iPhone 4 and iOS 4 V3 Thread, Discussion-Antenna, Facetime etc

slickz
post Sep 25 2010, 02:23 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

antenna problem? I don't know, maybe its maxis. I run mine on celcom network and full bars pretty much most of the time.

When you come to think of it, it's a little blasphemous to see MY CELCOM on the iphone you bought from maxis. LOL!
slickz
post Sep 27 2010, 12:50 AM

2,149 posts

I get this annoying message when I place calls. I tried ##002# as advised in some googled pages but came up negative. Any ideas?

slickz
post Sep 27 2010, 12:55 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(JasonSky @ Sep 27 2010, 12:54 AM)
Settings > Phone > Call Forwarding > Off
Yes I already did that before too. Still same problem.
slickz
post Sep 27 2010, 01:06 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(JasonSky @ Sep 27 2010, 01:00 AM)
Telco problem perhaps? Tried calling Celcom to deactivate Call Fowarding? If I am not wrong there are extra charges to call forward.

Just curious you are on Celcom but calling Hotlink?
Currently simcard is celcom but I just dialed 121 for demo purposes. This message comes up on all numbers.

QUOTE(benQue @ Sep 27 2010, 01:01 AM)
should be maxis set using celcom sim card.
No reason it should be the case since this is unlocked set. Anyway I'll try and use maxis and see.
slickz
post Sep 27 2010, 01:29 AM

2,149 posts

Yeah it does seem like the problem is on celcom simcard only. However I don't think it's because of conflict, but rather because celcom's cellular network is not yet updated for iphone 4.
slickz
post Sep 27 2010, 01:44 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Sep 27 2010, 01:40 AM)
regarding death grip y some of us got the prob while some dun hav?
can we request to change our handset? haha
definately not. At US they had the same problem, but the number of real issues were greatly exaggerated. Seriously, do you actually notice any performance drop or affecting any calls?
slickz
post Sep 27 2010, 04:47 PM

2,149 posts

For those who know about my dad's screen faulty issue, yeah we went to maxis centre TTDI today, they tried a hard reset, as well as factory restore and the problem still persisted.

They replaced it with a brand new iphone (same 32GB model). The guy even transferred the film protector as well. Not bad! So yes the warranty does work.

This post has been edited by slickz: Sep 27 2010, 04:50 PM

0.0272sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:21 AM