Hi everyone,
I just purchased 1600 xbox live points.
So, what is the best xbla game to buy? What about Lara Croft ?
I want something with high replay value. Thanks.
Games XBLA, XBLA Game
Aug 31 2010, 02:18 PM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
263 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Hi everyone,
I just purchased 1600 xbox live points. So, what is the best xbla game to buy? What about Lara Croft ? I want something with high replay value. Thanks. |
Aug 31 2010, 03:10 PM
846 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
y dont u try the demo b4 u buy?
Aug 31 2010, 03:21 PM
295 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Kota Kinabalu |
Aug 31 2010, 05:34 PM
1,492 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: on top of mountain |
castlevania : harmony of despair
Aug 31 2010, 07:56 PM
Hmmm..i dont want to waste time downloading games that i later dont like, So suggestions are fully welcome.
Thanks. |
Aug 31 2010, 09:29 PM
1,006 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
wait for DEAD RISING : CASE ZERO
it should be fun! |
Sep 1 2010, 12:20 AM
846 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
waste time downloading games? u could download while u game on the xbox. after awhile the download will be done & even if u dont finish the download it could always resume later.
Sep 1 2010, 02:07 AM
Sep 2 2010, 06:36 PM
1,239 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ/Malacca |
Geometry Wars 1 & 2
Sep 3 2010, 12:29 AM
206 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
my vote goes to Shadow Complex
Sep 7 2010, 12:36 AM
Okay, I just downloaded MvC2...nice..but graphics seem to suck..bought another 1600 points....from playasia...they said digital....but already 1 day still no news....hmmmm....
Sep 7 2010, 08:46 AM
1,844 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kingdom of Sarawak |
i was wondering... can we do a XBLA games sharing like PSN sharing?
i think should be possible, as I got 2 accounts on my xbox, 1 SG and 1 US downloaded the trial Bionic Commando:Rearmed using my US account while playing games then activate the BC:Rearmed using my SG account which still got points left then i finished the full games on my US account another example is my SG account was from another console, purchased castle crasher & lumines b4, now I transfer the account to my current new console, and I still can play the Castle Crasher as full version with my US account, but not lumines wonder if it's possible for other games too, and is there download or activate limits? it will be great if we can do XBLA game sharing, we can save a lot from there |
Sep 7 2010, 09:09 AM
727 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Sep 7 2010, 08:46 AM) That's also called piracy, and on the PSN it's a breach of the terms of usage.XBLA games can be played by as many accounts as there are on the machine that originally downloaded it. Playing the game on another machine requires the XBLA account that downloaded it to be logged on to that machine. edit: unless you get a license transfer from MS (1 per year AFAIK) This post has been edited by Kidicarus: Sep 7 2010, 10:10 AM |
Sep 7 2010, 09:25 AM
1,844 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kingdom of Sarawak |
QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Sep 7 2010, 09:09 AM) That's also called piracy, and on the PSN it's a breach of the terms of usage. i won't call it piracy, it's more of a grey area or loophole exploitXBLA games can be played by as many accounts as there are on the machine that originally downloaded it. Playing the game on another machine requires the XBLA account that downloaded it to be logged on to that machine. how many of us gotten the free games from the MW2 trial version bugs? have a look at garage sales, there's multiple threads on PSN sharing, if it's really piracy, why aren't the mods taking any action? maybe bcos we are still buying "orginals", hence they close one eye? |
Sep 7 2010, 10:08 AM
727 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
it's piracy because dlc isn't meant to be shared like that.
(see http://us.playstation.com/support/useragre...rk_oct_07.html) QUOTE 8. GENERAL LICENSE RESTRICTIONS AND TERMS Yes you can get banned for sharing your account as seen in their banning explanations from their knowledge centerExcept as stated in this Agreement, all content and software provided through PSN are licensed non-exclusively and revocably to you, your children and children for whom you are a legal guardian (collectively for purposes of this section, "You" or "Your"), solely for Your personal, private, non-transferable, non-commercial, limited use on a limited number of activated PLAYSTATION®3 computer entertainment systems, PSP® (PlayStation®Portable) systems, and any other hardware devices authorized by SCEA in the country in which your PSN account is registered http://us.playstation.com/support/answer/i....htm?a_id=1260# QUOTE Share / Hijack Account Sharing personal PSN account information in order to obtain access to another persons PSN account. Changing another persons email address, and/or password without their permission in order to gain and control access to an account. Offender attempted to use or take content they did not pay for. As to why the mods don't care, it's best to ask them yourself. |
Sep 7 2010, 11:48 AM
5 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Klang Valley |
QUOTE(carnbyresurrected @ Sep 7 2010, 12:36 AM) Okay, I just downloaded MvC2...nice..but graphics seem to suck..bought another 1600 points....from playasia...they said digital....but already 1 day still no news....hmmmm.... ha ha see my post about playasia here: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1541226&hl=btw playasia sucks! |
Sep 7 2010, 03:02 PM
Their damn site says digital, so i click lah on digital, then no news, said they SHIPPED???!!!...they told me i chose the wrong type...but i swear i clicked on the digital download one...oh well..guess have to wait 1-2 weeks for a lousy 1600 points...damn it...
Sep 7 2010, 08:33 PM
792 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: "siew bao" town |
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Sep 7 2010, 08:46 AM) i was wondering... can we do a XBLA games sharing like PSN sharing? u cant do that in xblive, all the DLC(including xbla games) are machine id bound not user id bound. when u copied and transfered them to another machine, they will became "demo" or wont run at all...i think should be possible, as I got 2 accounts on my xbox, 1 SG and 1 US downloaded the trial Bionic Commando:Rearmed using my US account while playing games then activate the BC:Rearmed using my SG account which still got points left then i finished the full games on my US account another example is my SG account was from another console, purchased castle crasher & lumines b4, now I transfer the account to my current new console, and I still can play the Castle Crasher as full version with my US account, but not lumines wonder if it's possible for other games too, and is there download or activate limits? it will be great if we can do XBLA game sharing, we can save a lot from there Added on September 7, 2010, 8:36 pm QUOTE(carnbyresurrected @ Sep 7 2010, 03:02 PM) Their damn site says digital, so i click lah on digital, then no news, said they SHIPPED???!!!...they told me i chose the wrong type...but i swear i clicked on the digital download one...oh well..guess have to wait 1-2 weeks for a lousy 1600 points...damn it... check your email "inbox" folder or may "junk" folders... "digital" means they will send u the codes via email rather the card via post.This post has been edited by yhsiau: Sep 7 2010, 08:36 PM |
Sep 8 2010, 02:26 PM
5 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Klang Valley |
check my email? Really? I did... and this was what I got. People say play-asia service is good but I am not feeling it.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Thank you for contacting Play-Asia.com. We are now verifying your payment with paypal. We will send you the code after the verification. We kindly ask you for patience. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to ask. Best regards, Kasel Play-Asia.com ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Thank you for contacting Play-Asia.com. I am sorry that we are waiting for the stock from our supplier. It may still take a week for us to receive the stock before providing the codes for you. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to ask. Best regards, Michelle Play-Asia.com |
Sep 10 2010, 08:58 PM
792 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: "siew bao" town |
sorry to see this... u better ask PA to refund.
| Change to: | 0.0243sec
5 queries
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:54 AM |