PENANG FOOD, Hawker, Kopitiam & FoodCourt see Pg1

pg84
post Nov 13 2011, 09:10 AM

289 posts

Maybe this has been mentioned before but i cant help to recommend it again ....

Sg Nibong Cafe
-Koay Tiao Theng .

I start to love this Koay Tiao Theng when i start to work in pg early yr 2000 , that time it was sold at rm2.10 per bowl. It has the most nicest soup ,very hard to describe. drool.gif the mince meat is wow ...really sedap and the koay tiao is very nice soft not like some other which is hard.

The uncle is a very nice person and i can see most of the patron there will order this Koay Tiao Theng . Usually i will ask my colleague to go there . Any of my friend that comes to penang i will recommend this or bring them there myself biggrin.gif .

Though i dun work in pg anymore but when have chance i would fly back and the main attraction is this still this super sedap food. notworthy.gif .

I think now the uncle pass it to her daughter , sometimes still can see him there helping. Highly recommended thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Due to laziness to save pic from the net , i here by attach a link from other food lovers . thumbup.gif
http://www.mywisewife.com/instant-cook-sai...-in-penang.html

0.0689sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:35 PM