QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 3 2011, 08:50 PM)
There some nice one lor..but those nice wan either super duper expensive or just about 10% better than Klang Valley the most...
The ocien at Song river cafe & Tg Tokong FC also not as good as what i expected.
Gowever, the har mien at Pdg Brown is good..pheww at last got to taste after years of failure bcos went after 9am
..Almost as good as O&S in PJ..
The mamak mee goreng at Bkk Lane also super gooding
but the Lam mee promoted kaw-kaw by Axian at Jelutong Joo Huat kopitiam so-so nia
I used to patronise the mamak mee goreng at Bangkok Lane alot last time. Until recently I found that their quality is inconsistent. Couple of times already, the quality isn't what I expected. The ocien at Song river cafe & Tg Tokong FC also not as good as what i expected.
Gowever, the har mien at Pdg Brown is good..pheww at last got to taste after years of failure bcos went after 9am
As for the "har mien" or Hokkien Mee you call it in Penang, the best one (for me) is located at Lebuh Presgrave (we call it "Sar Tiao Lor " 3rd Road). Open for dinner only.
This post has been edited by katopunk: Jun 4 2011, 04:26 AM
Jun 4 2011, 04:17 AM

0.0224sec