iPhone Club v12 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

dvlzplayground
post Oct 13 2010, 07:54 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(NoN@me @ Oct 13 2010, 06:54 PM)
Guys... Any of you face the bluish picture under a White fluorescent light?( the blue or green spot will appear on the middle of the photo, with White background)... And what iOS are you using?(please list down whether you are on flash or not? and with layer of plastic covering the back panel anot?) its important....please help
yes i do. without flash (i never use flash tongue.gif) n no layer of plastic behind. it also happens on my SE C902 cybershot phone so no big deal. cameraphones including iphone n even nokia n8 all have really2 small lens n sensor, even a cheap old digital camera will beat the iphone or n8 no problem in terms of image quality

you could also complain about why iphone's speaker does not sound as nice as ur car stereo

and that the 3d graphics is horrible compared to a PS3

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Oct 13 2010, 07:55 PM
dvlzplayground
post Oct 13 2010, 09:20 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

the bluish tint only occurs under certain conditions. like u said, under fluorescent lighting, but even in that condition it doesnt happen (or not obvious) all the time. so those u mentioned they dont face this problem, i think they simply "did not realize" the problem tongue.gif

it's a white balance problem. fluorescent light is only white to our eyes, but to a camera it actually has a colour. better cameras can compensate this, but since even SE phones (coming from a company that actually makes DSLRs) got this prob, i dont think apple can do much. it's more of a "design limitation" rather than a unit problem. so u have nothing to worry about smile.gif

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Oct 13 2010, 09:21 PM
dvlzplayground
post Oct 13 2010, 09:42 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

dots are probably dust tongue.gif
dvlzplayground
post Oct 14 2010, 10:50 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Oct 14 2010, 07:16 AM)
i tried turn off ady but still drain my money.. any free application from itune store to solve this problem?
no u didnt...the switch mentioned by ojimaru is only in ios 4.0 n above... u're on 3.2 tongue.gif

honestly, juz get a data plan. maxis is just rm18 for 100mb per month
dvlzplayground
post Oct 15 2010, 10:26 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(clkok @ Oct 15 2010, 03:23 PM)
Dear All,

I'm a future to be iPhone 4 owner, still waiting for new batch of iPhone4 stock coming.  sweat.gif

Sad to saw this article mention about "iPhone 4 more fragile than previous models". Furthermore, before this news. I have heard other negative feedback about this phone, like the famous "Antenna" receiver issue..  tongue.gif

I though new iPhone 4th generation will be better than previous generation? But why is backward that iPhone3 is better than iPhone4?  rclxub.gif

Sigh...  cry.gif cry.gif
depends how to u define is 'better'. iphone4 has a better screen, better processor, better camera, more RAM, and also, better price n free casing! tongue.gif about the antenna, well, no dropped calls for me, so it's not an issue biggrin.gif

well, ip4 have glass is both sides of the phone. feels more 'premium' but yala, glass is more brittle than plastic, but harder to scratch. actually i like the glass compare to plastic hehehe. juz take good care of it la
dvlzplayground
post Oct 15 2010, 10:43 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(carrick5789 @ Oct 15 2010, 10:33 PM)
Hi, all. Im using Maxis Iphone 4 now. When i receiving incoming call, the voice volume is low, i hardly to hear the voice. Normally, I have to switch to spekar mode. Is it the receiver problem? Or it is normal for iphone, just im uncomfortable with it?
um, sorry if this sounds insulting, but have to turn up the volume?
dvlzplayground
post Oct 15 2010, 11:04 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(carrick5789 @ Oct 15 2010, 10:53 PM)
i had turn up the volume to the max..lol..
lol, juz checking tongue.gif all calls the volume very low? maybe u can compare with other iphone4 units 1st. mine is loud enough
dvlzplayground
post Oct 16 2010, 12:42 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Oct 15 2010, 11:25 PM)
I know Jailbreak discussion is not allowed, pardon me this question please, I have a 3.1.2 jailbroken 3GS, if I wanna de-jailbreak it and upgrade to OS4.1, how do I do it? Because if I update directly, I'd brick my phone right?
u will only brick ur phone if it's a locked set. is it?
dvlzplayground
post Oct 16 2010, 10:18 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

