PENANG FOOD, Hawker, Kopitiam & FoodCourt see Pg1
Areas Elysian
Aug 16 2012, 04:57 PM
Anyone knows if this place still open? http://www.vkeong.com/2010/01/alma-char-ko...bukit-mertajam/Don't want to make the trip only to find out it's no longer there.. I mean considering the blog entry was in Jan 2010 and that the latest comment on it is at least a year ago. Edit: Any idea what time do they start to open? This post has been edited by Areas Elysian: Aug 16 2012, 05:11 PM
Areas Elysian
Aug 17 2012, 06:30 AM
QUOTE(vkeong. @ Aug 16 2012, 09:52 PM) where you traveling from just to try that? Heh.. so ngam the blogger saw my thread.. LOL I'll be leaving PJ today around 2pm.. not sure what time will I get there.. maybe in 3 hours? so that will be 5pm.. Was thinking of having dinner there before heading onto the island.
Areas Elysian
Aug 22 2012, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 17 2012, 07:26 PM) PJ to BM in 3 hours i salute u! ur vtek must be really big I left PJ about 3pm, I reached BM at 6.40pm. Ended up going to Ismal Char Koay Teow as I was hungry, so wanted larger portion. Maintained 110km/h, just had to do a lot of undercutting since a lot of drivers do not know how to keep left unless overtaking. They opened at about 7ish, that's when they started arranging the tables and all. Had to wait for a bit before I got my food because of that. Food came at 7.20pm.