QUOTE(linuss @ Sep 23 2010, 03:33 PM)
Can unrootVoid warranty
Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V4, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!
Sep 23 2010, 11:37 PM
800 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: No.22, Jalan-jalan Cari Makan, 46150 PJ |
Sep 24 2010, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(frankgan @ Sep 23 2010, 04:49 PM) Hey guys, Have you tried to pull out the battery and switch it ON again?Help!! My SGS ran out of battery just now, when I reconnect it back to charger and turn it on, it wont and it stays at the shining S. How? If you're asking whats abnormal before the phone ran our of battery is that I set it to vibration mode. Thats all I can think of. I din do anything unusual |
Sep 25 2010, 02:20 AM
Sep 25 2010, 05:36 AM
QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ Sep 24 2010, 07:47 PM) 1. screen quality (i love SGS's screen wayyy better than desire)2. multitouching in SGS is wayyyyyyy better than Desire (try YAMTT) 3. screen bigger 4. camera wayyyyyyyyyy better than Desire 5. front camera ** now those are 'SGS better 5x than Desire (and counting) 6. multi-memory .. internal/external memory 7. SGS headphone with ear-in concept 8. Desire is heavier than SGS 9. Graphic in SGS wayyyyyyyyyyyy better than desire (try neocore) 10. ..... ** Lazy to think |
Sep 25 2010, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(Scorch6 @ Sep 25 2010, 01:06 AM) Guys I just got my galaxy S yday and was wondering whether the notifications ringtone can be changed to my choice of ringtone rather than the default wans. do you mean caller ringtone? or sms ringtone? or email ringtone?... anyway, yes you can change ringtones all of them.. For sms, i recommend you download Handcent SMS from Marketplace.. its free and you can customize a lot of things thereOr...set alternate msg tones for specific contacts. Can this phone do tat? |
Sep 25 2010, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(holypredator @ Sep 25 2010, 03:15 AM) 1. Agree I don't want to debate on all items above.. just item (2) and (9) .. Because I'm a lazy guy to write long posting. Do you care to explain videos below? And SGS supports 5 multi-touch fingers 2. what you mean by WAAAYYyy?? HTC desire is already updated to 2.2 .... both is equal as multi-touch doesnt seem to indicate much ... both running 1GHZ also...(Bare in mind Galaxy S is currently having lag issues somore) 3. Agree 4. Thats not what other reviewers on the net says.... i wonder if you actualy know about camera quality or you are just prejudicing? 5. Agree 6. Agree 7. no comment 8. I prefer holding the Desire... at least it have a solid feel... the 15g isnt that much to be considered as heavy 9. It seems like a draw to me when i put the SGS with my fren desire next to each other running the same game.. Overall .... there are 4 agreeable factors.. (close to your 5x better opinion) But Desire has its pros to counter back too.. 1. Physical Buttons... 2. Higher RAM 3. Solid build 4. a cool UI that doesnt make your phone looks like an iphone ripoff 5. cheaper than the galaxy S 6. Better GPS .. (God damn.. i almost wanted to throw my SGS when the desire locked on to GPS already and the SGS still blinking that shit icon) I left out an after-sales service factor because i dont know if it could be considered since desired firmware updates seems promising with constant customer update on the upcoming firmware. As for now... the Desire actualy IS a better option... having 2 extra factors which is an advantage over the galaxy S.. But as far as i know, when the new firmware for Galaxy S is out.... it would definately beat the crap out of the Desire in terms of performance in anyway... I dont know if i regret choosing the galaxy S anot... but i dont have a choice right now since i already bought it (and i dont want to sell it off just to buy a new desire... then... the value of it wouldn't be there anymore) I just hope Samsung give a promising FIX and Updates on the Firmwares also giving the end users their froyo within the specific time frame.... Who knows?? when samsung finaly comes out with froyo.... others already using gingerbread.... Multi-touch Graphic Added on September 25, 2010, 11:53 pm QUOTE(holypredator @ Sep 25 2010, 03:15 AM) **snip I dedicate a video for you about your GPS issue.. hope you like it 6. Better GPS .. (God damn.. i almost wanted to throw my SGS when the desire locked on to GPS already and the SGS still blinking that shit icon) **snip This post has been edited by pcboy: Sep 25 2010, 11:53 PM |
Sep 26 2010, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(ahhon83 @ Sep 25 2010, 04:10 PM) GPS Test .. It's free on MarketplaceAdded on September 26, 2010, 12:42 am QUOTE(holypredator @ Sep 25 2010, 04:33 PM) ZZz... im running on stock firmware bro... thats why im waiting for samsung to fix this in their new firmware... So, no issue about item (2) and (9) rite? hehe.. now you can re-count how SGS wins over Desire Btw... what race are you?? you sounded like the swedish guy that gives phone reviews .. hehe Oh yea and i notice you enable Wifi GPS..... try disabling it... see if you get the same results.. Does it matter how I sound? hehehe ... lets debate about GPS hardware.. you want wifi GPS disabled? Eat this This post has been edited by pcboy: Sep 26 2010, 12:48 AM |
Sep 26 2010, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(holypredator @ Sep 25 2010, 04:48 PM) Hey... try turn off the Wifi GPS.... see if you get the same result how about item 2 and 9? hehe..And btw... i already state that with Stock Firmware... SGS gps is shit.... so currently the GPS is still shit for those who doesnt root their phones.... SGS is definately better than the Desire .. but not for now... waiting for the firmware update bro... Added on September 26, 2010, 12:51 am ZZZ... restart your phone before u test la bro .. hehe When your GPS is locked... the next try would be easier to be detected..... Im not saying your GPS having problem too since you rooted your phone == |
Sep 26 2010, 01:18 AM
Oct 2 2010, 02:26 AM
I revert back to eclair 2.1 jm8
Froyo really drains my battery no matter jph or jpk :-( |
Oct 2 2010, 11:16 PM
FOr those who are having draining battery issue, try use pit 803.. It solves my problem
| Change to: | 0.0452sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:28 AM |