kmhork87
post Sep 26 2010, 10:28 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Sep 26 2010, 10:25 PM)
Just upgrade it and see. Nobody can give you an answer to that
Shall do it later I hope.
Anyone else is facing the same problem and solving it successfully because frm what I've read is that the battery life is a lil sucky
junstar
post Sep 26 2010, 10:43 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(kmhork87 @ Sep 26 2010, 10:28 PM)
Anyone else is facing the same problem and solving it successfully because frm what I've read is that the battery life is a lil sucky
i think if u want better solution for this, maybe u can buy external battery to solve it...
i do purchase an external battery(mili, which has warranty for that) for my iphone 3gs cuz it will not able to last long

This post has been edited by junstar: Sep 26 2010, 10:45 PM
ljmljm
post Sep 26 2010, 10:48 PM

111 posts

Anyone please suggest me about which memory size of iphone i should get..16gb or 32gb..?
i dont always video capture or use camera,medium apps download and tons of songs.
giovanni
post Sep 26 2010, 10:52 PM

1,898 posts

If you don't store many things then just go for the 16gb
objectifyme
post Sep 26 2010, 10:55 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(kmhork87 @ Sep 26 2010, 10:28 PM)
What exactly does "a little sucky" mean? How long does your battery last on an average? I think iPhones in general tend to be quite bad with battery life. wink.gif

QUOTE(ljmljm @ Sep 26 2010, 10:48 PM)
Anyone please suggest me about which memory size of iphone i should get..16gb or 32gb..?
i dont always video capture or use camera,medium apps download and tons of songs.
Definitely 32 GB. I got a 16 GB and now it's not enough—getting a 32 GB from Maxis tomorrow.
nimrod323
post Sep 26 2010, 10:59 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(objectifyme @ Sep 26 2010, 10:55 PM)
What exactly does "a little sucky" mean? How long does your battery last on an average? I think iPhones in general tend to be quite bad with battery life. wink.gif
Definitely 32 GB. I got a 16 GB and now it's not enough—getting a 32 GB from Maxis tomorrow.
i chose this for imovie, a bigger scratch disk is always better.
ljmljm
post Sep 26 2010, 11:10 PM

111 posts

thanks objectifyme and nimrod323...appreciated that..^.^..
32gb from digi tomorrow..see got stock or not~~
gurus
post Sep 26 2010, 11:12 PM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

16gb is more than enough for me during the times with my 3gs... if i'm not lazy to delete those useless junk app that i've downloaded sweat.gif
for me i dont think 32gb is necessary as it wil probably go wasted....

p/s: got a 16gb ip4 as well rolleyes.gif
ljmljm
post Sep 26 2010, 11:14 PM

111 posts

@gurus i wan some suggestion because my friend told me that iphone 4 is capturing HD video and picture..and that cost alot of memory

Added on September 26, 2010, 11:14 pm@gurus i wan some suggestion because my friend told me that iphone 4 is capturing HD video and picture..and that cost alot of memory

This post has been edited by ljmljm: Sep 26 2010, 11:14 PM
giovanni
post Sep 26 2010, 11:23 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(ljmljm @ Sep 26 2010, 11:14 PM)
@gurus i wan some suggestion because my friend told me that iphone 4 is capturing HD video and picture..and that cost alot of memory

Added on September 26, 2010, 11:14 pm@gurus i wan some suggestion because my friend told me that iphone 4 is capturing HD video and picture..and that cost alot of memory
HD video capturing does eat up your memory significantly. If you use it a lot, 32gb is of cos better.
dokidoki
post Sep 26 2010, 11:28 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(gurus @ Sep 26 2010, 11:12 PM)
16gb is more than enough for me during the times with my 3gs... if i'm not lazy to delete those useless junk app that i've downloaded  sweat.gif
for me i dont think 32gb is necessary as it wil probably go wasted....

p/s: got a 16gb ip4 as well  rolleyes.gif
if only you jb the phone..then you will know 16gb is definitely not enough.

ljmljm - always go for more hdd...else next time you wouldnt be able to upgrade the size...not like battery which u can buy external 1...my ip4 32gb..only 2 mths now left 40% free only..
Joey87
post Sep 26 2010, 11:29 PM

637 posts

Lets put it that way, if you're hardworking enough to clear off unused apps, musics that you never listened to, transfer all your recorded video/photos to your PC everyday/once every 2 days, take 16gb. It will be more than enough. But then, with everyday daily use, it gets very troublesome, hence 32GB is a better choice. But that depends on YOU. So, make your own choice smile.gif
dokidoki
post Sep 26 2010, 11:31 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(Joey87 @ Sep 26 2010, 11:29 PM)
Lets put it that way, if you're hardworking enough to clear off unused apps, musics that you never listened to, transfer all your recorded video/photos to your PC everyday/once every 2 days, take 16gb. It will be more than enough. But then, with everyday daily use, it gets very troublesome, hence 32GB is a better choice. But that depends on YOU. So, make your own choice smile.gif
no matter how hard work u are...u wish to keep as much as possible of albums and apps on the go~..

it's quite a pain to keep syncing albums and apps from the itunes.. wink.gif
ljmljm
post Sep 26 2010, 11:39 PM

111 posts

@dokidoki Thanks..^.^ i probably getting iphone 4 soon.
Edw
post Sep 26 2010, 11:41 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(sogoatticus @ Sep 26 2010, 02:25 PM)
what will happen? please explain and provide battery charging guide  rclxms.gif
A lithium-ion battery provides 300-500 discharge/charge cycles. The battery prefers a partial rather than a full discharge. Frequent full discharges should be avoided when possible. Instead, charge the battery more often or use a larger battery. There is no concern of memory when applying unscheduled charges.
arthurlwf
post Sep 27 2010, 12:02 AM

2,546 posts

Anybody did the Death Grip Test on DiGi or Maxis??

gurus
post Sep 27 2010, 12:08 AM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Sep 27 2010, 12:02 AM)
Anybody did the Death Grip Test on DiGi or Maxis??

broo i dont think its necessary to spam all iphone related threads with this though.....

itkj89

148 posts

hey guys, hd video recording refers to the normal recording on ip4?
s88

151 posts

wow. just left the thread for 24 hours, and so many replies! cool~ regarding facetime, i've never tried it. i hope i could try with any lyn members here. do pm me if anyone's interested. i can make new friends!

bout the probs - i've no prob with the antenna or death grip issue. but i still use the bumper just to protect it. no prob with the retina display as well. i mean, it looks perfectly alrite to me. (pssst. im colour blind. hehe) but hey, i dun see any yellow spot or watsoever yet. but... i think i have a little prob with the apps. mainly, whatsapp. it freezes at times. twice so far. the msges just dun appear when i open the apps n it restarted by itself. haihz.
ReVolVolution
post Sep 27 2010, 12:10 AM

311 posts

i actually tried facetime. it's much better than 3g as it's much smoother and clearer...

I'm not too sure on the charges but I used wifi.

43 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:38 AM