73 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

MMO Lord of the Rings Online, Free to Play Launched!!!

Snowguy2068
post Mar 7 2012, 01:38 PM

811 posts

What server are you guys at?
pekkauwer
post Mar 7 2012, 01:47 PM

273 posts

@snowguy

QUOTE(XJC @ Feb 19 2012, 07:47 PM)
There shouldn't be any restrictions, unless you're in China.
I made one extra free account not too long ago just fine.
Was there any warning?
http://forums.lotro.com/showthread.php?357...!-(Updated)

It's good, but how fun is subjective. Quite good visual representation of Middle-earth if you like Tolkien. Not too many annoying bugs.

Tips:
- Join Elendilmir server.
- Join GLFF chat channel. Type"/joinchannel GLFF". Type "/1" to chat.
- Make a new chat tab just for GLFF. Their chat filter is "User Chat 1". The chat tools are in the right-click menu on the chat tab.
- Don't worry too much about gears early in the game. Just get gears with stats that suit your class.
- Roll class that suits your play style and happy with.
- Complete deeds to earn free Turbine Points (TP). http://www.lotrolife.com/guide/free-lotro-...em-easily/1546/

Added on March 7, 2012, 6:51 pmplease if someone able thanks

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2256388

This post has been edited by pekkauwer: Mar 7 2012, 06:51 PM
XJC
post Mar 10 2012, 10:51 AM

54 posts

You can see the comparisons between VIP, Premium and Free here: http://www.lotro.com/free.php?

QUOTE(http://www.lotrolife.com/guide/free-lotro-turbine-points-how-to-collect-them-easily/1546/)
4.Subscribe for one month. While this may not seem logical for a F2P player, it has tones of advantages. First, you get 500TP back. After that, you will have all your traits, bags, virtues unlocked. Also, you can learn the riding skill for free, no need to spend TP on that either. Go to every zone in Eregion and kill at least one mob that gives a new deed. After the VIP ends, you can still finish those deeds and get lots of TP for them. On your own time. VIP also removes the gold gap. You will save about 3000 TP on each character this way, so get it when you have a few alts. After VIP ends, you will keep these advantages. - Sui Generis
QUOTE(http://forums.lotro.com/showthread.php?353050-VIP-for-at-least-one-month)
I just started playing LOTRO when the F2P Beta started. I was always interested in LOTRO, but have been staying away from MMOs after I broke free from WoW  a few years ago. I've really enjoyed LOTRO in the beta (epic storyline!) and talked a few friends into playing when F2P goes live. I like to play casually and will probably level kinda slowly, so I don't want to be paying every month. I dont mind spending a little bit occasionaly, but if I'm paying every month I will feel like I should play more to get my moneys worth, and would probably get burned out.

I just bought MoM for $10, so I will be VIP for 30 days and the characters I create then will have a lot unlocked, but I was curious as to what would happen to characters I create after my VIP is over.

If my info/assumptions are correct, it would be well worth it to go VIP for a month for any new premium character, rather than build up a new character with stuff from the store.

Using VIP for one month is ~$5-$15 ($15 for a one month subscription, or ~$5 using a 60 day game card for $10).

Going VIP for one month with a new premium character will unlock all 5 bags and get you access to the riding skill (if you get to level 20 before your VIP is over). Those two alone are worth 1285 TP, ~$13 (495 for the 2 bags, 295 for the riding). Plus you unlock all trait slots and get 500 TP for being VIP for a month. The value of all that from the store seems to cost more than a "one month subscription" of $15 (or less).
The advices above are good if you intend to stay long enough. The gold limit, inventory bags, riding skill and trait slots should be permanently available to you once you unlocked it once.

Rune-keeper is light armour tactical (try say "magic class" in GLFF to irk some lore nazis lol), can either heal or dps but not both at the same time, need to be bought with TP.
Snowguy2068
post Mar 10 2012, 12:48 PM

811 posts

Sounds good. Will start when I get home.
memphiz_zero88
post Mar 10 2012, 01:52 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

how big is this game? wanna download tonight.
if too big, maybe have to skip.
azizul1975
post Mar 12 2012, 06:28 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Mar 10 2012, 01:52 PM)
how big is this game? wanna download tonight.
if too big, maybe have to skip.
low res installer around 8GB

high res installer around 11GB

.... sigh* game installer are getting bigger nowadays... just look at Skyrim....

alex82
post Mar 12 2012, 09:38 PM

^_^
371 posts

yay tonight patch can summon skirmish soldier to field
azizul1975
post Mar 13 2012, 05:49 AM

1,081 posts

lol.. today i'm 1790 tp poorer (spent them on the new great river quest pack and enhanced barter wallet....)

i haven't tried summoning soldier on pve map though, too reluctant to spend 100tp just for 1 hour of the service.... i havent check it's price ingame ? how many marks required ?
s0uz1n
post Mar 13 2012, 12:36 PM

15 posts

@azizul
i tot u r vip? those r free for vip rite?

