Technical Download Game from XBL, Wanna know how long it takes
TSc_khon82
Sep 6 2010, 05:14 PM, updated 16y ago
Hey anyone ever download any games from XBL. I found this game "Tomb Raider Lara Croft : Guardians Of Light" in XBL but the size is 2Gb. I wanna know how long it takes to finish download it.
bitebug
Sep 6 2010, 06:14 PM

Depends on your connection. I have 4mb connection. I think it took me 1 1/2 hour. Doesn't matter la how long. You can play game while waiting and can always resume later.
TSc_khon82
Sep 6 2010, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(bitebug @ Sep 6 2010, 06:14 PM) Depends on your connection. I have 4mb connection. I think it took me 1 1/2 hour. Doesn't matter la how long. You can play game while waiting and can always resume later. I see thanks for the info. Ya understand this cos I just worried I need few weeks to download.
Kidicarus
Sep 6 2010, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(c_khon82 @ Sep 6 2010, 09:18 PM) I see thanks for the info. Ya understand this cos I just worried I need few weeks to download. lol no and LCTGOL is awesome - enjoy
DjiNn
Sep 7 2010, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(bitebug @ Sep 6 2010, 06:14 PM) Depends on your connection. I have 4mb connection. I think it took me 1 1/2 hour. Doesn't matter la how long. You can play game while waiting and can always resume later. yup. All depends on your broadband connection. I got it done it 15 minutes.
TSc_khon82
Sep 7 2010, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Sep 6 2010, 11:04 PM) lol no and LCTGOL is awesome - enjoy U bought it? Hey when i bought it we play together...but i gimme some time cos i havent got my xbox live point yet. Thanks all of you for the info....!! This post has been edited by c_khon82: Sep 7 2010, 06:41 PM
Kidicarus
Sep 8 2010, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(c_khon82 @ Sep 7 2010, 06:40 PM) U bought it? Hey when i bought it we play together...but i gimme some time cos i havent got my xbox live point yet. Thanks all of you for the info....!! Haha, I've been buying tons of these xboxlive arcade games recently. Unfortunately for LCTGOL, the multiplayer is not online yet. They are releasing an online multiplayer patch when they release the pc and playstation versions. Currently playing with my wife lol.
gundamalpha
Sep 8 2010, 10:34 AM
Damn it I thought XBL got Kid Icarus when browsing from console couch This post has been edited by gundamalpha: Sep 8 2010, 10:35 AM
Kidicarus
Sep 8 2010, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Sep 8 2010, 10:34 AM) Damn it I thought XBL got Kid Icarus when browsing from console couch  LOL!!! You have to wait for your Nintendo 3DS for that!
TSc_khon82
Sep 8 2010, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Sep 8 2010, 10:33 AM) Haha, I've been buying tons of these xboxlive arcade games recently. Unfortunately for LCTGOL, the multiplayer is not online yet. They are releasing an online multiplayer patch when they release the pc and playstation versions. Currently playing with my wife lol. Ya they say they will release 2 patch separately. Their intention is to let you play this game till next year...What Brilliant Idea (Damm you). So now if I bought it also no point lor.. Better stick to my SSF4... This post has been edited by c_khon82: Sep 8 2010, 03:02 PM
happyday119
Sep 11 2010, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(c_khon82 @ Sep 6 2010, 05:14 PM) Hey anyone ever download any games from XBL. I found this game "Tomb Raider Lara Croft : Guardians Of Light" in XBL but the size is 2Gb. I wanna know how long it takes to finish download it. Can free download? or it's demo version?
TSc_khon82
Sep 11 2010, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(happyday119 @ Sep 11 2010, 12:48 AM) Can free download? or it's demo version? you can download the preview only...the games cost you 1200 live point only.
heavy rain
Sep 12 2010, 08:46 PM
how long download ? it take 2 or 4 year if u using a celcom broadband other then that only 1 day