BANDAR NUSAPUTRA, Cyberjaya locality at Puchong price

felixwang
post Nov 26 2010, 07:09 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(singaporegal @ Nov 17 2010, 11:52 PM)
I just paid deposit to book the Sutera semi-d home, the one facing the proposed gardens and stream. Then my friend told me about the problems at nusaputra. I then searched the internet and came across this forum. My other half already regretted and feeling so depressed.

I aready paid 5k. Is it worth foregoing the purchase and lose 5k rather than lose a lot more? Our intention is to stay for a few years and then sell. Is it worth it? After reading so many blogs and the newspaper articles, I am not confident of going ahead. I was told that the reason the cloverleaf interchange has not opened is because the road is sinking and therefore the safety of road users is at stake.

PLease kindly advise. I do not want to go ahead and then get hit by these problems.

Thanks in advance.
I used to live in bandar nusaputra precinct 1, the condition of cracks are not as bad as you think. The developer has carried out remedial work to the front porch of most of the units affected by uneven land settlement and there is no visible movement there after. However, if you feel unrest over this, perhaps you would want to look at the new units at Nusaputra Precinct 2. The price is a little steep compared to the existing units in Precinct 1 and as far as land settlement is concern, there are no issue.

I hope this will help, Temasekgal!
felixwang
post Feb 24 2011, 03:48 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(izdyharz @ Dec 15 2010, 12:06 AM)
Wow.. so is that the reason why the interchange still have yet to be open officialy to the public?  shocking.gif
Nusaputra already got bad reputation because of their phase 1 problems, how bout Amanputra which located next to Nusaputra?
Is Amanputra house a good buy or not? So far i never heard peoples living there complaining about sinking issues nor robbery..
And Amanputra is cheaper also compared to Nusaputra. Both also leased hold.
The interchange is FULLY OPERATIONAL! Come and see it for yourself! wink.gif
felixwang
post Feb 25 2011, 12:22 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(beycont @ Feb 25 2011, 12:11 PM)
It's not fully operational yet. It's just operational.

I think there are some issues with the traffic lights that the developer is supposed to install at the T-junction of Nusaputra.

The traffic at the T-junction is just chaotic and a potential death trap.
My mistake. Thank you for highlighting this, Beycont
felixwang
post Mar 6 2011, 11:34 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(greddym3 @ Feb 25 2011, 08:47 PM)
so now can enter from elite highway?
yes, you can!
felixwang
post Apr 12 2011, 11:41 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(ykl @ Mar 21 2011, 01:06 AM)
is the precint 2 worth to buy? see some comment that the land is sink in precint1 and also robbery there, is the developer do anything on the problem occur? any residence there can share more info? buying my 1st house, hope wont be paying money for headache...
Yes if you are working within puchong, cyberjaya or putrajaya vicinity. The Maju Expressway (MEX) is a very expensive way to travel + petrol is not getting any cheaper.

The land movement for precinct 1 is an ongoing thing and only affecting certain areas and I have yet to hear about this problem in Precinct 2. Remedial work has been carried out by developer but failed to rectify the problem. For your information, I have live here for more than 2 years and there is no break ins as far as precinct 1 is concerns.

This post has been edited by felixwang: Apr 13 2011, 07:18 AM
felixwang
post Apr 19 2011, 05:49 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(ykl @ Apr 19 2011, 04:11 PM)
hi, thx for the info, just get the precint 2 unit, hope is a right decision!
Hi ykl,

Excellent choice! Welcome to Bandar Nusaputra! smile.gif
felixwang
post Jun 9 2011, 12:32 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(forestkl @ Jun 2 2011, 05:17 PM)
Thanks Mr. Hockster for the kind opinion. However, I think the statement is not fair especially the pile. We can't remove the pile.. it's already 10-15 metres below the ground!

You miss the other points that I highlighted before:
1) Design - There is no piling works carry out at the car porch. The column sit on the pad footing. Now, you get what I mean? This is the root cause.

Nevertheless, please tell me which is house is sinking now? which road?

