4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

iPhone Club v12 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

makaveli
post Nov 15 2010, 12:18 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

Ethylbenzene : Pm Yezhacolic.He will qoute you the cheapest in LYN.
makaveli
post Nov 15 2010, 05:22 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Nov 15 2010, 05:10 PM)
Nothing wrong with facebook or your phone. It's like dat. You can only view the video if it's linked from youtube. Video from facebook itself is not playable ... yet.
you are wrong.if from youtube it will multitask on youtube.if from facebook,it will played on facebook.
please check..
makaveli
post Nov 15 2010, 06:43 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Nov 15 2010, 06:28 PM)
notworthy.gif WOW (now I remember why I don't post in this sub forum anymore)

Do you know that you can link video from youtube or upload directly from facebook itself? He's having problem viewing video from facebook (Refer attach pic below). This feature has not been able to use since the 1st day facebook app been publish. No problem viewing video linked from youtube. This only happen in the facebook app.

[attachmentid=1886540]
Video from youtube

[attachmentid=1886541]
Video from facebook

p/s - don't simply simply say people wrong la.  doh.gif

Added on November 15, 2010, 6:34 pmWant sumore proof with the solution?

Go HERE!!!
Haiyaaa .... why do I bother laaaaa  shakehead.gif
i usually view all my facebook video that linked from facebook via iPod 4g.
it didnt seems any problem found.
Only i cant view Youtube Video from my iPhone 2g.
So basiclly,more of them getting this issue.

makaveli
post Nov 15 2010, 06:55 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Nov 15 2010, 06:51 PM)
Mmmm maybe you alone have a very "special" facebook app on your ipod since (I dare to say) all people having problem viewing facebook video (not the one link from youtube ... this I kept on emphasizing).

Why you can't view youtube video on iPhone 2g? This one related to the hacktivation cert when you jailbreak and hacktivate the phone. Same issue with push notification on iPhone 2g. I really malas want to elaborate more on this.

And I don't understand your statement "So basiclly,more of them getting this issue.. What do you referring to?
issue of viewing video from facebook.dont worry,im not offending you.
and David just told you are senior member.
Welcome back.
makaveli
post Nov 15 2010, 07:09 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(dopamine @ Nov 15 2010, 07:03 PM)
Hi guys yesterday I posted here regarding my 3GS speaker sounds louder than my ip4 eventhough both are playing same song and same volume. Just now I tried to test the ringtone volume for both phones with same ringtone and same volume. Guess what my ip4 is much more louder than my 3GS. It's really weird....
rclxms.gif
congratz on that.
so i assume its not a manufacturer defect.it might be k/bit from the music.
but even some of the forumer here having this soft tone speaker where they unable to listen to the ringtone while its ring.

makaveli
post Nov 15 2010, 07:36 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(HSLimMic @ Nov 15 2010, 07:12 PM)
Hmm, i'm actually presuming that he is using the same music file to play. with that said, i think the k/bps is the same.. There might be some setting in the iTune player in ur Ip4. perhaps try to check it out smile.gif.
no,i mean other forumer who been using ip4 complain on the effectiveness of the loudspeaker.

dude,maybe you can follow frozz .look at your EQ setting.turn it to off or default.
makaveli
post Nov 15 2010, 08:02 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Nov 15 2010, 05:10 PM)
Nothing wrong with facebook or your phone. It's like dat. You can only view the video if it's linked from youtube. Video from facebook itself is not playable ... yet.
QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Nov 15 2010, 06:28 PM)
notworthy.gif WOW (now I remember why I don't post in this sub forum anymore)

Do you know that you can link video from youtube or upload directly from facebook itself? He's having problem viewing video from facebook (Refer attach pic below). This feature has not been able to use since the 1st day facebook app been publish. No problem viewing video linked from youtube. This only happen in the facebook app.

[attachmentid=1886540]
Video from youtube

[attachmentid=1886541]
Video from facebook

p/s - don't simply simply say people wrong la.  doh.gif

Added on November 15, 2010, 6:34 pmWant sumore proof with the solution?

