Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V4, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

ohmlawx
post Sep 6 2010, 06:38 PM

732 posts

can i know what kind of files that cant be recognized by Galaxy S? I need to connect my set to KIES to check for firmware updates, but till now still failed to do so..
ohmlawx
post Sep 7 2010, 05:13 AM

732 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Sep 7 2010, 04:40 AM)
sorry what is the maxis trick?
buy with Maxis for 1699 with contract, then pay them 500 to cancel the contract.. total damage will be 2199 only..
ohmlawx
post Sep 7 2010, 12:07 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Sep 7 2010, 10:44 AM)
I dunno. And dont care.
Seriously, does people still use that format? Its a dying format for god's sake!
hi,

the built in video player didnt support RMVB...
ohmlawx
post Sep 8 2010, 01:58 AM

732 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Sep 8 2010, 01:31 AM)
Just root it and follow my instructions.
Try their methods as the next step.
what method?? i try searching at V3, but cant find it.. maybe i missed it.. too many pages to read..

Added on September 8, 2010, 2:10 amfind it already.. i m gonna try it now..

This post has been edited by ohmlawx: Sep 8 2010, 02:10 AM
ohmlawx
post Sep 10 2010, 11:12 PM

732 posts

hi,

mind to share any free widgets for weather.. i found using weather widget quiet useful, but now I am using daily briefing packed with sgs.. any suggestion??
ohmlawx
post Sep 13 2010, 07:44 PM

732 posts

hi,

my set keep restarting.. any idea what happen & any solution?
ohmlawx
post Sep 13 2010, 07:53 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Sep 13 2010, 07:52 PM)
err i thought that always been there before....

the last time i update it remove that tab...no more ram management tab, it only show summary tab
i just downloaded the new task manager.. confirmed there are new ram management tabs.
ohmlawx
post Sep 13 2010, 07:56 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Sep 13 2010, 07:54 PM)
never heard of any set restart before..

what firmware and what the last thing you did  before the restart thing happen, especially things that involve with the system folder (rooting, themeing, etc etc)
i m on jg4 with OCLF.. last thing i do is playing heavy gunner.. then suddenly screen became blank, and restarting.. after that when i click any apps it will keep restarting..

but now its ok already.. weird..
ohmlawx
post Sep 13 2010, 08:05 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(damagedigital @ Sep 13 2010, 08:01 PM)
DUde wat setting u set in oclf it might oso contribute to d restarting
can i know what kind of setting?? i set the level (i dont know what is this thing) to 12xx something like that..
ohmlawx
post Sep 13 2010, 10:40 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(alvinz @ Sep 13 2010, 10:20 PM)
just to report,
Battery now shows 9%, been unplugged for 1day 17hrs 5m as of this post .. doing good ... biggrin.gif
time to charge my phone ...
oh btw, the usage is abit of wifi, alot texting, almost an hr of papago, and some games games (robo defence, won lvl100) ..LOL
nice.. mine is 17h last uplugged.. yet still show 50%... moderate gaming & wifi.. seems like using black wallpaper really improve the battery usage..

Added on September 13, 2010, 10:41 pmbtw, using the ram cleaner really improve my SGS.. less laggy now.. really love it..

This post has been edited by ohmlawx: Sep 13 2010, 10:41 PM
ohmlawx
post Sep 14 2010, 12:22 AM

732 posts

man, the ram manager is gone.. after using this ram manager, find out improve my gaming.. now its gone.. really wierd
ohmlawx
post Sep 14 2010, 10:43 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Sep 14 2010, 08:47 PM)
hey, want to ask. Im considering the N8 and Samsung Galaxy S. My question now is, will Samsung be releasing any Android phones with a cam like the N8's or close to it? i would love to get the Samsung Galaxy S now but the letdown is the cam sad.gif

For me, better go for SGS, then buy a pretty decent camera..

Why?

