HTC HD7

Toriton
post Apr 23 2011, 10:57 AM

274 posts

guys... just need your opinion... i bought HD7 last week... i love all the functionalities... but to my disappointments... the volume quality of incoming call is very bad... can hardly hear caller voice... alarm & phone ringing also below acceptable quality...

later i check the phone info... i found out that the memory is only 8GB instead of 16GB...

do you experienced the same sound quality with your set or this problem only related to the 8GB set?

anyway... i've returned the phone to the shop already and get myself an iPoo4... everything ok with iPoo... but i don't like it... still miss the WP7 interface cry.gif
Toriton
post Apr 23 2011, 06:50 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Apr 23 2011, 02:12 PM)
you should have come here for advise , with NoDo update volume has improve alot and asian region HD7 all come with 16G unless AP from others region.
seriously???... then i need to buy another HD7 lar... this iPoo i can give to my wifey thumbup.gif

errr... is it possible for phone shop to update new Windows Phone with NoDo update immediately???... just want to make sure everything is OK befor i leave the shop sweat.gif

one more thing... any recommended shop around KL/PJ/Shah Alam that have salesman with good knowledge on Windows Phone???... the shop that i go before this... they only good at android phone... doh.gif

This post has been edited by Toriton: Apr 23 2011, 06:57 PM
Toriton
post Jun 1 2011, 03:30 PM

274 posts

throw away my iPoo last week after 1 month using it... has been using HD7 for 4 days and it was great experience so far... thumbup.gif
Toriton
post Jun 6 2011, 04:51 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(jnjstreet @ Jun 6 2011, 04:45 PM)
that is a set back to me. because when i am in the noisy environment, i can hardly hear the ringing.
i got the same problem before... hard to hear the phone ring... the alarm also the same... phone call also very hard to hear caller voice... by that time... i realize that my set was Europe set... after i change the phone with new one... theres no more sound issue...

by the way... my new HD7 is singapore set
Toriton
post Jun 7 2011, 07:25 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Jun 6 2011, 05:18 PM)
It's probably not because it's a Euro set. My HD7 from Maxis was also very soft until the NoDo update. The update really turned the volume up along with other improvements.
probably... haven't got any chance to update my first hd7... tongue.gif use for 3 days... still cannot see any available update...

for my new set, the update is available after 1 hour i turned it on...
Toriton
post Jun 7 2011, 10:01 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(jnjstreet @ Jun 7 2011, 09:46 AM)
mine is singapore set as well. i have updated the OS to the latest version (7.0.7392.0).
but the vibration issue still remain unchanged.  doh.gif
yup the vibration is not as strong as my TyTNII... but for me its still OK smile.gif
Toriton
post Jun 13 2011, 12:31 PM

274 posts

my HD7... 6:30AM full charge... by 7:30AM indicator shows 1/2 battery remaining... but the other half can last until night... doh.gif

weird HD7 ish weird... tongue.gif
Toriton
post Jun 13 2011, 10:18 PM

274 posts

3g yes... GPS no... errr... got GPS meh???... unsure.gif

Added on June 13, 2011, 10:27 pmanybody use the find my phone function??? if i turn on the Get result faster... will there be a huge additional battery consumption?

This post has been edited by Toriton: Jun 13 2011, 10:27 PM
Toriton
post Jun 14 2011, 01:46 PM

274 posts

now i don't care about the battery indicator.... today... until i write this message... the indicator shows battery remain still more than 50%...

Added on June 14, 2011, 1:52 pm
QUOTE(monsh @ Jun 14 2011, 02:04 AM)
@toriton

GPS = location service
find my phone at which part ?
forgot edi

but function wise, yes i think it'll drain more
in setting... got the find my phone option ... this is a feature used to locate your find should you misplace it. i think i gonna try it today lar...

Added on June 14, 2011, 1:59 pmtry the function just now... after 10 minutes, it even shows location of my phone on the map (but not pin pointing lar)... i can even ring the phone through windowsphone live website thumbup.gif

wonder if my battery can last until end of days sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Toriton: Jun 14 2011, 01:59 PM
Toriton
post Jun 16 2011, 10:25 PM

274 posts

when i try the demo set... i just impress with the smooth UI... other than that... i don;t see anything special... but after i own it and explore the feature... i think i'll be a windows phone supporter for a very long time in the future... not sure about other ppl... but i just love the 'people' function in the phone... and some application which really have a working live tiles make the startup page even amazing... feels like iPoo kinda outdated oledi tongue.gif
Toriton
post Jun 28 2011, 01:51 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jun 27 2011, 10:33 PM)
once mango update support html5 by that time i wont even bother about tethering on HD7 as i can surf like normal pc & laptop did, even now with HD7 can do almost everything without using my PC. i like the email sending / attaching documents are damn fast! upload photo to Skydrive n FB also F**k fast. 

why sell aruja???  sweat.gif  rolleyes.gif
errr... after u mention that... i just realize... i haven't use my lappy for other than watching anime... sweat.gif
Toriton
post Jul 16 2011, 04:09 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Jul 15 2011, 02:46 PM)
yeap i 2nd that .
hehe tongue.gif

wait till mango is out and u'll see how it beats out all other os
android and iPoo users are to dumb to realize it... the will just keep admiring their outdated phone feature... doh.gif
Toriton
post Jul 17 2011, 10:48 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(jackpro41 @ Jul 16 2011, 10:25 PM)
any optional in having multiple contact select function? =( really inconvenient
i usually type the name one after another... the phone will display list of suggested contact matching each letter u type... its much faster than having to go thorugh list of contact and tick one by one... atleast i feel that way sweat.gif
Toriton
post Sep 16 2011, 03:37 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Sep 7 2011, 07:50 PM)
Quite troublesome need to use web browser to view movie showtimes... somemore the web is not mobile optimized...

Btw I think Mango is ripe already, just that Microsoft needs to make sure the carriers, especially in the U.S play nice and guai guai
try find 'Movies' app in Entertainment categories... its free and been using it for several weeks already...

i've cross checked with cathay cineplex schedule just now and looks like all the schedule is correct... thumbup.gif
Toriton
post Jun 18 2012, 11:40 AM

274 posts

was thinking of getting lumia 900 before this because i thought i can't do internet sharing with my HD7... but found out it can actually become a personal wifi hotspot... now don't have solid reason to change anymore... looks like i'm gonna stuck with this phone for quite some more time... tongue.gif

errr... any idea whether our phone can support the next big OS upgrade???

0.0362sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:03 AM