For your information, the developer has carried out the remedial works at affected car porch area at no cost! FOC dude. And is only a few units out of thousands unit in Nusaputra! So what is your main concern now?

and tell me, after 5 years have you seen any sinking house at Nusaputra? I mean, more than 4-5 inches that you highlight now.

Come on man, don't spread the rumors without strong basis. Please understand the soil mechanic before simply say. My 1 cent advise.
I have just moved away from Precinct 1, Bandar Nusaputra in April, 2011 and yes, my house along Jalan Nusaputra 1/1D has been experiencing the same problem too and solved after the developer has carried out remedial work in the late 2009.

rest assure, those units which are still experiencing cracks due to soil movement are those who have yet to opt for remedial work.

ex-structural engineer
felixwang
post Jun 16 2011, 11:35 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(forestkl @ Jun 10 2011, 09:58 AM)
Thanks Felix! You just told this after you moved away from Nusaputra? Have you told your potential buyer about the soil movement?
what do you think you numbnuts...
felixwang
post Jul 2 2011, 06:07 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(hockster @ Jun 21 2011, 08:27 PM)
dear forestkl,

I've seen the sinking carporch at 1/1b, 2/1d. isnt this 2 jalan is enough to tell the soil is soft there? and please explain why the house is cracking the whole way round? 4 dimensional cracking.. you must be one of the agent there.. and to boost your market.. you must have buy few lots there if u like there so much.. please dont make others into trouble.. our hard earn money is not to endanger with such kind of houses..

i check the house closely, and i saw everywhere is cracking in the house.. and the owner had already fix it.. but i think the outer is fixed.. and i dont think the owner is fixing the inner side.. living hall crack, kitchen crack, master bedroom crack.. 2 small room crack.. everywhere is cracking..
and the most common thing is that the roof is leaking... i've seen 4 houses at nusaputra and everyone of the house must encounter the roof water leaking..
so i think the house quality is really in poor condition..
its just my opinion... no offence..
well, there is plenty of choices out there besides nusaputra if you are not comfortable with the units condition. smile.gif

Added on July 2, 2011, 7:05 pm
QUOTE(wl_n @ Jun 21 2011, 09:29 PM)
IMHO, some of Nusaputra houses are either not having proper structure design or the works not been carried out properly by the Contractor.  And now i m pretty sure its facing structure cracks due to soil settlement.
it is a double storey teresse house, and not multi levelled high rise building, the design of the building structure is conventional & straight forward. the cracks that is visible throught out the wall, if it happens to be in a horizontal or vertical lines, it is safe to say that it is a joint cracks developed between the joining surfaces of a reinforced concrete members (either beams or columns) and brickwalls due to 2 non-homogeneous materials.

if the cracks width is no thicker than your hair, it is then known as a "hairline" cracks and it is perfectly safe. so long there is no cracks that is moving in a diagonal direction, there is nothing you should be worry about.

a building is warrantied for a period of 18 mths upon completion and the coverage of the rectification works is very extensive. hence, if any of your units are experiencing minor cracks & still within the warranty period, you are advised to contact your developer asap.

As for soil movement, it is logically that "soil settlement" will occurs when you place a massive object such as a building on top of any soil (soil contains both solids, water and air voids and solid tends to filled in water and air voids when it is compressed) the question is, whether does the soil settled evenly in every extend of the building. in the event when a building is experiencing a slight but anticipated uneven soil settlement, as a resultant, cracks will developed.

I can understand some of you may worry that your new house may have more cracks than others. if you are really concern about it, you may approach the maintenance team in nusaputra to have a joint inspection.

Remember, the wild spread of unproven theories will only create more problems than solutions.

