125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V4, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

MYstombox
post Sep 6 2010, 11:03 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Do you need to save just the apps? Or all the data including how your home screen looks?

I suggest only to do backup of apps with market link.

On hindsight, I use appbrain now and not titanium backup anymore because I end up having to add back widgets again. All I do now to save time is to use shootme to get images of all my home screens and then redo them again. Saves time I find.
jujx
post Sep 6 2010, 11:10 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(AceOfSpades @ Sep 6 2010, 11:03 PM)
How do you control your notifications on the SGS? is there a notification menu in the settings like in the iphone?
If you compare notification between ios and android. ios lose on this, notification is one of their biggest weakness
fongkarseong
post Sep 6 2010, 11:11 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Sep 6 2010, 11:03 PM)
Do you need to save just the apps? Or all the data including how your home screen looks?

I suggest only to do backup of apps with market link.

On hindsight, I use appbrain now and not titanium backup anymore because I end up having to add back widgets again. All I do now to save time is to use shootme to get images of all my home screens and then redo them again. Saves time I find.
I see... how about sms/mms contact?
Is it backup under user data?
MYstombox
post Sep 6 2010, 11:14 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Sep 6 2010, 11:10 PM)
If you compare notification between ios and android. ios lose on this, notification is one of their biggest weakness
notification bar is the top bar on android systems, pull down for full list view if there are many notifications of the same kind

QUOTE(fongkarseong @ Sep 6 2010, 11:11 PM)
SMS/MMS can use titanium, there are other apps in market that can help you do that too.
Contact list -> I exported my contact to .vcf and imported it to google, now I use google to maintain my contact list so no worries whatever happens

Bap3
post Sep 6 2010, 11:15 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(fongkarseong @ Sep 6 2010, 11:11 PM)
i used titanium backup and save my apps and user data...reflash and install TB...just restore all missing apps+user data...your phone will be back to same setting as before flashing...with ofkos your sms and mms contact and phone book..but remember to restart after restore...
AceOfSpades
post Sep 6 2010, 11:22 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Sep 6 2010, 11:14 PM)
notification bar is the top bar on android systems, pull down for full list view if there are many notifications of the same kind
SMS/MMS can use titanium, there are other apps in market that can help you do that too.
Contact list -> I exported my contact to .vcf and imported it to google, now I use google to maintain my contact list so no worries whatever happens
Can you turn on and off your notification settings from that notification bar?
Is the push notifications on the SGS reliable and fast? Have you guys encountered notifications which come in late? Or do they normally come in to your phone promptly?
fongkarseong
post Sep 6 2010, 11:25 PM

124 posts

OK.. understand now!!!
Thanks to MYstombox & Bap3 smile.gif
erymanthus
post Sep 6 2010, 11:50 PM

1,279 posts

Hi guys,

Need some help here.

When I tried to install Vlingo 1.6 from Market, I get an error message that says "Insufficient Storage Available".

I tried googling this problem online but in vain.

Anyone know what could be the problem?
My internal SD card has > 13GB free space and my external MIcrosd card has > 14GB free space. So, why insufficient storage available?

icon_question.gif
ameeru_aniki
post Sep 6 2010, 11:54 PM

236 posts

Waaaa..already v4.
Ok, update.
Am now i klang...balik for raya.. And just bought a capdase soft jacket xpose -nice.
Also jumpa Sandisk microsdhc 16gb class 6 fo rm129. What u guys think, worth it?

Ok, saw i v3 a guy looking for sgs i kedah. Sadly but true, almost no dealer in alor setar. If have also, they will charge over price! My suggestion, buy in penang, or get the maxis deal

This post has been edited by ameeru_aniki: Sep 6 2010, 11:57 PM
Crossover
post Sep 6 2010, 11:56 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(hnr2802 @ Sep 6 2010, 09:46 PM)
have any market bug or any other bug? use any lag fix
no bug tt i notice as to date.
also installed OCLF fr market.
TShihihehe
post Sep 6 2010, 11:57 PM

13,786 posts

QUOTE(ameeru_aniki @ Sep 7 2010, 01:54 AM)
Waaaa..already v4.
Ok, update.
Am now i klang...balik for raya..  And just bought a capdase soft jacket xpose -nice.
Also jumpa Sandisk microsdhc 16gb class 6 fo rm129. What u guys think, worth it?

Ok, saw i v3 a guy looking for sgs i kedah. Sadly but true, almost no dealer in alor setar. If have also, they will charge over price! My suggestion, buy in penang, or get the maxis deal.

