HTC HD7

Nephrite
post Apr 6 2011, 08:57 PM

~Between Heaven & Hell~™®©
2,175 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Apr 6 2011, 12:42 PM)
Can anyone point me to a shop within Klang Valley which sells & install HD7 screen protector? I am currently using a HD2 protector which is not exactly fitting the screen. Indicative price would be appreciated. Thanks.
Hi Go To Midvalley Megamall Go To 3rd Floor the entrance bridge to The Garden Compleks find a booth called PDA PRO they selling Matte Finger Print Protecter with Anti Dust and i just applied mine cause me RM 40 samore if the protecter scratch in 1 week time they can help chane a new one for free like some sort of warranty or gurrenty. See my phone below with the screen protecter applied from top till the 3 censor button below. They applied screen protecter professionally with no bubble or residue left makes the phone screen like new. laugh.gif

Added on April 6, 2011, 9:07 pm
QUOTE(khrisna @ Apr 6 2011, 08:33 PM)
I've try it yesterday, and I also uninstall my antivirus, but it's not make my HD7 connect to my PC.. when installing device driver, it says error : "The resource loader cache doesn't have loaded MUI entry"

What does it means?
Aiyo bro got money buy HTC HD7 no money to upgrade to Window 7 at Computer Meh zzz Window Vista suck la old version and give user alot of trouble. sad.gif

And i think we should have a HTC HD7 gathering somewhere because we can share some experience about our HTC HD7 because HTC HD7 user all will set the phone differently and some Phones Guru will explain why in future. rclxms.gif

Now i only need some one to help me unlock or jailbreak my phone for installing the custom ringtones. I have google the jailbreak system and i have tried 4 days 4 night since i buy this phone on Sunday always fail cant even break through my phone to jailbreak it. See below is my phone details and i have just update it to the latest OS version also cannot. On my frist day i buy my OS Version is 7008 type also cannot jailbreak. I would appreiate who can help me to jailbreak my phone. icon_rolleyes.gif

Name : HTC HD7
Model : HTC HD7
Software : Window ™ Phone 7
Total Storage : 15.20 GB
Available Storage : 11.39 GB

OS Version : 7.0.7390.0
Firmware Revision Number : 2250.09.12001.531
Hardware Revision Number : 0002
Radio Software Version : 5.51.09.11a_22.31.50.09U
Radio Hardware Version : A.12.0.D4
Bootloader Version : 1.20.2250.0(111584)
Chip SOC Version : 2.2.5.0

This post has been edited by Nephrite: Apr 6 2011, 09:08 PM
Nephrite
post Apr 7 2011, 05:07 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(DaRkZoNe @ Apr 7 2011, 03:43 PM)
hi all..
juz wat to asking u all why my wifi signal disappear from my list after i connect wit zune software.
can all help me in this matter.attachment picture maybe can help u help me solve this matter.
sory noob in this.still new using this phone. icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

Hi bro you using what internet provider ? Maxis , Streamyx , Digi ? I am using streamyx and it connect + sync over wifi very smooth even i use my maxis broad band on my laptop sync also smooth mayb your computer firewall or your router need to disable the security. I use 2 type of internet 1 is Maxis Broadband and 1 is Streamyx all connect smoothly.

Streamyx is for my Desktop and Maxis Broadband is for my Laptop HeHe.
Nephrite
post Apr 10 2011, 07:52 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(hadzGBN @ Apr 8 2011, 12:53 PM)
nice specs...does it support forex terminal like hd2?
Yes it support but need $$ for the applications.
Nephrite
post Apr 11 2011, 08:55 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Apr 10 2011, 11:45 PM)
Android on HD7  Real or Fake?? see for yourself

source

They din`t teach how to Flash the Android to HTC HD7 ?

Got any way to Flash it to HTC HD7 ?

This China XDA using what type of Android OS 2.1 , 2.2 , 2.3 ?

Language can change to English ?

After flash got bugs anot ?

They also never list out the step to do it only show the video zzz .

Hope they fast launch it out and HTC HD7 will be HTC Desire HD Younger Brother Following By HTC HD2 Will Be The Last.

Android in HTC HD7 is smooth i can 100 % sure cause the hardware spec is so high.

Nephrite
post May 3 2011, 10:04 PM

2,175 posts

Anyone know how to use custom ringtone on HTC HD7 ?

My Phone have been updated to the latest firmware already over Zune and I use Chevron they said can't load zzz.

Now my Phone still virgin haven't hack or jailbreak yet so if I hack or jailbreak can I still get the Microsoft Mango update soon ?

Next update only improve Browser and HTML5 only wor and they dint work on ringtone zzz.

Will the HTC HD7 price increase if HTC HD7 got Android OS or dual boot ?
Nephrite
post May 5 2011, 04:02 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(kerc @ May 5 2011, 05:58 AM)
Does anyone have any info on when the HTC HD7S will be released in Malaysia?

Engadget Hands On with HTC HD7S
HTC HD7 and HTC HD7S is just the same only add the AT&T only. icon_rolleyes.gif
Nephrite
post May 5 2011, 08:21 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ May 5 2011, 04:47 PM)
nope.. HD7S have so called Super LCD which display is much nicer than HD7
Aiya Just Only Change The Display So Sad zzz Our Eye also not so powerfull see until eyeballs explode meh. My Desire HD and my HD7 screen also the same i normal use only. So highend screen but processor , ram , rom , storage all the same then the ratio is still the same. biggrin.gif

Another is that SUPER AMOLED is the best. World Most Expensive Screen for handphones.
Nephrite
post May 8 2011, 09:22 AM

2,175 posts

So anyone know when Mango Update Official Released For HD7 ?

