iPhone Club v12 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

ken_jr
post Oct 7 2010, 11:00 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(vui_msia @ Oct 7 2010, 10:55 AM)
just bought ip4 last week... problem occurred after upgraded to 4.1. everything perfect, but during incoming or outgoing phone call, everyone cant hear my voice ...... hardware error ?  hmm.gif
got try restore 4.1 again ? problem only after upgrade ? hmm.gif
try voice memo & test the mic working or not la..
ken_jr
post Oct 7 2010, 11:08 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(carrozaria @ Oct 7 2010, 09:52 AM)
do not upgrade to ios 4.1, once upgrade ur ip will turn to ipad, try la if u dare, hehe
really ah bro ?! but if dun upgrade, then how to :ahem: later on..
i heard its coming out anytime now..

QUOTE(Thrust @ Oct 7 2010, 11:03 AM)
Whenever i receive push email, the phone will have a buzz & alert. However, under the locked screen, it doesn't show any unread mails. I will have to slide the phone to unlock in order to see how many unread mails I have.

Is there any way to make a email notification display on the screen even before i unlock my phone?
i think you need to jb the phone 1st.. was using 3gs last time & came across an app for that..

This post has been edited by ken_jr: Oct 7 2010, 11:13 AM
ken_jr
post Oct 9 2010, 12:58 PM

519 posts

Hi guys,
Do you know why this thread was closed ?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1548490
Had a hard time looking for the links to the firmware downloads just now. I find those very useful. Maybe someone can re-pin those useful information in another thread...
ken_jr
post Oct 9 2010, 01:10 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Oct 9 2010, 01:03 PM)
That thread was close due to massive kopitiam style postings etc.

Anyway, the firmware downloads were available in the pinned threads since FW 3.0.x days and now IOS 4. Please check the pinned threads and you will find it.

Thank you
Oh yeah. I found it now. I didn't look into those closed pinned topics earlier. Thanks for the clarification bro.

ken_jr
post Oct 9 2010, 02:20 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Oct 9 2010, 01:21 PM)
Well, it was way hard to manage that thread as it was flooding daily with them and it's easier to close and have have them read other threads.
Also, we don't simple ban forumers unless they break the rules and keep breaking them.
Those closed pinned threads are very vital in this forum and has loads of information hence why we pinned them  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif . They are the source for firmware downloads, tips n tricks, troubleshooting guides, iPhone manual download etc and is constantly updated by Moderators. Do check them once the next firmware is up in the threads below:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1223378

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281
Thanks bro. I thought closed threads are old stuff only. hehe.. Now i know.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(bizness @ Oct 9 2010, 01:28 PM)
Yea,I understand how hard is it to handle them..
That is what I meant..If they keep on posting kopitiam style post even after few warning and suspension = ban..

Thanks smile.gif
Ban them, they'll just come back .. with another ID. doh.gif

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Oct 9 2010, 01:47 PM)
Can someone please answer this question? Sometimes I face the same problem when I connected my i4 to my PC via USB.
I got the same thing. But press the home button once & it works. So i dun give it much thought. Tried few iPhone 4 also like that.

0.0195sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:17 PM