iPhone Club v12 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread
inganokusari
Sep 7 2010, 10:10 AM
Hi all,
Really need help... I dropped my iPhone 4 this morning and the whole back portion cracked and part shattered.
Can anyone tell me if there is anywhere in kuala lumpur that I can send the phone for repair ?
inganokusari
Oct 18 2010, 08:56 PM
Hi all,
I did a search within the forum and could not find this issue. I hope some of you sifus can help me.
I was charging my iphone 3GS in the car when I suddenly hit a bump on the road. The iphone just blacked out. I tried restarting the phone but its dead, got home and plugged it to the PC but it was not detected... I concluded my iphone 3GS is dead... short circuited...
I called up the customer care number of the local carrier that issued the phone but they cannot assist me until I send the phone to the center for them to evaluate the condition.
My questions if you all can help me..
a) Does the warranty covers "short circuited" events? b) What is the process? Will they try to revive the phone or just replace it? (if the warranty is still applicable) c) My data are very important and I dont want them to look into the phone... will they do that at the service center? d) How long will this usually take?
Appreciate if you can at least help me. I am freaking out now....
inganokusari
Oct 18 2010, 09:21 PM
nokia2003,
Thanks... Your input has been very helpful.. :-)