Metal Gear Solid Philanthropy, a non profit fanmovie based on the game

TSpenman
post Sep 1 2010, 07:10 PM, updated 16y ago

142 posts

You guys heard/read about this?

Metal Gear Solid Philanthropy

I walked passed the DVD shop at Plaza Damas and saw this... so came back to google only realised is a non profit fanmovie based on the games by Hideo Kojima.

and the shop is selling it with the "tulen" logo... sweat.gif

anyway, you can download free or stream it online.

This post has been edited by penman: Sep 1 2010, 07:11 PM
Witchblade
post Sep 1 2010, 07:13 PM

We are Biker
1,688 posts

honestly i tell u...this movie SUKK dan MAX..
main char ugly than freedy kruger...u can get FOC at warez site
fang_abcd
post Sep 1 2010, 07:13 PM

76 posts

can give me source to download?
TSpenman
post Sep 1 2010, 07:20 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(Witchblade @ Sep 1 2010, 07:13 PM)
honestly i tell u...this movie SUKK dan MAX..
main char ugly than freedy kruger...u can get FOC at warez site
LOL~ good effort~lah. you can tell they really spent lotsa effort doing it. tongue.gif

QUOTE(fang_abcd @ Sep 1 2010, 07:13 PM)
can give me source to download?
eh... click on the link in 1st post, and you'll get the link... sweat.gif
mancy
post Sep 1 2010, 07:21 PM

B A M B A
644 posts

the movie sucks... actually it was fan made so u can guess the quality
snipersnake
post Sep 1 2010, 10:17 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

for those of you who follow metal gear series, you WILL appreciate the movie. Solid Snake? check. A hot femme fatale/? check. Otacon, or his look aloke? check. stealth mission? check. a man riding metal gear like a cow? check. for me its a decent fan made movie. they took 2 years to finish it, and now doing a sequel. in short, this movie has all of the mgs elements. I would not be surprised if its better than Rising laugh.gif
SWATwolf
post Sep 2 2010, 12:08 AM

431 posts

it's free. and it's from hardcore fans.
what more you could ask?

a hollywood standard chick? tongue.gif
snipersnake
post Sep 2 2010, 07:56 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

its way better than all of the resident evil movies by uwe bowl laugh.gif
prominen
post Sep 2 2010, 09:43 AM

290 posts

I like the cinematography...kinda nice
Joey Christensen
post Sep 2 2010, 10:49 AM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

I have the DVD at home. I regretted buying it thou. Sigh...
Mgsrulz
post Sep 2 2010, 10:55 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Sep 2 2010, 07:56 AM)
its way better than all of the resident evil movies by uwe bowl laugh.gif
uh...uwe boll never did a single RE movie
PhoenixByte
post Sep 2 2010, 12:08 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 2 2010, 10:55 AM)
uh...uwe boll never did a single RE movie
!
snipersnake
post Sep 2 2010, 12:46 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

damn! I got mixed up by uwe bole claiming he got the job for an official MGS movie doh.gif

tongue.gif

To be honest, the real gamers are the typical download guys, right?" Boll reasoned earlier this week. "They don't pay anything for movies, because they illegally download the movies. So why [should I] please these guys? I need the normal audience."
that's golden coming from the guy laugh.gif

This post has been edited by snipersnake: Sep 2 2010, 12:47 PM
superxboy
post Sep 2 2010, 05:56 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Sep 2 2010, 10:49 AM)
I have the DVD at home. I regretted buying it thou. Sigh...
homemade pirate copy?
mancy
post Sep 18 2010, 12:20 AM

B A M B A
644 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Sep 1 2010, 10:17 PM)
for those of you who follow metal gear series, you WILL appreciate the movie. Solid Snake? check. A hot femme fatale/? check. Otacon, or his look aloke? check. stealth mission? check. a man riding metal gear like a cow? check. for me its a decent fan made movie. they took 2 years to finish it, and now doing a sequel. in short, this movie has all of the mgs elements. I would not be surprised if its better than Rising laugh.gif
u called that hot female fatale? OMG!

newzionis
post Sep 23 2010, 11:03 AM

I've watch it. As a movie goer... this movie have great story... and for a fan-made movie...it's actually very good.
Even Hideo Kojima felt so move with it.
Cant wait for the 2nd part.
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

sciencefreak
post Sep 23 2010, 11:06 AM

181 posts

watched...and it was awesome..but the actress jus looks horrid...they should've casted sum1 with more booty...xD....but its a great movie...cant wait for part 2
Fujisawa_Ruuzaa
post Sep 23 2010, 11:31 AM

20 posts

the movie is awesome dude..even kojima moved after watching this..for a fan made non-profit free to watch and download movie..this movie is a 5star one

This post has been edited by Fujisawa_Ruuzaa: Sep 23 2010, 11:34 AM
Joey Christensen
post Sep 23 2010, 03:16 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(superxboy @ Sep 2 2010, 05:56 PM)
homemade pirate copy?
No. It's original.

sciencefreak
post Sep 23 2010, 08:30 PM

181 posts

yea...there are original copies on sale... http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Metal-Gear-Solid-Ph...3#ht_1618wt_911
but on their site...they said they nvr released a dvd of the movie....weird much?

0.0198sec    1.11    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:25 AM