MMO Lord of the Rings Online, Free to Play Launched!!!

fenrir0402
post Nov 9 2010, 11:43 AM

195 posts

Hi, I'm new to LOTRO and I've just gotten myself a MoM, thanks to the forum members here. Currently I'm on Dwarrowdelf server and it has mostly non asian players. Which server have the most asian, or preferably the most malaysian players, as it really sucks when you play alone while others gone to their bed....
fenrir0402
post Nov 9 2010, 01:58 PM

195 posts

Thanks alex82, btw I'd like to delete my character and recreate a new 1, of same name, cos transferring character to different server is costy(USD$24.95).. the character recreation will be legit or not, after i've deleted the older character?(like it wont return an error said that the name has been taken or some sort...)
fenrir0402
post Nov 10 2010, 09:43 AM

195 posts

ya i think i saw you last night. i'm female elf RK smile.gif
fenrir0402
post Nov 11 2010, 09:44 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(airwind @ Nov 10 2010, 12:00 PM)
how goes the lowyat kinship in elendilmir? biggrin.gif

Lowyatians Kinship? xD
yeah we should have 1 for lowyatians if there's none. i'm at lvl 15 currently, undefeated, and soon i'll gain undying title woohoo!!!

Added on November 11, 2010, 12:30 pmThere's offer for Mines of Moria and Siege of Mirkwood expansions just only for veteran's day until 11th Nov(last day), better be quick!

Here's the list of promos:

http://www.lotro.com/lotrostorefeatured/89...erans-day-sales

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Nov 11 2010, 12:30 PM
fenrir0402
post Nov 11 2010, 03:52 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(airwind @ Nov 11 2010, 03:34 PM)
dont go barrows down.. haha.. my undying lost at there when i did an epic quest.. gg.. >.< just stick with the simple quest + below level mobs.. tongue.gif

what class you using?
I'm using RK and Warden in Elendilmir server, Warden name is Fourzerotwo, RK name not so convenient to publish due to personal issue.
Post my warden name in this thread ok? i'll reach you guys when I hit lvl20 with undying.
airwind, actually i got lucky la, almost nearly died but i last min use potion + heal
tips of getting undying: Scholar smile.gif
Why? battle + defense lore wahahahaha

Added on November 11, 2010, 3:56 pm
QUOTE(scaygoo @ Nov 11 2010, 03:25 PM)
Saturday nite come we do instances or skirmishes at Elendilmir, ada berani?? tongue.gif i think i got all your ign at my friend list if not i will add it soon.
i love to join but, i wont disclose my ign, I'm using RK, see ya guys this weekends, and pls pls pls dont disclose my ign if any1 of you guys know. warden ign can la Fourzerotwo
still at lvl15 at shire, the road to instances, see you guys in ******* The Undying!!!

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Nov 11 2010, 03:56 PM
fenrir0402
post Nov 12 2010, 02:11 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Opera8111 @ Nov 12 2010, 01:32 AM)
Hi guys,

how is this game in terms of pvp ? active ?

currently looking for pvp mmo games out there..
as of now, no pvp within normal mode of LOTRO, but there's sort of pvp mode called Monster Play, where you select 1 of the badguys like orcs, wargs, etc, to battle with other player's.
but monster play requires active subscription to play.

Added on November 12, 2010, 2:13 pmHi everyone LOTRO store is on sale again!

20% off to following items:
Trollshaws Quest Pack
Return Trip Skills
XP Boosts
Power Buffs
Confidence Virtues

Ref:
http://www.lotro.com/lotrostoresale

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Nov 12 2010, 02:13 PM
fenrir0402
post Nov 13 2010, 09:34 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(scaygoo @ Nov 13 2010, 09:11 PM)
after 11pm, tomorrow no work so can do marathon. i try to look you in-game. the rest? still no reply tongue.gif & could not find Fourzerotwo..how come haha. just add me scay smile.gif
dude i've added you, though my other character, Fourzerotwo still under construction atm biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
fenrir0402
post Nov 15 2010, 12:09 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(Steel Up @ Nov 14 2010, 11:17 PM)
So is it a norm for us to get 300+ ping in the game? Combat on my champion feels really slow at the moment with this latency. Any fellow champion feels the way I do? tongue.gif

Also, yeah, I look forward to the lowyat kinship. Feeling really lost at the moment just grinding solo in Lone lands with nobody even talking in the channels.
I tot the most players in servers are brandywine, lardoval and also elendrihil?
well anyway, same goes to my character at dwarrowdelf, if anyone is in dwarrowdelf, seek me out for help. The name's Glofindle, lvl38 hunter atm smile.gif
fenrir0402
post Nov 15 2010, 05:23 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Nov 15 2010, 12:39 PM)
to start a kinship you need 9 supporter to be online and join at the same time in order to main the guild, if not it will disband itself within 24hour
we can create a poll to see whether how many ppl here willing to join a new kinship.
Ok i can give suggestions on the names:
LYN
Lowyatians
Lord of the Lowyat

p.s currently i'm keeping myself survive till lvl20, paiseh, RK at starting really hard to survive although a strong nuker + healer! die -> delete -> create new -> die -> delete ...... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
as of now: still lvl 11!!! if i didnt die earlier my lvl would be higher than Bowazoniel aka yamato!!!