Go HERE!!!
Haiyaaa .... why do I bother laaaaa  shakehead.gif
Facebook video are playable thru facebook for iPhone.
Refer here ;

[attachmentid=1886704][attachmentid=1886706]
makaveli
post Nov 15 2010, 08:45 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(pianrasa @ Nov 15 2010, 08:36 PM)
hi guys..

a noob over here.. tried searching this forum for the solution to my problem. there are over 116 pages, i got tired after 40 pages of skimming or scanning... also tried using the search function to no success.. so bare with me if this is a repetitive question...

iPhone Generation : Iphone 4
Unlocked? (or Part Number): Maxis set.
Current Firmware : 4.1
Current network: Maxis
iTunes Version : 10.1.0.54
PC/MAC : Win7 64bit
Jailbreaking software : None.
Problem Encountered :

1. a call comes in.
2. slide to answer the call.
3. hit end button after conversation (screen goes blank in locked mode).

so far so good.

4. hit home button. slide to unlock.
5. these screen will pop up instead of the springboard. (either one) - a problem i want to solve.

[attachmentid=1886760]

[attachmentid=1886769]

[attachmentid=1886771]

is this normal? it's not really a problem but it is annoying to be greeted with those screens. they get in the way.

Steps Taken So Far :

1. asked a friend. he said his iphone doesn't behave like mine.
2. kill the 'Phone app' from the multitasking bar.
3. reposition the 'Phone app' to multiple places. (to make sure there's no accidental push/launch of the app when sliding to unlock)
4. tried fiddling with the setting.

Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) : as u can see above.

Other Information/Remarks : will appreciate it if u guys can help. thanks.
so you mean the board pops out after you answer the incoming calls ?
shouldnt it bee form your multitasking apps.which mean,previously you open the contact apps,but just hit the home button.
I know,most of them do it this way.but for ip4 i just felt that hit home button,it will automaticlly goes into multi-tasking list.
sames goes to my iPod 4g.
I reboot,double click button(multi-tasking) got alot of apps running background such as iPod,Angry Birds game and so on.
Im waiting for this solution,mean while please bare.

Added on November 15, 2010, 8:47 pm
QUOTE(budaklipas @ Nov 15 2010, 08:45 PM)
yes it actually can.. just now playing video from fb app ver 3.3.1 on my ip4 ios4.1.

strange yet plausible  rclxms.gif
but i dont know why brother Frozz mention he cant.

This post has been edited by makaveli: Nov 15 2010, 08:47 PM
makaveli
post Nov 15 2010, 08:58 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(budaklipas @ Nov 15 2010, 08:55 PM)
find the source that facebook for iphone can play video from the app itself.

here: http://www.redmondpie.com/facebook-3.2-goe...tos-and-videos/

here are some quotation:
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
thanks on that brother.
Maybe bro Frozz have to re-do this assignment again.
makaveli
post Nov 15 2010, 09:15 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Nov 15 2010, 09:12 PM)
lol do not want. That will change the date and day to be displayed in bahasa malaysia. Sorry I aint so patriotic. There has to be another way... I'm not sure how I did it before.

Your safari's google is on .my or .co.uk?
its normal for me only here when google using safari.
makaveli
post Nov 15 2010, 09:24 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(lordzAIn @ Nov 15 2010, 09:18 PM)
Is it possible to get apps from other iphone 4 to my iphone 4?
no cant.unless you sync the apps from where the iphone 4 has been downloaded.then can.but its also depends on some paid apps.if the owner uses the same log in for the apps,might possible.
but your way,cant.this is not Java apps like Nokia and Motorola does.
makaveli
post Nov 15 2010, 10:10 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

There nothing problem on big thumbnails or small thumbnails.
i checked both big and small thumbnails that you mention (its facebook video not youtube) and its work perfectly.
even brother BudakLipas claims working.

Maybe bro Frozz,try to update your facebook it and see.
The Facebook apps has been update and bugs fixed

cheers
makaveli
post Nov 15 2010, 11:47 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

Alright chief.
Thanks for the capture.Will study on it.
makaveli
post Nov 16 2010, 12:12 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Nov 15 2010, 11:56 PM)
@makaveli
Don't take me wrong here. I'm not trying to pick a fight with you. I'm just saying that there is a flaw in the facebook app regarding watching certain facebook video. Maybe you and budaklipas are the lucky few that don't have people posting such videos.
Or maybe.let me check .sure on that.
cheers
makaveli
post Nov 16 2010, 03:38 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(Rhadykall @ Nov 16 2010, 03:04 AM)
bro makaveli. if my 2nd hand iphone has cydia in it, what will happen if i sync apps? will cydia be missing?
No Jailbrake discussion allowed : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1223378

btw,you got PM.