1. Symbian kinda out dated. Even Nokia also didnt make any phones for their upcoming high end product any more..
2. Difficult to find an apps or games, as not many developers into it...
3. Androids got tons of apps, games & widgets, also can get full functional apps as some of them are ads-supported..
4. no matter how big the pixel is, still camera phone cant beat the camera..

I am also a Symbian users, Symbian fan boy.. I use N-gage, N82, N85 & lastly Satio.. After using Android, u will see how u missed the greatness of Android, and realize how out-dated Symbian is..

Btw, this is just my opinion..
ohmlawx
post Sep 15 2010, 02:30 AM

732 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Sep 15 2010, 02:04 AM)
im using the gadgetshieldz

1) i beg the differ about the back cover, it think it does fully cover the back, if you see the diagrams of other expensive model such as ZAGG with FULL coverage, you can see it is the same pattern, while i do agree the screen is SUCK big time

2) what kind of smudges are you talking about? the first time after i apply it does seems like fingerprint will be everywhere but as time goes by the fingerprint magnet just go away, dont know how.

3) this i do agree, plus you also will get some kinda rainbow effect, kinda hate it

4) yupe not smooth for swyping

5) im using it nearly a month now, no, it does not scratch easily, even my psp using gadgetshieldz doesnt have scratches on it after only god know how many month. 

you must be some hardcore user for the to scratches only after two weeks
if you are searching for new protector i recommend Phantomskinz cause it come with chrome protector too, i think i will order it to replace the screen
can buy for me also??i didnt have credit card..

Added on September 15, 2010, 2:31 am
QUOTE(MYstombox @ Sep 15 2010, 01:39 AM)
I mean the E585 is around 470. The one with digi is 360 i think, but it's an older model.
The E585 is an upgrade with some added features that make it more usable.

Anyway, I'm giving him some conservative estimates. Shopping around will get him a better deal. lol
And I do agree that having to pay an additional price for a data connection while having the legacy unlimited plan doesn't really make sense.
thanks for the info.. I never knew anything about MiFi.. better buy this thing as currently I use Maxshit RM98 package..

This post has been edited by ohmlawx: Sep 15 2010, 02:31 AM
ohmlawx
post Sep 15 2010, 02:41 AM

732 posts

just search at Mudah & Ebay.. most of the price for Huawei E585 is RM550.. any other suggestion where we can get it with a cheaper & reasonable price??
ohmlawx
post Sep 15 2010, 05:16 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Sep 15 2010, 04:43 PM)
i still on JG4 now.tats weird.
did u apply any apps like APNDROID etc??
ohmlawx
post Sep 16 2010, 07:36 AM

732 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Sep 16 2010, 04:42 AM)
haiz...my phone cant download from market now...keep unsuccessful!!

Added on September 16, 2010, 4:42 amim on JG4...with voodoo...
I am on JG4 with Voodo as well.. Last night just downloaded YM from Android Market.. no prob at all..
ohmlawx
post Sep 16 2010, 04:07 PM

732 posts

at Samsung Apps got new app.. CabSG.. call numbers for cabs service, but for Singapore only..
ohmlawx
post Sep 17 2010, 09:07 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Sep 17 2010, 08:52 PM)
Yes, for the silicon layer, just like other brand  biggrin.gif
I am using capdase silicone soft jacket. I didnt attract any dust at all. Man i waited too long for though case.. Till now the seller still out of stock.
ohmlawx
post Sep 17 2010, 10:44 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Sep 17 2010, 09:32 PM)
It will attract dust u still want it?
The handsome power of tough case is very high. hehe
ohmlawx
post Sep 18 2010, 06:48 AM

732 posts

QUOTE(yuhao @ Sep 18 2010, 05:26 AM)
I having some issue when connect my Galaxy S to Kies. The screen just keep going to change from USB mode to Home screen non stop and there is a message "PC Connection Available Only Idle Screen. Please Close Running Application. I tried to use Advance Task Killer to close all the program but still cannot connect. It make me totally can't connect the phone using Kies. Can someone teach how to solve.
Did your screen flickering from homescreen to connecting to kies? If yes, format ur internal memory

0.0457sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:41 AM