i would like to add
nasi kandar
Deen Nasi Kandar Jelutong
Nasi kandar Jelutong, nearby trijunction at Balai Polis Jelutong (operating hours 6.00am to 9.30am) (for me, the best nasi kandar in the world)
Nasi Kandar Jamal, Butterworth, behind TM butterworth (operating hours at 1.00am up to 6-7 am)
Laksa
Malay Laksa Jelutong, below pedesterian bridge
laksa kampung janggus, balik pulau. i guess this is by far the most famous malay laksa in penang. google it and you will know the place
Cucur Udang
Cucur Udang stall, beside chowrasta market, Penang, at roadside.
Bihun goreng hangus (burned fried beehoon) at permatang pauh, it's just a normal beehoon, but with burned smell, seriously good
nasi campur Melayu
Masjid Batu, Permatang Pauh seriously lotsa choices, CHEAP, but gooding!
Cargas Corner, on the way to batu Maung (if i am not mistaken), famous among those who work at factories, crowded during lunch hour
Nasi Campur in front of hotel Seri Malaysia Bayan Baru, lotsa choices (but slightly expensive)
Cendol
Padang Brown, a chinese stall selling drinks. he is the best cendol maker in the world, no doubt about that. his ice kacang also really nice!
Seberang Jaya Market
the best spot for breakfast, lotsa choices there. capati, roti canai, nasi lemak, nasi campur, char koay teow, almost anything that you can imagine got there.
This post has been edited by prototype_x0: Mar 14 2011, 08:38 PM
PENANG FOOD, Hawker, Kopitiam & FoodCourt see Pg1
Mar 14 2011, 06:40 AM
0.0156sec