15 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread, Maxis FTTH launched 1st Sep 2010!

ryudell
post Jun 14 2012, 08:14 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 14 2012, 08:59 AM)
You very the FATT FATT FATT
not a lot la..
but it is like this: 2XX8XX88
rclxms.gif
ryudell
post Jun 14 2012, 09:53 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(skinny monkey @ Jun 14 2012, 10:50 AM)
that's three out of eight digits.... 37.8%
haha..
any further comments frm u?
but ending with 88 is nice..
it was given..
i tried to ask, but cannot
ryudell
post Jun 14 2012, 10:10 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Jun 14 2012, 11:07 AM)
my unifi penalty.......
how long have u been using unifi?
ryudell
post Jun 14 2012, 10:19 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Jun 14 2012, 11:14 AM)
got start date on the bill 08/06/2012.....till this month....12 months...
start date for termination or start using unifi?

QUOTE(xsi @ Jun 14 2012, 11:16 AM)
got my call after 2 weeks of registration. Installation on the 26th, no issue to me. But got a question..
do they give the phone number randomly only? Last time, i got to choose for my unifi. Forget to as the CS lady.
i think randomly
ryudell
post Jun 14 2012, 10:57 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Jun 14 2012, 11:24 AM)
yalor, just notice the date very funny, actually my contract should end 17/7/2013, so i install on 16/7/2011....

8/8/2012 is termination date.....hehe

sorry for the confusion.
hahaha
that is y i'm curious smile.gif
no worries
ryudell
post Jun 14 2012, 04:33 PM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(SilentChaos @ Jun 14 2012, 05:20 PM)
2) The plan is a 2 years contract which will change my house phone number(TM -> Maxis phone line). let's say after 2 years of contract is over and i plan to change to unifi, will my existing house number changed into another new house number(Maxis-> TM phone line? or maintain number?)?

urgent need of opinion! Thanks!
maxis comes with fixed line no..
it is diff from TM's

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jun 14 2012, 05:22 PM)
hi, is there any different in the speed between landed house and high rise house(condo & apartment), because i see some say high rise will not use full fiber, means fiber to the building, then copper into your house, is it really like that? copper can fast like fiber, up to 10mbps? thanks.
No diff..just the setup is diff
copper can go up to i think 50Mbps..
since only the max is 50Mbps (frm time.com), to use copper is still under control..

QUOTE(krel89 @ Jun 14 2012, 05:25 PM)
hey guys, just want to ask...
if i terminate my streamix that is under contract, i have to pay penalty right.. just want to ask, the penalty has to pay right upon i request terminate or they charge it in bill just like unifi~

sory i ask in maxis forum, just want to install maxis quick~ hmm.gif
they should charged to the bill

QUOTE(Ryos @ Jun 14 2012, 05:27 PM)
Thanks for the answers, peeps. There's one thing I like to ask: Can Maxis Fibre Home co-exist together with Streamyx line? Since only one of them is fibre-optic based. I can only terminate the Streamyx after the contract which is due to end this month. hmm.gif
they cant if u are in a high rise house..
for landed house cn..

ryudell
post Jun 14 2012, 09:11 PM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(shanjuen @ Jun 14 2012, 07:56 PM)
hi all, may need justification from u all. I have went to the maxis center and argue with them about the 150 minutes free call on mobile. the person told me that this 150 minutes is free when I use the maxis home phone call to my registered maxis number, instead of enjoying the free 150 minutes on my mobile.
from my understanding, I thought this 150 minutes is sort like free talk time for my mobile call to any number, right? how come it is the free call from home phone to mobile phone? can any of existing user clarify this? thanks.
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jun 14 2012, 08:02 PM)
the free time 150 min is correct. On maxis home phone to call maxis mobile. You have no case here.
QUOTE(shanjuen @ Jun 14 2012, 08:07 PM)
hi, thanks for your reply. so it is true that this free 150 minutes is applicable only when I use home phone call to the registered phone, right? may misleaded by the term they used.
anyways, thanks for your information and reply, cheer
QUOTE(kkm @ Jun 14 2012, 08:16 PM)
This doesn't make any sense. There's already 600 minutes free calls from the Maxis fixed to Maxis mobile, how can this be another 150 minutes to your Maxis mobile again!

