@snowfire64
icic, then i think i will delete my champ and recreate a captain then...
Thanks again for the explanation!
MMO Lord of the Rings Online, Free to Play Launched!!!
Dec 8 2011, 08:31 AM
524 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
@snowfire64
icic, then i think i will delete my champ and recreate a captain then... Thanks again for the explanation! |
Dec 8 2011, 09:02 AM
1,081 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Dec 8 2011, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Dec 8 2011, 09:02 AM) well, if you need a referrence for a captain, snowfire64 is the right person, as he has a lvl 68 captain... I just worried captain requires more skills to handle it well you know, such as hunting skill, grouping skill This post has been edited by Vcys86: Dec 8 2011, 09:20 AM |
Dec 8 2011, 10:35 AM
305 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Ellesméra - Vhoorl |
QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Dec 8 2011, 09:17 AM) I just worried captain requires more skills to handle it well Nah, captain's skill are mostly easy to use when you are solo-ing. Captains are the support class. Buffing and healing. We are one of the lowest dps in the game too. Haha. you know, such as hunting skill, grouping skill |
Dec 8 2011, 10:41 AM
Dec 8 2011, 10:47 AM
Dec 8 2011, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(snowfire64 @ Dec 8 2011, 10:35 AM) Nah, captain's skill are mostly easy to use when you are solo-ing. Captains are the support class. Buffing and healing. We are one of the lowest dps in the game too. Haha. even easier than champ that is just slash slash slash? lowest dps means will get lowest exp in party too? |
Dec 8 2011, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Dec 8 2011, 11:09 AM) even easier than champ that is just slash slash slash? I think champ has more active skills than captains. But yeah, champ have AoE attacks which easily kill few mobs.lowest dps means will get lowest exp in party too? Nope, we are one of the needed class in group because of our buff |
Dec 8 2011, 11:22 AM
39 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
I saw people hitting dummy at the Archet all day with a dagger... anything to do with that? Will it level up something?
By the way , do I need to learn all the skills of the captain? This post has been edited by whiteagle: Dec 8 2011, 11:29 AM |
Dec 8 2011, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Dec 8 2011, 11:09 AM) even easier than champ that is just slash slash slash? experience from kills are divided evenly in within the fellowship..same goes to the silver coins looted.... but in this game you get more exp by completing quests....lowest dps means will get lowest exp in party too? for your information, each character class have their own specialities, captain is one of the most demanded character in the game, with tanks (guardian mostly) and healers (minstrel usually, rune keeper also can heals) being the most sought after in the glff channel when people looking for fellowship member... hunter - ranged dps..pew pew from a far. can also lay trap. champion - melee dps, can remove corruption ( aka mob's boss buff). can be secondary tank. burglar - provide debuffs (or hex as in other game call it). also initiate fellowship maneuver using certain skills which is very useful in instances. can sneak. loremaster - debuffs, crowd control, also provide power when needed. have pet than can fight alongside. minstrell - heals the fellowship, can also provides buffs, can also do dps. runekeeper - do tactical ( or magical as in other games) dps. can also heals. guardian/warden - tank mostly. captain - provide buffs mostly. can also do dps. can also be secondary healer. so basically no character class is better than the other... i basically would party with a captain anytime, especially doing skirmish duo. everyone loves captain's buffs... |
Dec 8 2011, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(snowfire64 @ Dec 8 2011, 11:14 AM) I think champ has more active skills than captains. But yeah, champ have AoE attacks which easily kill few mobs. icic, then i will go ahead with capt tonite~!! Nope, we are one of the needed class in group because of our buff can you be my igs aka in-game-sifu? Added on December 8, 2011, 11:44 am QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Dec 8 2011, 11:40 AM) experience from kills are divided evenly in within the fellowship..same goes to the silver coins looted.... but in this game you get more exp by completing quests.... now i have a better understanding on the class difference~ for your information, each character class have their own specialities, captain is one of the most demanded character in the game, with tanks (guardian mostly) and healers (minstrel usually, rune keeper also can heals) being the most sought after in the glff channel when people looking for fellowship member... hunter - ranged dps..pew pew from a far. can also lay trap. champion - melee dps, can remove corruption ( aka mob's boss buff). can be secondary tank. burglar - provide debuffs (or hex as in other game call it). also initiate fellowship maneuver using certain skills which is very useful in instances. can sneak. loremaster - debuffs, crowd control, also provide power when needed. have pet than can fight alongside. minstrell - heals the fellowship, can also provides buffs, can also do dps. runekeeper - do tactical ( or magical as in other games) dps. can also heals. guardian/warden - tank mostly. captain - provide buffs mostly. can also do dps. can also be secondary healer. so basically no character class is better than the other... i basically would party with a captain anytime, especially doing skirmish duo. everyone loves captain's buffs... Need to think of a cool capt name right now then XD This post has been edited by Vcys86: Dec 8 2011, 11:45 AM |
Dec 8 2011, 11:48 AM
Marvel can be one good captain name if not taken.. so we can call you Captain Marvel...
Dec 8 2011, 11:52 AM
QUOTE I saw people hitting dummy at the Archet all day with a dagger... anything to do with that? Will it level up something? By the way , do I need to learn all the skills of the captain? Its part of the class quest to learn class skill i think. Or he just AFK. Heh. If you have the coins just buy all that are available to you. QUOTE icic, then i will go ahead with capt tonite~!! Once you're in the kin, everyone will be your sifu especially Fari can you be my igs aka in-game-sifu? QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Dec 8 2011, 11:40 AM) captain - provide buffs mostly. can also do dps. can also be secondary healer. I know you love me. XOXO. so basically no character class is better than the other... i basically would party with a captain anytime, especially doing skirmish duo. everyone loves captain's buffs... This post has been edited by snowfire64: Dec 8 2011, 11:57 AM |
Dec 8 2011, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(snowfire64 @ Dec 8 2011, 11:52 AM) Once you're in the kin, everyone will be your sifu especially Fari any pre-requisite to join kin? Added on December 8, 2011, 1:00 pm QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Dec 8 2011, 11:48 AM) good suggestion... This post has been edited by Vcys86: Dec 8 2011, 01:00 PM |
Dec 8 2011, 01:55 PM
the only pre-requisite to join a kin is that you must finish the introduction stage first. after that you can be invited to join a kin.
just leave your IGN here and we'll add you to friend list so that we'll know if you're online. then we'll invite you to join our kin if you finish doing the intro. |
Dec 8 2011, 02:01 PM
15 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
hi guys,
i'm a month-old player switching over from Imladris to Elendilmir to play with m'sian (and less ppl than the previous) do add me IGN: Souzin (same as my LYN id) |
Dec 8 2011, 09:51 PM
Hi guys, just created a Captain and finish the tutorial, feel free to add me, but i might have tons of noob question later on
IGN : Marvelx Added on December 8, 2011, 11:17 pmThanks a lot to Fari and Souzin for answering my question patiently =) see you guys tomorrow XD This post has been edited by Vcys86: Dec 8 2011, 11:17 PM |
Dec 9 2011, 12:52 AM
59 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
still downloading the game
Dec 9 2011, 04:00 PM
5 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Kuching |
Dec 9 2011, 04:52 PM
272 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Over the mOON |
me too.. anyone around bandar seri permaisuri or putrajaya.. i want to copy all the files.. so big to download everything >.<
| Change to: | 0.0262sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:28 PM |