NVIDIA Graphics Card Overclocking V1, OC Your Card and Post Results Here
codenamew
Sep 7 2010, 11:09 PM
hihi....gigabyte gtx460 1gb oc owner here, wan to ask, wat is the highest oc setting that you can reach for tat card? if any of u own that card, i manage to oc it to 850Core/ 4010 Memory @86C @ 1.037 V. kinda high. anything lower than 1.037 fail me at OCCT test. will it be the memory setting? i set to high?
codenamew
Sep 8 2010, 01:34 PM
hi guys, i just do my gtx460 benchmark today. my card is gigabyte gtx460 1gb oc. just wondering how come my point is lower than tech frix a? i clock my core at 850Core and 4010 Memory. wat is my limiting factor? my cpu? here is the screenshot. pls do comment on my settings. thanks
codenamew
Sep 8 2010, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(kmarc @ Sep 8 2010, 03:51 PM) Yeah, like tech_frix said, different processor. Much better than mine (see post #7). For mine, my Q6600 @ 3.12mhz and my PCI-E v1.1 (motherboard P35-DS3) is the bottleneck. BTW, nice OC!!!  Is it stable? What's the temperature on load? emmm..i manage to get it stable at tat setting but one thing, i notice my msi AB graph, the core n memory go up and down...temp on load at 89C. quite high. by the way i'm using OCCT to do the test.
codenamew
Sep 8 2010, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(kmarc @ Sep 8 2010, 05:17 PM) No la, save money for the next generation of processors...... I'm still waiting to see the discussion on VDDC. Whether there are any spec sheets on the voltage range of the GTX460 GPU so that I can safely (relatively speaking) overvolt my GPU.  Errrmmm.... on stressing using OCCT, you should be getting almost 100% on core and memory leh, how come go up and down? That's during OCCT stress?  yeah. it should be stressing my gpu out to 100% but i dont know why. it will go up n down. perhaps its not stable. anyway, i'm interested to know about the data sheet on gtx460 regarding the vddc
codenamew
Sep 8 2010, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(kmarc @ Sep 8 2010, 06:49 PM) You didn't do anything while OCCT is running right? It is possible you were doing something on your rig while stress with OCCT? So far I haven't come across any specs/data sheet yet..... Emmm..i did leave some app running background. should i disable everything while stressing? i feel weird too. the graph just go down..constantly then go up to the clock core n clock memory setting,,,weird. i will try stress it again tonite with no apps running
codenamew
Sep 1 2012, 12:27 PM
guyz,i wan to ask hows the perf of evga 570 hd sc? how far can it be oc?