biggrin.gif

With wi-fi on, i get 9mA~ 15mA sometime rclxm9.gif
Gonna leave it there overnight and see again >.<

Added on November 26, 2010, 6:39 amReport in since last night 11pm till this morning (26.11.2010) 6.30am:

Battery life: 95% !!!
Decrease only 5%, woo hoo~

However, whenever i use the phone, it will become 100+ mA , is it normal? thanks.

How to take screenshot on phone ?
Yeah, how did you do that?

Please share and I am gonna make a change too.. Android is killing my battery very fast and I don't have widget running too.
twtang
post Nov 26 2010, 09:24 AM

634 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Nov 26 2010, 09:11 AM)
Achieving lower power consumption depends on android build AND kernel.

Its recommended is to turn off wifi or turn off phone (flight mode) in windows mobile before launching haret.

My lowest standy consumption is 4m, mostly 6m. Reboot few times (2/3x) until you got the lowest point.

I thought WinMo is already turned off when we run Android, does it really matter is the radio is on/off on WinMo?

Sorry, if I am asking stupid question.
twtang
post Dec 26 2010, 01:30 PM

634 posts

It seems like very hard to identify which ROM is the best battery consumption.

Does this battery issue happen to the real Android handheld like Desire?

Can anyone share their experience on the battery usage?
twtang
post Dec 26 2010, 06:13 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 26 2010, 03:32 PM)
its seem that every devices that has 4.3" screen battery will sure drain faster than those smaller screen.  nothing can be done i suppose even tweaking or hack does not improve much on the consumption issues.
Agree with you. Even the new Windows Phone 7, HD7, the battery is very bad.

0.0203sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:35 PM