check ur 'sim card' card (dunno what to call... the full size card where ur sim was cut out from) for the PIN, if u never changed it la. remember, if u entered wrongly 3 times, ur sim will be locked, so be careful
dvlzplayground
post Oct 16 2010, 12:12 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Mclaren88 @ Oct 16 2010, 10:42 AM)
PUK no
QUOTE(donnie.brasco @ Oct 16 2010, 11:03 AM)
u can call ur service provider and ask for PUK number
i've done this years ago
but now dunno la
just try ur luck
no it's not PUK number. get ur facts straight guys

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 16 2010, 11:05 AM)
lolx... it should be 0123
thats the default for maxis. not sure what is it for other telco
dvlzplayground
post Oct 17 2010, 12:08 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(scyap @ Oct 16 2010, 11:43 PM)
mine has exactly the same problem too...

people say it happens only under florescent light, but i'm under energy-saving-bulbs, not  florescent

not necessarily florescent light. i guess it's anything about 4000 K

QUOTE(DavidLMK @ Oct 17 2010, 12:03 AM)
Already taken out the plastic at the back.. And I tried to take out the case too but the reddish tint is still there.. Maybe tomorrow i try take picture outside and see how is it. If the problem is still there then maybe i should try going back to digi and claim warranty for this problem.
no need tongue.gif buy a dslr instead!
dvlzplayground
post Oct 17 2010, 02:40 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(boringz @ Oct 17 2010, 01:45 AM)
Hi...a question... I wish to get a second hand iphone 3gs that is about 1 year, but the seller says their contract is 2 years, so their warranty is another 1 year. Is it true? Is iphone 3gs warranty for 2 year if 2 year contract?

Please help! Thanks!
should be only one year. unless it's an overseas set with ACPP
dvlzplayground
post Oct 17 2010, 01:01 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(KahVII @ Oct 17 2010, 06:34 AM)
Seems like I'm not the only one taking pictures that doesn't provides me clarity at all.. getting the red blue tints and pics are blur.

Ughhh this is disappointing
people dont buy a perodua n complain it sucks compared to a BMW

so embrace the good side abt the iphone's camera (no need to bring extra gadget, hd video, app support) n u'll realize how it outweighs the quality. btw as a cameraphone it's actually quite good.

http://gizmodo.com/5663890/the-ultimate-sm...e-camera-battle
dvlzplayground
post Oct 17 2010, 02:51 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(syamirc @ Oct 17 2010, 01:12 PM)
how to get into here..
Settings -> General -> Network -> Cellular Data Network -> APN
Read more: http://www.megaleecher.net/IDEA_GPRS_Settings#ixzz12aSXrg9m
i`m using iphone 4
at my iphone does not show APN

the screenshot is for firmwares before iOS 4, outdated stuff. maybe u should tell us why do u need to access it in the 1st place? that way others can tell u how to do what u want to do

EDIT: ur link suggest otherwise that that's weird (i just realized the screenshot is in ip4 resolution). may i ask why do u need IDEA GPRS?

QUOTE(jkleejk @ Oct 17 2010, 02:41 PM)
hi sifus,

My sis some how has messed my display setting of my iphone4 after play games. Now it is magnify, can minimize the screen to normal default. so i need scroll left/right/up/down to view my screen. SO pls let me know how to set it back to default & i already reset to default factory setting & then backup activate back my setting (coz many important setting needed here) but all goes back to this "enlarge screen"...please help.
go to Settings > General > Accessibility, turn off zoom

double tap with 3 fingers to zoom out. you can also pan around using three fingers

