iPhone 4 and iOS 4 V3 Thread, Discussion-Antenna, Facetime etc

warlockimran
post Sep 3 2010, 06:36 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(Maestrol @ Sep 3 2010, 02:19 AM)
I am thrilled with the announcement of HDR photo capturing capabilities for iOS 4.1. I wonder is this function available for 3GS?
Read somewhere it is iPhone 4 only. Someone downloaded the seed iOS 4.1 GM onto a 3GS, and the HDR button did not appear in the camera mode.

What I am looking forward to is the combination of HDR with Autostitch, to produce more consistent panoramic photos! Cool stuff coming ahead smile.gif
warlockimran
post Sep 4 2010, 02:03 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(linuxskate @ Sep 4 2010, 01:07 AM)
how u all transfer videos to your iphone? what software to use? most i downloaded from internet can't really work.
Use Handbrake. It even has iPhone presets. Very easy to use.
warlockimran
post Sep 4 2010, 03:06 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(borgun @ Sep 4 2010, 01:53 PM)
buy a leather case from capdase or any other manufacturer. with stories about its glass shattering after a few drops, i think thats the best way to 'protect'. but of coz, u can't really show off ur iphone 4 la. haha.

Added on September 4, 2010, 1:57 pmanyone read this before? http://www.soyacincau.com/2010/08/24/samsu...-gorilla-glass/

is the alluminoblabla glass used on iphone 4 as tough as this? anyone has a scratched/shattered iphone 4 already?
Apple is using Gorilla Glass. You could say that Samsung is imitating Apple with this move.
warlockimran
post Sep 4 2010, 03:31 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(warlockimran @ Sep 4 2010, 03:06 PM)
Apple is using Gorilla Glass. You could say that Samsung is imitating Apple with this move.
Just to add, gorilla glass is stronger and more scratch resistant, but NOT scratch proof.

That being said, I use my iPhone 4 without a case, cos I love the looks too much. Only bought a slip case, for when I need to put my iPhone in a bag etc.

Added on September 4, 2010, 4:39 pm
QUOTE(mr11 @ Sep 4 2010, 03:07 PM)
the facetime only can use for iphone with iphone ? unable to make video call with other phone ?
Video with other phone I think can with Fring.

This post has been edited by warlockimran: Sep 4 2010, 04:39 PM
warlockimran
post Sep 6 2010, 12:13 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Sep 6 2010, 12:01 AM)
YEAH~ finally i got my iphone 4~ =D
but too bad still having final exam cannot play wif it yet  cry.gif
Man dunno how I would study with an iPhone 4 sitting on my desk hehe. Work hard, consider it your reward!
warlockimran
post Sep 6 2010, 01:15 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Sep 6 2010, 01:02 AM)
Hahah!! Thats why I keep it SEALED~~~~
but still hard to tahan~

* but too bad Lowyat still a distraction to me =.="
I know the feeling. Before when I had to study for exam, even gardening show on TV seemed 100x more interesting lol. Take breaks. In fact, try the Pomodoro technique.

Study for 25 minutes, then 5 minute break. That's one Promodoro. After 4 Promodoros, you can take a longer break. Breaking up the session, breaks the monotony, and also helps you focus because you know you only have 25 minutes at a time. Hope it helps!

More info here: http://www.pomodorotechnique.com/

warlockimran
post Sep 6 2010, 01:36 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Sep 6 2010, 01:18 AM)
it seems great =D
but i think i can only try it next semester
thanks for sharing bro biggrin.gif
No worries, yeah stick to your methods for now. Can always try it later, less disruptive. Best of luck.
warlockimran
post Sep 6 2010, 02:29 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(Genzyme @ Sep 6 2010, 02:10 AM)
i nearly got the iphone 4 today. damn...after queuing for 2 hours the sales rep told me to come tomoro coz its out of stock. arghhh. neways will try my luck again tomoro.
You in Canada? Wow still out of stock. Unbelievable. The demand for this thing is amazing/
warlockimran
post Sep 8 2010, 12:18 AM

281 posts

Completely forgot 4.1 going to be available already! HDR photos here I come!
warlockimran
post Sep 8 2010, 05:24 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Sep 8 2010, 03:44 AM)
have been using it for couple days
hmm.. the battery life doesn't impress me
One solution might be the mophie juice pack. Instead of a case, you get a case with extra battery almost doubling your iPhone battery life. It looks quite ok, and might make a difference for power users.

0.0281sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:51 AM