The offer reads "600 minutes TO Maxis mobile" and "150 minutes ON Maxis mobile"...
QUOTE(tarbana90 @ Jun 14 2012, 08:20 PM)
This is not true at all. B4 i signed up for the home fibre, i asked 2 diff sales person and they both said that the 150mins free call(to maxis numbers only) are for the registered maxis mobile number that corresponds to the ftth account. This issue has also been brought up at the official maxis forum.
Source
IT IS FOR MAXIS MOBILE THAT IS UNDER THE SAME NAME AS FIBRE!
That Maxis CS is dumb!
i talk once with an indian girl n she got scold by me..
ON MAXIS MOBILE means on ur maxis mobile..NOT FIXED LINE call to ur MAxis MOBILE..
next time if u get the same person, ask that person to change job

QUOTE(KonKam @ Jun 14 2012, 08:10 PM)
my place got fiber coz got UNIFI
and i heard Maxis can piggyback on the UNIFI fiber.

check Maxis website , dont have coverage but UNIFi got wor..

so can install Maxis Fiber or not?
can

ryudell
post Jun 14 2012, 10:53 PM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jun 14 2012, 11:44 PM)
For those are Maxis mobile customer are qualify to get free 150 min call to maxis line ONLY. Lucky i am.  biggrin.gif
150mins calls to maxis mobile only from ur maxis mobile

QUOTE(kurogane @ Jun 14 2012, 11:44 PM)
Yeah I asked the vendor who installed it for me and also the CSR when I called to apply public IP, both of them confirm it's for your Maxis Mobile number.

I haven't tried to redeem it yet due to not having a Maxis postpaid, but if it's not true, I also wanna tioa them.
should have a maxis postpaid no, take the value plus 50..

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jun 14 2012, 11:48 PM)
no 1 really read they faq???

http://www.maxis.com.my/home/faq.asp

Home Calls

What are the free minutes given under Home Calls bundle from Fibre Internet package subscribed?
You may enjoy free minutes to Maxis Mobile, IDD calls, Maxis Mobile to Maxis Mobile (only applicable to principal Maxis Postpaid line) and free calls to Maxis Fixed line from the DECT phone given. Subsequent calls to Maxis Mobile will be charged RM0.09/minute; IDD call rates to follow Maxis IDD call rates and call charges to Non-Maxis Fixed Line will be RM0.05/minute for local calls & RM0.09 for nationwide calls. Calls are charged in 20 second blocks.

How do I enjoy the free minutes on Maxis Mobile?
You will need to be a registered Maxis Mobile principal line customer to be able to enjoy the free minutes from the Fibre Internet package subscribed. Your name and NRIC must follow the same as registered under the Fibre Internet package.

What if I don't have a Maxis Mobile line?
You will not be able to enjoy the free Mobile minutes. You may sign up for a principal line for as low as RM 30 commitment per month. Please refer to the following website for the full list of Maxis Mobile postpaid plans:
www.maxis.com.my/personal/mobile/rate/principal_line.asp

Can I transfer my free minutes on Maxis Mobile from one principal line to another?
Yes you may, provided you can provide proof that the new principal line is under your name, which is the same name and NRIC registered under the Fibre Internet package.
good 1, should read the faq..
then cn ask he if not understand
ryudell
post Jun 15 2012, 07:30 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 15 2012, 08:19 AM)
Just received my first Maxis FTTH bill RM0.00 even before service has been installed & commenced.... Maxis can't wait to charge me.
wow..
when will i receive my bill..
hmm hmm.gif
ryudell
post Jun 15 2012, 08:18 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(yhkho @ Jun 15 2012, 09:12 AM)
You can use both line together. No need terminate it
depends..if high rise cannot..unless u r willing to add xtra cost to pull fibre cable from the room to ur unit..
but for landed not an issue icon_idea.gif
ryudell
post Jun 15 2012, 09:18 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(shanjuen @ Jun 15 2012, 09:59 AM)
actually i did read through the FAQ, and from my understanding, i think it is free talk time for my mobile. But then the CS told me a totally different story, that why i post here and ask for clarification from existing customer who has redeemed and enjoying the free talk time...

