HTC HD2 : Users on Android

Jcsy
post Jan 16 2012, 12:41 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

hyperdroid can change DPI settings, default is 240

i havent tried NDT MIUI , probably personal preferences. didnt like MIUI builds

anyways, hyperdroid got really good battery life if you flash different kernel, for example dorimanx 3.3. its also stable, at least

in terms of performance, fikret's kernel is fast, but has SU problems for me at least

Jcsy
post Mar 21 2012, 02:14 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

so far it doesnt benefit HD'2s so far =.=
(sorry, was talking about the adreno 200 drivers)

i think most ROM's are stable
and ICS is slow on our dated hardware

IceCreamTosti v0.10, Android 4.0.3
this ROM is really awesome for battery, definitely can last 1 full day without problems
i gave it a try and it was great smile.gif

anyways, I have almost 80% brand new HD2 wanna sell , anybody wanna buy ?

warranty out

reason for sale ?
I HAVE ANOTHER HD2, which im using for Windows Phone 7.5 and another EVO3D biggrin.gif

how much do you guys think I can get for this device, haha

This post has been edited by Jcsy: Mar 21 2012, 02:20 AM
Jcsy
post Mar 23 2012, 08:08 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

dying CPU... i had that problem before...

but it could also be ROM, or overclock effect, or bad kernel
Jcsy
post Mar 24 2012, 01:56 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

panasonic formatter ? biggrin.gif

that software can totally save ur ass, or totally mess up, depends on which u are lucky with
Jcsy
post Apr 20 2012, 01:25 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

Hyperdroid 5.5.2 for the win

that was the most stable for me and used it for more than 7 months (quite long considering HD2 got so much potential)
Jcsy
post May 15 2012, 01:59 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

already on ICS, and HWA is blazing fast

already on WP7.5 and thats blazing fast as well, with some volume bugs here and there

GB is yesterday, move forward with Titanium Backup
ive restored data from Froyo, GB, ICS
no problems even with my old Angry Birds save games smile.gif

and yes, i have 2 HD2's to interchange, interswap and interflash
ive done combinations and even made a guide for WP+Android SD (dunno gone where by now)

when you flash WP, it wipes your SDcard (so bye bye Android) as well so there are a few steps involved to making WP+SDandroid via some partitioning tools

SD-Android is just for play, and fun.. NAND is for the big boys smile.gif
SD-Android issn't what i would call optimal, unless you have Darkstone's 2.2 FROYO RAM which was amazing fast but gets corrupted once in a while, biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Jcsy: May 15 2012, 02:01 AM
Jcsy
post May 15 2012, 09:08 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

nope, no where any good, yet biggrin.gif

WP camcorder, nice leh biggrin.gif haha but i dont even use it... very leceh 2 do things with the video after u take it.. zune and stuff
Jcsy
post May 15 2012, 08:12 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

dont bother about file transfer leh

smooth yes, i agree

and gets the calls/sms done quick smile.gif

thats all i need on my secondary HD2

0.0493sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:03 PM