Added on September 6, 2010, 11:56 pmWaaaa..already v4.
Ok, update.
Am now i klang...balik for raya..  And just bought a capdase soft jacket xpose -nice.

Ok, saw i v3 a guy looking for sgs i kedah. Sadly but true, almost no dealer in alor setar. If have also, they will charge over price! My suggestion, buy in penang, or get the maxis deal.
r u sure that is class 6?if yes then worth it..
i bought my sandisk 16gb class 4 mobile ultra for around RM150

Added on September 6, 2010, 11:59 pm
QUOTE(0bserver @ Sep 7 2010, 12:37 AM)
T_T i noticed its increasing slowly..3rd attempt reach near 900...haha...if i flash to other firmware. do i still need to root again? which version firmware better? JM6?
i think u missed 1 step...
i had this problem before and the reason was i nvr install the busybox..

This post has been edited by hihihehe: Sep 6 2010, 11:59 PM
ameeru_aniki
post Sep 7 2010, 12:00 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 6 2010, 11:57 PM)
r u sure that is class 6?if yes then worth it..
i bought my sandisk 16gb class 4 mobile ultra for around RM150

Added on September 6, 2010, 11:59 pm
i think u missed 1 step...
i had this problem before and the reason was i nvr install the busybox..
Very sure... I sendiri tgk ... But takut pirate one la...... hmm.gif
deadangel
post Sep 7 2010, 12:02 AM

135 posts

guys may i know how to make my galaxy s 2.1 to c flash?
AuxX
post Sep 7 2010, 12:05 AM

63 posts

Anyone know how to on and off the 3g? (using digi)
my mobile network settings doesnt give me any option to tick =.="
TShihihehe
post Sep 7 2010, 12:07 AM

13,786 posts

QUOTE(ameeru_aniki @ Sep 7 2010, 02:00 AM)
Very sure... I sendiri tgk ... But takut pirate one la...... hmm.gif
check the product id then...as i know,class 6 is DAMN hard to find compare to last time

QUOTE(deadangel @ Sep 7 2010, 02:02 AM)
guys may i know how to make my galaxy s 2.1 to c flash?
u cant,yet..
but u still can have flash lite..go to your browser->menu->settings->enable plug-in
deadangel
post Sep 7 2010, 12:10 AM

135 posts

but the basic .swf(flash file) i oso cant c...what is the meaning of flash lite?
TShihihehe
post Sep 7 2010, 12:14 AM

13,786 posts

QUOTE(deadangel @ Sep 7 2010, 02:10 AM)
but the basic .swf(flash file) i oso cant c...what is the meaning of flash lite?
flash lite = flash version 9..
it only show basic things like advertisement(the banner at this forum),etc...

MYstombox
post Sep 7 2010, 12:32 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

QUOTE(AceOfSpades @ Sep 6 2010, 11:22 PM)
Can you turn on and off your notification settings from that notification bar?
Is the push notifications on the SGS reliable and fast? Have you guys encountered notifications which come in late? Or do they normally come in to your phone promptly?
Notifications are app dependent. Apps which have notification usually have a setting that allows you to turn it off.

Push notification again is also app dependent, I have no issues with the notifications at all, it comes in when whatever I'm supposed to receive comes in. I hope this answers your question.

Added on September 7, 2010, 12:33 am
QUOTE(AuxX @ Sep 7 2010, 12:05 AM)
Anyone know how to on and off the 3g?  (using digi)
my mobile network settings doesnt give me any option to tick =.="
To turn off 3G, select use 2G network only.

3G is always an option, 2G is the fallback.

This post has been edited by MYstombox: Sep 7 2010, 12:33 AM
bunnymaker
post Sep 7 2010, 01:09 AM

83 posts

Just now, as I was unplugging my charger, I accidentally swiped the screen and a pop-up menu appeared. On the menu there are several options: Edit Dock Settings, Launch Shortcuts and a few others. Can't recall edi.

After I exited the menu, no matter how I swipe, I can't get that pop-up menu to appear again!

Anyone knows how to get that?

I'm using LauncherPro. Thanks!
silentser
post Sep 7 2010, 01:14 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(bunnymaker @ Sep 7 2010, 01:09 AM)
Just now, as I was unplugging my charger, I accidentally swiped the screen and a pop-up menu appeared. On the menu there are several options: Edit Dock Settings, Launch Shortcuts and a few others. Can't recall edi.

After I exited the menu, no matter how I swipe, I can't get that pop-up menu to appear again!

Anyone knows how to get that?

I'm using LauncherPro. Thanks!
err maybe you just got into one of launcherpro setting? or activate the put widget screen?

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0574sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:39 PM