This post has been edited by s0uz1n: Mar 13 2012, 12:37 PM
azizul1975
post Mar 13 2012, 03:04 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(s0uz1n @ Mar 13 2012, 12:36 PM)
@azizul
i tot u r vip? those r free for vip rite?
oit, no la.... vip for one month only, back in october iirc.... yup those areas are free for VIP, but for premium it would cost you 795 tp for the quest pack. haven't been to it though. haven't got the time. but still i bought it... lol. very busy with my burg now.

wei, bila nak naik 75 nie... penat la tunggu !
smalljae
post Mar 14 2012, 01:51 AM

new to this game

and installing it now!! tongue.gif

would appreciate the help if anyone wanna help tongue.gif

gonna do some research on the game tonight smile.gif

thinking of burglar... any recommendations??

thx rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by smalljae: Mar 14 2012, 02:07 AM
pekkauwer
post Mar 14 2012, 02:46 AM

273 posts

hmm anyone can help? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2256388
azizul1975
post Mar 14 2012, 06:21 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(pekkauwer @ Mar 14 2012, 02:46 AM)
since you're in kuantan, the only way i can think of is by you sending a thumb drive of 16GB so that the installation files can be copied, and get it resent back to you...

Added on March 14, 2012, 6:27 am
QUOTE(smalljae @ Mar 14 2012, 01:51 AM)
new to this game

and installing it now!! tongue.gif

would appreciate the help if anyone wanna help tongue.gif

gonna do some research on the game tonight smile.gif

thinking of burglar... any recommendations??

thx  rclxms.gif
burglar can be slow at levelling since they are not primarily dps class, and not also tough in terms of armor. they are more of a utility class. i do have a burg character, a bit slow at levelling, but can be fun.

i suggest you try all the class available to you there until lvl 20... if you like it stay with it, otherwise delete and create another class... of course when trying, do not purchase the riding trait from lotro store though, would be a waste of turbine point if you do....

if you ask me, i would suggest a guardian or a champion....

This post has been edited by azizul1975: Mar 14 2012, 06:27 AM
smalljae
post Mar 14 2012, 09:49 AM

Added on March 14, 2012, 6:27 am

burglar can be slow at levelling since they are not primarily dps class, and not also tough in terms of armor. they are more of a utility class. i do have a burg character, a bit slow at levelling, but can be fun.

i suggest you try all the class available to you there until lvl 20... if you like it stay with it, otherwise delete and create another class... of course when trying, do not purchase the riding trait from lotro store though, would be a waste of turbine point if you do....

if you ask me, i would suggest a guardian or a champion....

[/quote]

ohh okay.. ill try that thx smile.gif

This post has been edited by smalljae: Mar 14 2012, 03:36 PM
boblp
post Mar 14 2012, 02:07 PM

This is awkward
587 posts

guess ill be playing at elendilmir.. since im forever alone at riddermark

azizul1975
post Mar 14 2012, 10:11 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(boblp @ Mar 14 2012, 02:07 PM)
guess ill be playing at elendilmir.. since im forever alone at riddermark
welcome aboard to elendilmir boblp... ! if you like m'sian/s'porean kin you can apply to join EDMW... if you like casual raiding , join Aurora Australis (the kin i'm in)... if you're are really hardcore raid grinder, you can apply to join Offpeak.....

boblp
post Mar 15 2012, 01:06 PM

This is awkward
587 posts

how do i join.. add me...

my IGN - Nothingz
azizul1975
post Mar 15 2012, 02:43 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(boblp @ Mar 15 2012, 01:06 PM)
how do i join.. add me...

my IGN - Nothingz
for Aurora Australis you'll need to apply through our own forum at http://site.aaogc.com.au .... for other kins you'll to need contact their officers on how to apply....

EDIT:

Eh, whose character is Holfenheim (Elendilmir) ?

This post has been edited by azizul1975: Mar 19 2012, 01:43 PM
TSairwind
post Mar 19 2012, 03:33 PM

32 posts

Update 6 is Live biggrin.gif

http://forums.lotro.com/showthread.php?447...R-ONLY-3-1-2012
azizul1975
post Mar 20 2012, 09:03 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(airwind @ Mar 19 2012, 03:33 PM)
been 1 week already la airwind... did you buy the quest pack ? or are you VIP ? coz it is free for VIP.....

seems like minstrel is bugging again, as well as saruman rings raid..... sigh* turbine.....

73 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0400sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:29 AM