Need Advise!, Cable Management and Paint Job.

TS0whitebox0
post Sep 3 2010, 04:55 PM, updated 16y ago

84 posts

Hi every LYN sifu notworthy.gif

1.Can I know where to get this clip thingy items and how much does it cost? (I don't what it call but I know it got many colour which I know is black and white and transparent)

2.Does spraying paint black inside the interior of the casing can cause any damage to my mobo or other componet? I thinking of using anchor spray paint but don't know suitable or not.

k3lvinng007
post Sep 3 2010, 09:22 PM

311 posts

u stay near my house right???i can help help u ma...i mod few casing b4...
spraying paint black inside the interior of the casing wont cause any damage to my mobo or other component de...
najmul
post Sep 3 2010, 09:36 PM

526 posts

i think its best to sleeve all the wires inside the casing smile.gif
TS0whitebox0
post Sep 3 2010, 10:04 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(najmul @ Sep 3 2010, 09:36 PM)
i think its best to sleeve all the wires inside the casing smile.gif
I also wan sleeve but need cut cost , susah cari duit nowadays. sad.gif

Added on September 3, 2010, 10:07 pm
QUOTE(k3lvinng007 @ Sep 3 2010, 09:22 PM)
u stay near my house right???i can help help u ma...i mod few casing b4...
spraying paint black inside the interior of the casing wont cause any damage to my mobo or other component de...
I just need 1 more items which is the U-Channel (Edge Protector) then I am done d. So sad I can't find it else where around my place. Thanks but I have everything in the process right now. biggrin.gif Thanks for the info.

This post has been edited by 0whitebox0: Sep 3 2010, 10:07 PM
xdevils666x
post Sep 4 2010, 11:21 AM

21 posts

I also suggest that you sleeve your cables. Theres a bro around the lowyat forum, id niclasteoh selling all these cable management products. Look for his thread and you might find what you need there smile.gif

And no, you wont damage you components if you spray the interior black, unless of course you pandai pandai spray without removing the components la tongue.gif
k3lvinng007
post Sep 4 2010, 11:58 AM

311 posts

the thing call cable tie for the 1st question..

0.0180sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:55 AM