Cant wait for it. XD
Nephrite
post May 9 2011, 04:52 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(avave88 @ May 9 2011, 11:56 AM)
Hi, really thanks for the reply  smile.gif
Everything about the phone are just perfect to me accept the screen problem only~ hehe~ How about movie? especially fast motion one~ tat obvious?
icon_question.gif
Hi There i am A User Of HTC HD7 and my phone works well with me never have any lag or ghosting on my phone.

My Phone occupied until now left 2.1 GB like that also no lag at all and i play game xbox life , surf net , do everything on my phone also so perfect.

I have tried the Movies it works fine no lag graphic and all good hehe.

Fast Movie ? I have tried :-

1. Fast And Furious 5
2. Angry Bird Rio
3. World Invasion Battle Of Los Angeles
4. Avatar
5. IPMan 2

And The World Most Fastest Drama Called ` SmallVille ` That Man Called Clark Kent like a Superman run so fast my phone graphic still normal like my 32 Inch Sony Bravia TV.

Don`t believe go youtube.com see this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BgswsbZbdfM on 0.32 Second look on the Daily Planet Globe Clark Kent just fly across wearing red shirt and see the whole trailer.

This post has been edited by Nephrite: May 9 2011, 04:56 PM
Nephrite
post May 10 2011, 05:53 PM

2,175 posts

Last time i also got this problem before and i check totally not my computer or phone problem is the cable problem so i tried my Desire HD cable it works so i think your cable got problem.

If not cable problem then your phone might kena attack virus when you enter internet by wifi or 3G.

So try format your phone and reconnect again. ( Remember Hard Reset Not Soft Reset )

Ways to hard reset press the volume button both side and hold it and press the power button and hold the volume button until you saw a instruction screen come out about hard reset one only you release the volume button.
Nephrite
post May 10 2011, 06:12 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ May 10 2011, 03:24 PM)
Perforated cases for the HD7 from shop.brando.com. Finally arrived after a resend. Took more than a month, but it's all good. biggrin.gif http://twitpic.com/4vs0w8
I rather get Womax Case Fully Covered because capcase mini hole attract dust. Anyway good for you got a beautiful case for satisfied you.

Nephrite
post May 19 2011, 09:37 PM

2,175 posts

Anyhow Android On HTC HD7 Updates ?
Nephrite
post Jun 10 2011, 10:00 PM

2,175 posts

I also duno what many people HTC HD7 got problem and mine i just follow up updates and its all working fine + my HTC HD7 can last me 2 days battery and the 3rd day only i charge my phone battery.

As my experience i am a scout and i go out camping alot with my troup because i am a senior scout and soon will be rovers scout and i found that i go camping 3 days and the third day only my phone blink the red LED on the top but i never off my phone at all using Maxis 3G Data Plan Samore.

Now i am just waiting Mango Updates Out and i hope can change my ringtone to music ringtone because i am damn feddup with the HTC Quietly Brilliant ~ dang dang , dang dang , dang dang ~ ringtone.

I wanna hack my phone but i scare SIS later say no warranty huh later i cry.
Nephrite
post Oct 9 2011, 12:27 AM

2,175 posts

Got mugen power battery 1800 mah google it.
Nephrite
post Oct 9 2011, 01:20 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Oct 9 2011, 03:54 AM)
oh so lame.

just realized my zune doesnt show album art as background and the tile is dead too.

anyone?
thanks.
Go To Album There Then Right Click Press Edit. Edit Ur Album.
Nephrite
post Oct 9 2011, 04:29 PM

2,175 posts

Who wanna trade HTC HD7 with my Mozart. I wanna bigger screen. Don't worry I sure will top-up. Please kindly pm me.

Phone just bought 1 week from APIs lua lua. Condition super new.
Nephrite
post Oct 9 2011, 05:26 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Oct 9 2011, 05:01 PM)
apparently this method somehow not sure maybe does make my hd7 battery last for 15hours with 3G.

after charged. unplug and plug it back.let it turn from orange to green again and do it again. for 3 times.
Now I Only Know Something Phone Battery That One Is Estimate Time Only And You Go See If You Listen To Phone Call Then After The Call You See Battery Timing Will Decrease. If You Play Music Then You Go See The Timing Increased Again. The Battery Status Follow The Background Activity Task.
Nephrite
post Oct 9 2011, 05:37 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(syedakmal @ Oct 9 2011, 05:33 PM)
you calibrate you battery already ka bro? so ur hd7 charge 100% then easily tahan one day ka?
How To Calibrate Battery ?
Nephrite
post Oct 9 2011, 05:51 PM

2,175 posts

It Says Repete The Procedure 10 Times Huh. After Calibrate What Will Happen ?

Battery Become Stronger ?
Nephrite
post Oct 9 2011, 06:19 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(syedakmal @ Oct 9 2011, 06:03 PM)
i also dunno bro. havent try yet haha. will try tonite & see how the battery performs tomorrow. because the current battery is really pain in the arse. need to charge atleast twice a day.
Mee to tonight try.

0.0375sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:42 AM