This post has been edited by makaveli: Nov 16 2010, 03:40 AM
makaveli
post Nov 16 2010, 11:28 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

hmm,let me guess.

iTunes 10.2 ? no..
Remarkable layout changes ? no..
the iOS 4.2 ?.. ? ... ? ...
makaveli
post Nov 16 2010, 03:24 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Nov 16 2010, 11:40 AM)
actually mine used to be able to play, dead serious, and dunno what happen suddenly it cannot played anymore....since bro makaveli mention that jailbreaking is not the culprit behind it, then maybe it's some system bug that prevented me from viewing it again..really sad that the facebook app is that buggy after all..and we still cant "Like" comments
Its the apps problem i assume.
And BBXiong,you have a new problem which we dont,clicking the "Like" button.Seems new to me.Well try to sync back by uncheck Facebook apps->sync->checked Facebook apps->sync via iTunes.The solution are there.Hope you can liky liky on Facebook apps this time.

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 16 2010, 12:08 PM)
I have problems viewing youtube vids on Safari also... hmm.gif
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 16 2010, 01:06 PM)
I get the same alert from frozzbyte as well... video cannot play because format not support...

Not sure this applies to all vids or what... wait till i go back home and try it with Streamyx.
Do not want to waste too much of my data usage... scared kena overcharge by Maxis... laugh.gif
Viewing Youtube on Safari ?
Dude,you have a really cool Apple has already preinstall on your firmware.Why dont you browse on that ?
Please have a check and please correct your post again later with this

so that we could help you asap.

Added on November 16, 2010, 3:26 pm
QUOTE(oyama @ Nov 16 2010, 02:14 PM)
my guess would be ios 4.2 as well..
but rumours in the air said that it's about Ping new features
as well as monthly fees for unlimited songs/video download thru itunes..

nothing much for me if it's in that way except 4.2..
This rumors been flying out since 4 days back.
But you know apple with on their sudden plan changes and all that stuff makes me worried alot.
So let us see till tmrw then.

This post has been edited by makaveli: Nov 16 2010, 03:26 PM
makaveli
post Nov 16 2010, 04:14 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Nov 16 2010, 03:44 PM)
i don mean those status and all, i mean the comments, u know the facebook full page ppl can like what you commented on status/photo, iOS cant do that right now, need to go to the website to do that

Added on November 16, 2010, 3:46 pm

cos on youtube app, if you are on 3G, u see blur video, if you are on Wifi, you are viewing in HD, which normally our internet is too slow to handle, and i recall someone told me before that if you go youtube page on safari you can choose the quality that you want to view, pretty cool if u ask me, and i do think we need to have that option in our youtube app as well...

plus, i don think he meant that too, i think what he mean is lile LYN for instance, when we click on a youtube video, it will automatically play the youtube video from safari, and his issue is what i have faced on my facebook app, the Alert thing, whenever he wants to play a youtube video from safari browser
@BBXiong

So your problem is that cant comment on status and page.Its not due to the iOS.Nothing related to iOS.iOS just doing a part where scripts working together with Facebook apps.
Have you click the ( + ) button after the status order ?

Of course,the data transmit via celular uses 3g are not really strong unlike wifi.Im talking about the bit rate transfer between 2 technologies.
You tube from Safari you can choose HD or HQ or Worst quality ? Ehh,i thought most of the video from Youtube are not playing by default on HQ ?!! rclxub.gif
Highlite : when we click on a youtube video, it will automatically play the youtube video from safari (from where you start the apps ? Safari or Youtube ?)
makaveli
post Nov 16 2010, 05:19 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

Yet im still finding a solution on this...
makaveli
post Nov 17 2010, 03:02 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(meacrob @ Nov 16 2010, 09:44 PM)
is it possible to buy the iphone 4 without contract in the US if i'm a foreigner?
not sure about US country policy
you can try to contact Apple Store for that.

QUOTE(Rhadykall @ Nov 16 2010, 09:52 PM)
I'm an iPhone 3G user with prepaid line. Tried to disable data usage by changing APN setting to rubbish but I can still connect to internet. How to solve this?
p/s: just lost 10 bux for nothing T_T
Dude,as i mention you earlier,call Celcom and cancel the Internet,3g mms excess..

Added on November 17, 2010, 3:03 am
QUOTE(shark7 @ Nov 16 2010, 11:12 PM)
cannot change sms/call ringtone to mp3 ??im using iphone 4
it been discuss ealier..
Shark,kindly use search button before posting here.
It might give you some clue which we have already discuss before

cheers.

This post has been edited by makaveli: Nov 17 2010, 03:03 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0255sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:30 AM