Boy96
Aug 20 2011, 10:03 PM
OK, I am going to install maps5.9.0-ownhere-signed.apk
So, this is the step?
1. Put maps5.9.0-ownhere-signed.apk in SD card, 2. Backup Google Maps, Clear Data and Uninstall from Market app 3. REBOOT 4. Install maps5.9.0-ownhere-signed.apk 5. Reboot 6. ????
Boy96
Aug 21 2011, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Aug 21 2011, 03:42 AM) Is that Google Maps? Why not you download the latest version from Market, bro? If you can't find GApps in Market, try to find Market Access in Google. Then set it to foreign providers. After that, your Market will be populated with GApps. I want Navigation from GOogle Maps, is that the way? Google Maps from Market has no navigation
Boy96
Aug 28 2011, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(enCORe @ Aug 21 2011, 11:12 PM) Boy96 As andyjneo mention, try update with Market Enable before launching official Market, this would emulate US telco for download & update all Google apps. You can also search for latest apk in XDAdevelopers by installing APK normally. IF you have trouble u might to clear Market cache and reboot again. Can u explain what kinda navigation u needed ? why dont u try Sygic Auro or Papago for better nav ? any link or detail of it ?  No $$ to buy those, nvm, I got Google Navigation working already, and it pronounce malaysian road names..
Boy96
Aug 29 2011, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Aug 29 2011, 12:16 PM) You don't need to buy Papago. Refer here. That one trial only la
Boy96
Sep 9 2011, 07:29 PM
My HTC HD2 Touchscreen finally died after exactly 1 years 1 week.. (today)
Going to PDAGadgets to claim warranty, as they have 15 month warranty..
when I bought the phone last year they say no warranty for the software, just the hardware.. (means they dont care what's inside the phone)
so no need to flash back stock ROM?
I am on Energy ROM
Boy96
Sep 9 2011, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(badai @ Sep 9 2011, 07:59 PM) read many time somewhere here (this forum) flashing will void warranty. don't you have 2 years warranty from SIS? Mine AP Set... QUOTE(enCORe @ Sep 9 2011, 08:51 PM) Advise to install official rom before they excuse anything hmm, tomorrow I call PDAGadgets lah ask if not official ROM still can claim or not.. The screen just worked for about 3 minutes, then cannot use...
Boy96
Sep 12 2011, 09:06 PM
I have read thread at this forum on how bad is PDAGadgets, I think will send at another shop to repair..
Recommend me a good phone shop around Ampang / KL.. will HTC itself accept and repair the phone if I were to pay them?
and the touchscreen is not fully faulty, 1 minute can use, the next minute cant, then can, then cant.. haiyoyo
Boy96
Oct 21 2011, 07:36 PM
Midnight till morning my MDJ FroYo HD 4.6 also can (Yes, I didnt even update)
BTW my HTC HD2 screen problem came again, but this time, ITS PERMANENT!
Boy96
Oct 22 2011, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(enCORe @ Oct 22 2011, 10:41 AM) Boy96 what now bro ? ... touchscreen problem again ? Yep, usually press hard and long on the end key does the work.. Now it doesnt
Boy96
Oct 24 2011, 08:51 PM
I think I am going to SiS to repair my AP phone.. Dont care lah, I just wanna get my phone fixed..
for now ah, I put my 8GB MicroSD card into my Nokia 5130 XPressMusic.. Will the MicroSD card corrupt ah?
This post has been edited by Boy96: Oct 24 2011, 08:52 PM
Boy96
Oct 26 2011, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(wohoo @ Oct 26 2011, 07:29 PM) hai..i have a question..i ask at Official discussion there but no reply..hope get result from here.. my htc hd2 touchscreen suddenly no respond...no drop...no heavy item sit on it... just suddenly the touchscreen is mess like i click a he come out b...thn after a while..i restart my phone..thn my touchscreen no respond liao.. so my question is how much to fix it? warranty over liao..plan to sent to htc repair center at plaza berjaya..anyone know how much? thanks in advance U try press end key harder / massage the area around the end key see if the screen will respond or not..
Boy96
Oct 27 2011, 08:11 PM
Then need to send back to HTC la.. BTW where is HTC center?
Gonna send in mine too
Boy96
Nov 2 2011, 06:37 PM
Just sent my HD2 to HTC Service centre, will see first if i wanna repair or not. If too expensive, going to sell it then get galaxy nexus
Boy96
Nov 2 2011, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(wohoo @ Nov 2 2011, 07:05 PM) what happen to your phone? Touchscreen failed la, usuallu press harder on the end key does its job, now it doesnt
Boy96
Nov 2 2011, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(wohoo @ Nov 2 2011, 09:00 PM) ui..how long oredi the phone? maybe urs can be like mine 1+1 warranty...the ppl say RM600++ to repair...if without warranty i will muntah darah liao... Bought 1 week before last year's hari raya. BTW HTC Called and said, cost to repair : RM783Nearly pengsan Later going to call PDAGadgets an see if they pickup my call or not. Cause my phone is AP from them.
Boy96
Nov 3 2011, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(wohoo @ Nov 3 2011, 12:31 PM) ok..u can say byebye to your HD2 liao..with that price, even a Lg Optimus One P500 can get new from the LG store with 8GB memory card...fu  I love my HD2  coz can dual boot Android and WM 6.5, I still use WM 6.5 for Garmin Mobile XT purposes QUOTE(syahbi @ Nov 3 2011, 02:42 PM) Have u try flash it agin...maybe with stock rom....or higher hspl version...maybe other radio version...who know it might work? Its hardware related...
Boy96
Nov 30 2011, 03:05 PM
Can say bye bye to my HD2 edi la..
Went to PDAGadgets to repair but they say warranty void bcoz I sent to HTC Service Center before this...
Cost of repair, RM400++
Boy96
Jan 21 2012, 09:06 PM
My HD2 is now sitting on the table without anyone using it. Though i still charge it and it the battery drops 10% per day..
Boy96
Jan 22 2012, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 22 2012, 01:54 AM) What ROM are you using? Looks good. My touchscreen is dead, my android rom is in sd card, the current untouched phone thats draining 10% per day on standby is on Energy ROM (March 2011 build)
Boy96
Jan 23 2012, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 23 2012, 01:41 AM) Oh, I see. Why don't you send to repair? Not worth it, HTC asked RM800, normal phone repair shops asks for RM300..