HTC HD2 : Users on Android

edan1979
post Jan 11 2011, 10:48 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

lucky you got tmo HD2... i'm using the 2.1 now... seem like smoother then 2.0 but still got bugs running around...
edan1979
post Jan 11 2011, 10:49 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

i'm using partition magic and those build can also run on ext3 partition.
edan1979
post Jan 12 2011, 06:53 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

try app2sd and move some of the program which allowed... if not.. there is nothing you can do...
edan1979
post Jan 12 2011, 11:56 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

depends... if you thinks its worth it... then go on... it just got 8mp camera and a little more ram than our precious HD2 tongue.gif
edan1979
post Jan 14 2011, 08:58 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

the damn good for money value buy phone EVERRRRRRR
edan1979
post Jan 14 2011, 01:26 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

nope... can support all hd2. for t-mo it only use 1/2 of it potential...

already try it... but then back to android...
edan1979
post Jan 14 2011, 04:37 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

wifi is working... i havent test 3G connection yet... scrolling is super smooth... feel like it was mean for it... lolz... i still havent activate it yet... waiting my another hd2 arrive... then i might considering fully test it... tongue.gif
edan1979
post Jan 14 2011, 05:53 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

QUOTE(ronramka @ Jan 14 2011, 05:28 PM)
demmm WM7 is pretty cool smile.gif

anyone activated their marketplace?? too many steps laaa sleep.gif
yup... too many step... make me lazy to activate... lolz
edan1979
post Jan 14 2011, 10:33 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

yup... i end up flashing back android...
edan1979
post Jan 16 2011, 10:20 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

gingerbread is nice... but i am a sense lover... cannot live without it... lolz...
edan1979
post Jan 17 2011, 03:56 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

i think there is a script provided in those. just run the script it will copy everything to the proper place.
edan1979
post Jan 17 2011, 04:39 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

if you like all those htc messages and stuff.... dont try gingerbread... its damn plain... but damn fast...
edan1979
post Jan 21 2011, 08:08 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

rafdroid 2.3 is blazing fast...
edan1979
post Jan 21 2011, 12:36 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Jan 21 2011, 08:12 AM)
Jackson. Edan
his latest 2.3 built only has Clockwork upgrades (for now) ... Do u know whats the benefits of ClockWork thing over DFT (direct flashing style)  hmm.gif
next upgrade will be easy as peanuts... we just need to download a small parts which was updated instead of the whole rom like DFT. usually we need to download 200mb files now only around 10mb or so... and can detain data. no need to pening2 reinstall everything again...

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Jan 21 2011, 08:21 AM)
Need help...
I try to install android 2.3 until this morning 4am n failed then now back to 2.2 in fresh sad.gif
My problem was stuck at clockwork failed to load the zimage at start. The only time I able to boot the SD is after I do a low format on my SD.but after I create the new ext3 then it failed again...how?
my advise is using card reader to move those data.

1. then do task 29 to clear you hd2.
2. install magdlr 1.11.
3. install clockwork.
4. create ext partition using clockwork (ext3 only tho but its sufficient)
5. then install the full build using clockwork.

oh... dont ever use magdlr mass storage... got some big bug that need to be fixed. so we need to wait for cotulla to fix it.
edan1979
post Jan 21 2011, 03:33 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

hehe because clockwork make partition setting in advanced menu... so if not explore cannot see... but it only create ext3 partition... but can lor... i lazy to boot g parted and my linux lappy forget to bring back home... lolz... btw... you guys can also install gingerbread keyboard... work better if you dont like the arrow button on bottom...
edan1979
post Jan 21 2011, 04:47 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

i found out that using the newest radio... 2.15.50.14 is better for current built..
edan1979
post Jan 21 2011, 06:31 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

i found out that updating using clockwork is easier...
edan1979
post Jan 21 2011, 09:27 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

you can copy the update while in the android... copy the files to the sdcard and then restart the phone to run clockwork... its seriously faster...
edan1979
post Jan 23 2011, 06:25 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

ahahaha... lucky you... i can live with it... i install apps from droid explorer... so never notice those slowness. tongue.gif
edan1979
post Jan 24 2011, 12:11 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

QUOTE(HengMas @ Jan 23 2011, 10:12 PM)
Hi members out there,

I got a HD2 with double boost to android 2.2, I got this doubt....
I keep receiving alert for system update
OTA bravo froyo HTCwwe 2.29.405.2-2.10405.2 R P release8gn61bgo3rswcw24.zip

Is it save to update this system file ??

Need the expert advices.

TYVM
Happy CNY...soon.
nope you cant straight away update using ota.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0880sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:25 AM