HTC HD7

thurtin
post Nov 25 2010, 01:00 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(yjackh @ Nov 24 2010, 12:00 AM)
i have a question about this maxis package. it says that for the 1.5GB is rm68/month, and there are somethings about the value plus plans say the first 1, monthly commitment fee is rm30. so does it mean that we have to pay rm68+rm30 for every month?
correct, except there is no RM30 plan. the cheapest voice plan is the Value Plus 50.

So, if you take that together with the 1.5GB data plan, its RM50 + RM68. smile.gif

Added on November 25, 2010, 1:02 pmi got my hd7 from maxis last night. am loving it so far. it's everything i expected and a bit more.

anyone else got from maxis here?

This post has been edited by thurtin: Nov 25 2010, 01:02 PM
thurtin
post Dec 2 2010, 01:23 PM

277 posts

best WP7 app ever. hehehe. http://twitpic.com/3c37ao
thurtin
post Dec 6 2010, 10:42 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(yjackh @ Dec 6 2010, 02:30 AM)
It's saying that unlocking or phone will cause to the voiding of the warranty, but we can always reset our phone when the warranty is needed, can't we? And is this unlocking only for customizing the ringtone or we can actually sideload the third party apps?
If you're using the Chevron tool then you can unload to sideload homebrew apps.

the key word here is 'homebrew'. if you are expecting 'free' version of paid apps, forget it.
thurtin
post Dec 15 2010, 04:57 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Dec 15 2010, 04:48 PM)
Yeap n i dont understand y ppl keep on banging wp7
because its from Microsoft and its not iOS or Android. biggrin.gif

thurtin
post Dec 16 2010, 11:35 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Dec 16 2010, 03:05 AM)
has anyone read this ?

http://www.zdnet.com/blog/microsoft/tipste...-5-support/8214

what do u guys think ?
If the article is accurate, aug/sept 2011 is a long time to wait for that 'mango' update. Is mango just for the html5 and silverlight support or will it also have more?

In any case, my concern is really more about other pressing features like multitasking, flash, copy & paste, etc. Will it come in Jan/Feb or later in the year?

For me, those features add more value to WP7 rather than html5 or silverlight. To be honest, has html5 gone mainstream yet? Is everyone using html5?

At the end of the day, the most prevalent standard on the web today is still flash. As a user, I want convenience. i dont want something that is cool/future-proof, but i can't use it much yet.

Added on December 16, 2010, 11:44 am
QUOTE(soyzabean @ Dec 16 2010, 11:19 AM)
Guys , any idea what the best screen protector and case for the hd 7 is? and where can i get it... thanks.
screen protector u can get from here: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1438160&hl=

case i dunno where can get yet, but the same seller in the link above sells those invisible shield thingy. have ordered one from him as well.

This post has been edited by thurtin: Dec 16 2010, 11:44 AM
thurtin
post Dec 16 2010, 02:33 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Dec 16 2010, 02:32 PM)
guys,

do not get the invisible body protector thingy. its has a layer of sticky thing like glue stick on the whole body.

so when u wanna remove it... u have to clean it hard to get those glue sticked on the body.
what brand did you get? its not those restickable type?
thurtin
post Dec 16 2010, 03:03 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Dec 16 2010, 02:54 PM)
its good if someone can organise a builk purchase. i am looking at the black/white/blue silicon softcase.
anyone got links to reputable stores with decent pricings? I could possibly look into it.

anyone got or interested in this alu case by PDair? http://www.pdair.com/catalog/product_info....oducts_id=31665

or any of the silicone or leather cases?

This post has been edited by thurtin: Dec 16 2010, 03:14 PM
thurtin
post Dec 16 2010, 03:18 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Dec 16 2010, 03:11 PM)
nope. not yet... been hunting this high and low for last 2 weeks. it seems everywhere u go only iphone only...

the best u can try is ebay. something like this simple and protect will cost u less than RM20 but the problem is u have to wait 2 weeks.

http://cgi.ebay.com.my/HTC-HD7-Windows-7-B...=item255f83ca04
or PDAir
i kinda like the PDair alu case. looks nice. but US$28? ouch. need to think hard if i really want it. wonder how much is shipping though.
thurtin
post Dec 16 2010, 03:27 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Dec 16 2010, 03:23 PM)
yes... i am into

1)  Luxury Silicone Case

2)  Silicone Case

3)  Aluminium Case

Added on December 16, 2010, 3:26 pm

the Alu case looks good. but i still dont like it since it doesnt really protect the phone.
good. that's a start. we can pool together more purchases to save on shipping.

anyone else interested to get a case from PDair?
thurtin
post Dec 19 2010, 10:40 PM

277 posts

don't get so excited yet. The custom rom 'hack' is just a proof of concept for now. You can only switch to the roms of other hd7s like from the US or Europe. Furthermore this only works with hd7. Still got some way to go before anyone breaks wp7 wide open.
thurtin
post Dec 25 2010, 03:13 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Dec 23 2010, 11:05 PM)
so i download this and use the cook to play around with the ROM ?
dude, don't. if you have to ask, this is not for you.
thurtin
post Jan 6 2011, 07:12 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Qamarzamsyawal @ Jan 5 2011, 01:14 PM)
Can install crack for applicatipn aa??
can. you interested? RM100 per service. cheap cheap.
thurtin
post Jan 19 2011, 03:24 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Jan 19 2011, 02:16 AM)
lol.microsoft never say but what did u expect when w6.5 to w7??  its just what did u expect when android telling that they will release new os gingerbbq 2.5? of coz its a upgrade rite?