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Oct 17 2010, 02:55 PM
dvlzplayground
post Oct 18 2010, 12:24 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(blacksunday @ Oct 17 2010, 11:55 PM)
guys i need some help....ive read somewhere that transfering file via bluetooth to ip4 is not supported but there are some apps that will enable this functions. could any1 recommend?...basically i just wanna transfer mp3s and photos from my laptop...thanks
im looking for something similar too. u can try Air Sharing if u want....transfer thru wifi but not bluetooth. juz make ad hoc network
dvlzplayground
post Oct 18 2010, 07:29 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Schienz @ Oct 18 2010, 05:00 PM)
Is it a bug or something? Has anyone tried to set somones birthday for January 1982 at the contacts? It doesnt allow me to set any dates in that year & month. All the days are greyed out for January.
lol i juz tried it... yea all of the dates are greyed out too. i guess it's a bug then
dvlzplayground
post Oct 18 2010, 09:45 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

it IS a free forum. that's why ppl like to come here to get help from those who know better. not from equally lost ppl.

im not saying im a pro; i admit there's much i still dont know about macs n iphones. if ppl ask something but u do not know the answer, just dont answer. not answering is better compared to giving the WRONG answer, which i've also noticed you've given numerous times

if u want to help someone, but unsure if your solution is correct or not, be transparent. just say u "think" this is the solution n provide a source if u can. no point trying to look 'pro' but giving away wrong answers, u're making a joke out of urself
dvlzplayground
post Oct 21 2010, 04:08 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Oct 21 2010, 12:44 AM)
Hi all, I'm new to iPhone. Is there any way for me to transfer txt file from PC to iPhone and view it? Couldn't seem to find any way for it yet...

i just use Simplenote app on my iphone and the google chrome extension haha

QUOTE(jpaul @ Oct 21 2010, 02:46 PM)

How can i store file into my iphone 4 ?

I want to keep some word or excel file so i can attach it into my email when needed.

try download the USB disk app (free, need to connect to ur computer by usb cable) or Air Sharing (paid, sync over wifi)
dvlzplayground
post Oct 22 2010, 09:25 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(ccc8910 @ Oct 21 2010, 11:18 PM)
i thought they only charge when u turn on "Enable 3G"? cellular data also charge?
u are charged for data, not specifically 3g. turning off 3g simply means u'll be using EDGE or GRPS instead, both are still data even though they're slower than 3g. similar to dial-up is still an internet connection even thought it's slower than 3g

the only reason to turn off 3g is to save battery

QUOTE(fuiyo @ Oct 22 2010, 12:17 AM)
I wonder why are there so many issues on data usage. I'm a heavy user and I never exceed 500MB every month, even there's 1GB for me to use. It's pretty simple to control your data usage and at the same time, preserve battery life. Just disable both 3G and cellular data when you aren't using the Internet. Easy?
that's the thing. i bought on 27th sept. today my cellular data usage is just 140MB tongue.gif i only off 3g when i sleep, data always on. i dunno how ppl exceed if they got wifi at home/most places they go
dvlzplayground
post Oct 22 2010, 01:23 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(blacksunday @ Oct 22 2010, 09:33 AM)
guys wanna ask bout mms related question.....one of my frend send me some mms to my ip4 but the thing is that in order to view the photos, i need to log into maxis website and log in my phone number and password attached with the text. is there away like my old phone where it just download into my phone?......
it shouldn't be that way. have u enabled MMS messaging and turned on Cellular Data? both have to be turned on for MMS to work

QUOTE(nles @ Oct 22 2010, 10:14 AM)
OMG do I really need to do that? I lazy go over KLCC again  tongue.gif  over 24 hours already.

[attachmentid=1846744]
phwoarrrr haha well u can try restoring the firmware first. if still cannot then try get an exchange lah

QUOTE(carrick5789 @ Oct 22 2010, 01:08 PM)
Hey all..i face problem with my iphone4..my iphone 4 suddenly turn off by itself..after that, i cant turn on it anymore..does anyone face this problem?
flat battery? if not, better go exchange

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0446sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:15 PM