Building normal body muscle

TSAugus7
post Sep 5 2010, 12:43 AM, updated 16y ago

Council
698 posts

First of all, my aim is to build a body muscle similar to this
. But with a bit more meat and can see the rib lines at the side and can see muscle arm shape from the side flex.gif . Im not so interested into getting too buffed up. Im weighing 65kg and my height is 175cm. So to start off, im planning to take protein supplement. Ive work out without them but only manage to have 2 packs at the top, so with protein supplement, i hope to get better result. Here are my question

1. Im stuck with 2 choices from Optimum nutrition, one with creatine and one without. But of course the one with creatine cost more.
2. should i take the protein shake before or after i work out? i only plant to take it once, coz i don wan to have the same effect as my fren ><, he after and before, it makes him gain weight too fast.
3. In priority order, which should i focus more? triceps biceps or other parts?
4. stupid question but, does protein help in height? or was it calcium =.= i have still hope to grow taller since im only 20 XD
5. any other advise for me? i know consistency plays an important role

This post has been edited by Augus7: Sep 5 2010, 12:45 AM
TSAugus7
post Sep 5 2010, 01:25 AM

Council
698 posts

lolz, i defintely don wan to be ronnie coleman @.@
TSAugus7
post Sep 6 2010, 12:14 AM

Council
698 posts

hmm..HL milk, my fav. Before switching to protein, everytime after gym, i go grab a small box of HL milk from a nearby store since my dorm got no fridge. i doubt that will do much though but i dun wan to get sick the next day after drinking the bigger size ones at once.

btw, im kind of having a problem with my lower tummy. the part where having packs there is the hardest. it looks kinda big when i sit down. plus, i got three tyres, the upper 2 once not so obvious, but the bottom once are soft like tauhu. but once i stand up, i look quite slim. is it normal?
is there any kind of abs training that burn the lower part of the abs since all the ones im doing, i can only feel the effect on the upper abs

0.0723sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:23 AM