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Nov 15 2010, 05:25 PM
fenrir0402
post Nov 16 2010, 09:20 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(Liberated @ Nov 15 2010, 10:22 PM)
it's 7gb in size,is it worth the download guys?
better than WoW imo
fenrir0402
post Nov 18 2010, 10:32 AM

195 posts

this is my many attempts on a quest of getting "The Undying", i lost count how many times i died bcos of carelessness, and stupid p1 got dc'ed, no matter how fast i exit game, if i lucky i wont die on next startup if i dont, i'll be dead especially when i'm lvl19 so daymn close nigga!!!arrggghhhhhhh!!!
fenrir0402
post Nov 27 2010, 05:28 PM

195 posts

anybody wanna have a gb or skirmish tonight?
fenrir0402
post Dec 2 2010, 01:10 PM

195 posts

scay nice having instance with you, too bad we're not really up to standard, agamaur really a tough area! turbine shouldnt make it too difficult, like limit to 3 man instance, but a super duper steroid pumped ivar
tonight i'm gonna try ivar instance again, can any high lvl lyn members help me out? 2 enough d, i'm lvl33 rk

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Dec 2 2010, 01:20 PM
fenrir0402
post Dec 16 2010, 08:04 PM

195 posts

need help on dol dinen fellowship quest, helppp!!!
fenrir0402
post Dec 17 2010, 08:55 AM

195 posts

hi, pls add my alt, Fourzerotwo, lvl20 warden to the list, thanks!
fenrir0402
post Dec 18 2010, 08:03 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(scaygoo @ Dec 18 2010, 03:01 PM)
just subscribe vip this month & pc power kaput pulak  doh.gif so i'm out playing lotr for awhile.
your ac power supply blew?
fenrir0402
post Dec 19 2010, 08:06 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(blitzy @ Dec 19 2010, 06:49 PM)
you get 1 extra char slot, 5 selling slot on AH, can use advice channel. hmm i think thats it.
yeah you're right, well i got downgraded start of this month from vip to premium, and guess what? 5 character slot, 5 packs, and AH post, also unlimited gold storage.

did anyone aware that today, is evendim quest pack 50% discount? it's not up yet, maybe technical issue, or timezone problem?

i just bought GTC(game time card) from offgamers.com. but it didnt work, the email sent to me confirmed that i've renew my subscription, but my account still premium, and i've seen the forum, seems i'm not the only 1 facing this kind of issue...
fenrir0402
post Dec 19 2010, 10:58 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Winry @ Dec 19 2010, 10:38 PM)
So can anyone clarify which package will get you the most "bang for your buck?"

I can't decide whether to play free, and buy the things I need along the way, or just go VIP and don't need to worry about unlocking content and stuff...

Which is more worth it?

Edit: Whats the ping like in this game? Is proxy needed like WoW?
i suggest you go for f2p 1st until you reach your character to lvl20. then buy Mines of Moria, which gives free 30 day vip from offgamers.com. if not mistaken less than 30bucks.
the ping i'm not sure, cos i've been playing using p1 wimax, sucks for games.
fenrir0402
post Dec 20 2010, 08:15 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Dec 20 2010, 08:05 PM)
wohoo...im already into this game ...but ill let my name secret for now....hey what is the cap limit for this game now?..is it 65 or 70? thx in advanced biggrin.gif
as of current, the max level is lvl65(with siege of mirkwood expansion), well, me too i'm keeping my ign secret, cos the name is my ex gf, and i'm still loving her, 1 day i'll win her heart back. and i dont wanna disclose the name cos i dont want her to google and suddenly see this thread sad.gif

well my alt ign is Fourzerotwo, server is Elendilmir, and another 1 is Glofindle, server is Dwarrowdelf.
TS pls update the list, thanks in advance!
fenrir0402
post Dec 20 2010, 08:19 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Winry @ Dec 20 2010, 08:17 PM)
Servers still down? :@

Been trying to log on for 2 hours. :\
2hrs?i think just 1hr++, just logout 1hr ago. what is your ign?maybe i can help you out in the future smile.gif

Added on December 20, 2010, 8:21 pm
QUOTE(Winry @ Dec 20 2010, 06:42 PM)
I played up to lvl 11 yesterday. Chose Minstrel, unaware that it was a healing class. :S

IGN is: Killeen

Server: Elendilmir

Edit: Got an error trying to log in today... Servers down?
no worries, minstrel is a very popular class until late game too.
the class that own during late game is actually burglars. they've powerful crits and dont even need healers or tankers
i see, i'll add you later ya!

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Dec 20 2010, 08:24 PM

0.0469sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:13 PM