Cardio and Workout in the same day, is it ok?
tenno
Sep 7 2010, 12:32 PM
A lot of fitness articles I read suggested that cardio & weights be as removed from each other as possible. Meaning.. dun do it on the same day. But then again, as many here pointed out, it depends on how U define cardio. For me, anything more than 30 mins shud be considered cardio edi, anything below that is just warm up. I guess that depends on Ur fitness level. Also, I dun think doing 30 mins of warm up is a good idea...
& on another note, it is possible to burn fat with just weights alone, if U do it right.
This post has been edited by tenno: Sep 7 2010, 12:33 PM
tenno
Sep 8 2010, 07:09 AM
QUOTE(smallone @ Sep 7 2010, 09:20 PM) dude what u got in mind, have u done your research? no? , aiding in muscle recovery is not the sole function of BCAA. BCAA helps in preventing muscle loss and muscle fatigue. correct me if i'm wrong  No, Ur not wrong, just that I dun think BCAA will be the first thing in ppl's mind if they wanna cut... Added on September 8, 2010, 7:11 amQUOTE(law1777 @ Sep 7 2010, 07:02 PM) thats because you changed your DIET.. no fried no oily sure bf will drop alot. but how long does that take? how many years? with the help of cardio u can drop bf% in a shorter period and also dont talk like u r so proud to drop bf% without cardio. a person who is doing cardio is alot healthier than those who dont  I take it that Ur very, very proud that Ur doing a lot of cardio & managed to lose some bf... what works for U might not work for somebody else.. This post has been edited by tenno: Sep 8 2010, 07:11 AM
tenno
Oct 21 2010, 05:31 PM
tenno
Oct 25 2010, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Oct 22 2010, 11:55 PM) Shouldn't you be picking up your pace when u have the stamina for it? Of course. But it depends on the individual, what is LSD pace for some might not be so LSD for me. Some ppl might be fit enuff that a 6:00 pace can be their LSD pace. But that is already my half marathon race pace. So for me currently, 7:00-8:00 is my LSD pace, last Saturday I ran 2hrs at 7:24 average, my first long distance for the past 3 months. & U dun really see ppl my size running half marathons.. I'm not saying there aren't, but runners normally weigh less than 70kg... & there are some lighter runners who runs slower than me... Of course going faster is only natural as I progress..