This post has been edited by felixwang: Jul 2 2011, 07:05 PM
felixwang
post Aug 22 2011, 11:07 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Jul 2 2011, 07:07 PM)
amanputra is far more better.. i dun hear there is any crack, except there is 1 or 2 units near the water tank at fase 1...

as far as i know amanputra is palm oil land from one of the security bangla few years ago....
well, i prefer to stay in a gated community residential area to any opened residential area. there are just too many break-ins every now and then. for those who experienced in making a police report at our local police station, you will know that the police are overwhelmed with the frequency of break-ins and very little efforts are carry out to solve these cases.

felixwang
post Aug 22 2011, 01:54 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(simple.ology @ Aug 22 2011, 01:08 PM)
it's sad to hear all this bad stories in nusaputra.... previously thought of consider this area... but now.... i'll pass...!!!

however, location wise it's perfect for me.. coz it's easily accessible to Elite highway..
same here, spacious built up, gated and guarded, quiet and accessible via Maju Expressway.
felixwang
post Aug 28 2011, 03:43 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(izdyharz @ Aug 28 2011, 03:57 AM)
I thought most of the break ins cases happened in Taman Putra Perdana is from Nusaputra? There were many hearsays n rumuors i heard from those who stay in nusaputra said that they even suspect the guards in Nusaputra might involved in the break ins.
I knew most of the security guards in bandar nusaputra personally. even been to one of the guard daughter's wedding kenduri and i find it hard to believe.
felixwang
post Sep 21 2011, 01:36 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Sep 20 2011, 09:40 PM)
As long as your house is not investment purpose any where is good.
Bandar Nusaputra is indeed a great place to live! Been living there since 2008 till 2011.
felixwang
post Oct 19 2011, 10:58 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(forestkl @ Oct 3 2011, 11:02 AM)
Thanks aman putra sales agent! any other points u want to highlight?
pathetic because nusaputra is damn expensixe to some peoples...  sad.gif
To all prospective buyers of Bandar Nusaputra units,

Despite having to read all of the comments over here, you are advised to view the property condition yourself prior to making any decision. smile.gif there are many people over here with too many opnions. They have their right to comment and you have yours to ignore them. don't be despair by their comments. smile.gif

felixwang
post Nov 25 2011, 03:13 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(mrul @ Nov 25 2011, 03:01 PM)
went here last week for kenduri...quite far from KL...
Bandar Nusaputra is built for those who work in Puchong, Cyberjaya, Putrajaya as well as USJ. For those who are working in KL is not advisable to stay in Bandar Nusaputra as it is situated 38Km away from KL via MEX.
felixwang
post Dec 18 2011, 09:12 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(achor @ Dec 18 2011, 04:53 PM)
i just came back from the sales office. for spazio, most likely vp will be issued after CNY. developer are doing their final touch up to the unit now. i saw they are busy installing aircond piping, put up grass, etc and i am very impressive with the built up. sangat BESAR and i personally think this is a GOOD buy for Cyberjaya/Putrajaya people. the main junction to the sales office already 80% completed (with traffic lights  rclxms.gif )!
wit property market on the rise, it is definately a good buy. landed properties within 10 km radius are experiencing good capital appreciation regardless of land tenure status.
felixwang
post Dec 19 2011, 07:46 PM

546 posts

[quote=achor,Dec 19 2011, 03:38 PM]
thanks for the friendly reminder. appreciate that. i've studied the google earth history images and apparently the nusaputra township area already reclaimed for nearly 10years+. do you think its strong enough now? anyone with professional experience as structural engineer background that can shed some lights on this? that would be more helpful for future buyers to ease our doubts.

I am a structural engineer and used to live in precinct 1, bandar nusaputra for 2 years. I have given my thoughts in LYN. You may want to look into it. Nevertheless, this is just my personal opinion as there is no test being conducted as to verify my statements.
felixwang
post Feb 9 2012, 02:34 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(adelechin @ Feb 9 2012, 01:03 PM)
AGREE with BuLLs10 and ykl!!! since we cant do anything anytime soon  mad.gif ....
Good luck everyone! All of you are going to need it!

felixwang
post Feb 13 2012, 05:36 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(kkgooi @ Feb 10 2012, 04:55 PM)
See you at 10am tomorrow
Did anyone turns up for the meeting?
felixwang
post Feb 14 2012, 12:38 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(kkgooi @ Feb 14 2012, 12:08 PM)
yes 3 owners of Spazio turn up and have a good discussion. Are you spazio owner?
only 3? ex-rhu owner over precinct 1... i remembered the good old days when bandar nusaputra precinct 1 has an excellent community!

0.0271sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:28 AM