Added on January 19, 2011, 2:15 amanyway,im just sold my htc hd7 rm1450 only.to mudah.cod on evening

i better sale it off then smash it to wall. mad.gif  mad.gif

Added on January 19, 2011, 2:16 amloss rm1.5k in 1week.

Added on January 19, 2011, 2:18 am.im selling this.

cover for htc hd2 epikCase
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1722551&hl=
don't blame the phone or OS when it is clearly your fault for not trying out the phone or doing your homework prior to purchasing. There are tons of reviews and information out there already outlining what WP7 can do and cannot do. In your case, there are also tons of info on how it is different from WinMo 6.5.

you have no one else to blame but yourself. but at least you managed to sell it off already. good luck with your future purchase.

Added on January 19, 2011, 3:26 pm
QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Jan 19 2011, 02:57 PM)
So SkyDrive is like 4shared or Sendspace for mobile?
yeah, lecehla if just snapped picture but cannot share the picture with other phones..

Another question guys, HD7 cannot connect to computers using usb cable? I heard something about Zune, to transfer files to a pc. How does it work? Do we need to install Zune in the pc?

Answers are much appreciated. Thank you in advance. smile.gif
you can connect your WP7 phone to a computer via a usb cable, but you need to install Zune to transfer music, videos or photos onto your WP7 phone. It's really just drag and drop once you've installed Zune.

This post has been edited by thurtin: Jan 19 2011, 03:26 PM
thurtin
post Jan 21 2011, 01:10 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Jan 19 2011, 11:44 PM)
man how do u put files on the skydrive ?
is it directly sync to the phone based on email ?
or is it like storage thingy that i could upload to hotmail and download from phone ?

and is it from phone i could upload to skydrive by hotmail ?
Skydrive is a storage service on the 'cloud' by Microsoft like a 'drive in the sky'. lol. Basically its like your hard disk on the Internet where you can store stuff on it and also allow people to download from it. Because its on the cloud, you can upload stuff or access it via your phone or PC, just as long as you are logged in to the service.

You can share your pics this way from your WP7 phone through the SHARE option.
thurtin
post Feb 8 2011, 01:53 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(mattiusa @ Feb 8 2011, 12:26 PM)
hi guys, my HD7 tends to hang in the morning causing my alarm not to ring.

at first i thought it was caused my excessive charging but it still happened even if i did not hooked up the charger.
anyone experience this before?
yup, kena before a few times. its a known bug. if you let the alarm ring until it goes off by itself, sometimes the audio will be turned off after that. your next alarm, calls or sms will be silent.

hope microsoft fixes this in the next update which should be around the corner.

This post has been edited by thurtin: Feb 8 2011, 01:55 PM
thurtin
post Feb 10 2011, 02:26 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Feb 10 2011, 10:44 AM)
I see it's another HTC feature. Yes.. I'm very very unsatisfied about HTC stuff. tongue.gif
nothing that a patch can't fix. tongue.gif
thurtin
post Feb 10 2011, 05:13 PM

277 posts

Mobile World Congress 2011 starting next monday. By next week should have more news on the update. I think.
thurtin
post Feb 23 2011, 06:05 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Feb 23 2011, 03:06 PM)
HD7 Update available now~!!
I'm actually curious to know what happens to hacked phones like yours after the NoDo update. Especially since you've sideloaded paid apps for free. tongue.gif

You are planning to update right?

Added on February 23, 2011, 6:23 pm
QUOTE(monsh @ Feb 23 2011, 03:32 PM)
that website doesn't even specify anything specific to the update at all >.<"
looks like a very minor update man .
This first update is to update the UPDATER. If i'm not mistaken, the updater will be able to back up your data and a bunch of other stuff.

The real NoDo update is coming the first two weeks of March.

This post has been edited by thurtin: Feb 23 2011, 06:23 PM
thurtin
post Feb 23 2011, 07:43 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(ubeyou @ Feb 23 2011, 07:00 PM)
this update will not block anything. Don't worry about sideloading tongue.gif
not yet. microsoft knows what is happening out there. something may or may not happen with this update. or it may or may not happen in the next update.
thurtin
post Feb 23 2011, 10:40 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Feb 23 2011, 10:16 PM)
what's d reason ppl buying android and iPhone ?
its bcos the apps are lots and free .
jailbreakable .
wont be surprise if microsoft let it go along d way
There is a distinct difference between free apps and paid apps gotten for free. No points for guessing which type that Microsoft doesn't like. I am quite sure even Google and Apple share the same views as well about it as well.

Trust me, Microsoft will not let this go so easy.

0.0420sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:03 PM