So do anyone of u has successfully redeemed it and enjoying the free talk time now?

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 15 2012, 10:11 AM)
Some of those Maxis CS are pure "idiots"... always call back a few times to reconfirm again.
some of them are idiots..
dunno what are they talking..

QUOTE(shanjuen @ Jun 15 2012, 10:15 AM)
Sure, i have sent a enquiry email to Maxis and asked them to clarify on this in black and white. See what will they say regarding this.

Anyways, thanks for your guys feedback ya.
called them at least 3x to get confirmation..
n pls talk to diff cs..
ryudell
post Jun 15 2012, 09:39 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Jun 15 2012, 10:34 AM)
Can i maintained my existing telekom landline? If using unifi, i must changed my telekom num or add extra money to maintain old num....
this is a maxis section..
but just to clarify ur ques, u cn retain provided u are at the landed residential..if high rise cannot as they share the same phone port..
unifi / maxis will come with new own number that is different that the number..
it will be an additional cost for u as normal telekom landline has rental charges but unifi/maxis dunt have..
ryudell
post Jun 15 2012, 09:41 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(yhkho @ Jun 15 2012, 10:36 AM)
Nope, it still using fiber cable, so it actually can, if they say canot, then u can complain it, cause they claim lay fiber to your home.
so u r landed property?
if that's the case, can la
i had mention before for high rise..not landed..
it is vice versa
ryudell
post Jun 15 2012, 09:44 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Jun 15 2012, 10:42 AM)
Ok, thanks bro, home fibre otw......
no problem n good luck notworthy.gif
ryudell
post Jun 15 2012, 10:29 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jun 15 2012, 10:48 AM)
Aiyo, u register to launchpad then can see online lor,

Added on June 15, 2012, 10:08 am
of course is from the same port but they cannot be shared. Thats why when maxis technician come to installed ur MHF, the telekom people will come too. TM will terminate the TM line or Slomix and give way to MHF. If u want to retain the TM line, can. Just check got any available fiber port, tap it and pull to ur unit for MHF, of course $$$ charged lah. If not, i already ask the maxis to pull for me a fiber line to my unit instead using back the tm cooper line for my MHF. This result my PING slightly higher and jitter too
how to register at launchpad as not yet installed doh.gif

mine is landed property
ryudell
post Jun 15 2012, 10:37 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jun 15 2012, 11:35 AM)
im oni telling u that will be a way too. Just let u know, the address is good for the technician to come, but for pos man, totally fail. That's why i don get my hardopy bill until today, once registered in launchpad, realized the whole posting address wrong sequence and 1st invoice is there redi. Wat to do, update the address and wait for 2nd bill.
mind if u elaborate it?
ryudell
post Jun 15 2012, 11:09 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jun 15 2012, 11:38 AM)
for my case, i dunno why the maxis mess up my posting address and its not accordance to my address in sign up form. When u or they call u again for reminder on installation appointment, do check with them wat is ur address is their system.
tried to register at mylaunchpad, but "number does not exist for this service type" vmad.gif
ryudell
post Jun 15 2012, 11:13 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 15 2012, 12:11 PM)
To register for Maxis Launchpad, how do we fill up the Voip number ?
must install the service then cn register or cn register straight here?
tried.. but failed..
ryudell
post Jun 15 2012, 11:22 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jun 15 2012, 12:20 PM)
fill in 03XXXXXXXX ur given VOIP number. can call maxis CS to check if allocated before installation.

Added on June 15, 2012, 11:21 am
liulian HD speed minimum requires is 1mbs. u need to set and configure ur router, call maxis to help.
already called..
but cannot..
is the no gonna be diff after installation?
ryudell
post Jun 15 2012, 03:19 PM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

there is always an alternative of "long ethernet cables" (10m-50m)

15 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0506sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:51 AM