126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Games LYN Official Pokemon Thread V2, Pokemon Black And White 2 Announced!

Fujisawa_Ruuzaa
post Nov 3 2010, 09:10 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(LKH9 @ Nov 3 2010, 08:49 PM)
If there is really Pokemon GREY, Nintendo is ripping our money.
well if the game have new battle frontier, new sprite, new locations, modified storyline and new pokemon form..take my money nintendo, take them all
radkliler
post Nov 3 2010, 11:29 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(LKH9 @ Nov 3 2010, 08:49 PM)
If there is really Pokemon GREY, Nintendo is ripping our money.
Most Pokemon revisions are improvements on the base game. Some of them can also be quite different from the original (Pokemon Yellow).

Besides, Nintendo isn't really ripping off anyone's money. You can choose to buy it or ignore it.

This post has been edited by radkliler: Nov 3 2010, 11:29 PM
wadever
post Nov 3 2010, 11:31 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Oct 31 2010, 10:29 PM)
not sure if u guys read this before - http://www.rarityguide.com/forums/pokemon-...-name-help.html
it's funny XD
oh mai. this is EPIC. rclxms.gif
BlackKri
post Nov 4 2010, 01:53 AM

39 posts

hey all... I thought i'd share this with u all regarding a short, well-made movie trailer of a live-action Pokémon movie called 'Pokémon Apokélypse'. I watched the trailer on youtube like 2 times and it made me LOL like CRAZY!!!!! rclxms.gif

Details and youtube link are below.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pokémon_Apokélypse

This post has been edited by BlackKri: Nov 4 2010, 02:06 AM
kyu85
post Nov 4 2010, 01:26 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(BlackKri @ Nov 4 2010, 01:53 AM)
hey all... I thought i'd share this with u all regarding a short, well-made movie trailer of a live-action Pokémon movie called 'Pokémon Apokélypse'. I watched the trailer on youtube like 2 times and it made me LOL like CRAZY!!!!! rclxms.gif

old news... we all have watch it...
kyu85
post Nov 4 2010, 01:29 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(voidbutterflyx @ Nov 3 2010, 08:23 PM)
I'm looking for a cheap 2nd hand white dsl, but no one posted on the WTS forum haha.

if not, I'll get dsi, I can get it around the same price as new dsl.

I've only played yellow before. HAHAHA. way long time ago with the gameboy light. :-P It was the awesomest!!!

u migbt need to spent sometime around the sale corner to look for 1... n if u not mind getting a new 1,then u can always choose dsi... as for dsi,at the moment,there is not many game that worth to get(at least to me)... n oso,u must make sure wat region dsi u getting as dsiware r region specific... to top on that,3ds oso can play dsiware but it dont have GBA slot...
voidbutterflyx
post Nov 4 2010, 06:33 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(BlackKri @ Nov 4 2010, 01:53 AM)

WHAT. How is this well made? When I first saw this months ago, I was absolutely horrified. Horrible acting, none of the actors look alike. bad cgi (low budget, I understand, it doesn't have to look realistic, but at the very least it should look like the the original characters. pikachu looks like it's half-dead starving. Absolutely appalling.

): sigh.

This is an absolute disgrace to pokemon.

Just my 2 cents.

Fujisawa_Ruuzaa
post Nov 4 2010, 06:45 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(voidbutterflyx @ Nov 4 2010, 06:33 PM)
WHAT. How is this well made? When I first saw this months ago, I was absolutely horrified. Horrible acting, none of the actors look alike. bad cgi (low budget, I understand, it doesn't have to look realistic, but at the very least it should look like the the original characters. pikachu looks like it's half-dead starving. Absolutely appalling.

): sigh.

This is an absolute disgrace to pokemon.

Just my 2 cents.
personally i think its great for a fan made trailer..it just shows a darker and more serious side of pokemon icon_rolleyes.gif
LKH9
post Nov 4 2010, 07:10 PM

18 posts

It shows the truth if Pokemons were to exist in our real world. I LOL'ed to this video.
BlackKri
post Nov 4 2010, 11:15 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Fujisawa_Ruuzaa @ Nov 4 2010, 06:45 PM)
personally i think its great for a fan made trailer..it just shows a darker and more serious side of pokemon  icon_rolleyes.gif
Not to mention how mature it was (Geodude punching Pikachu to death LOL laugh.gif )...

It was supposely well-made for a fan-made trailer but if this ever comes out as a movie I dunno how it'll go for fans. wink.gif
voidbutterflyx
post Nov 5 2010, 01:01 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Nov 4 2010, 01:29 PM)
u migbt need to spent sometime around the sale  corner to look for 1... n if u not mind getting a new 1,then u can always choose dsi... as for dsi,at the moment,there is not many game that worth to get(at least to me)... n oso,u must make sure wat region dsi u getting as dsiware r region specific... to top on that,3ds oso can play dsiware but it dont have GBA slot...
I thought all DS games can be played both on dsi and ds xl? Or at least, that's what I read, but I'm not sure. I think they were referring to original games. Which dsi ware is the most compatible? How do you check which version it is? I'm getting mine from US. Can it work?

What does the GBA slot do? So far, from what I know is it plays gba games, it's not really a problem with me because I don't own any gba games.
All I need is memory card right?

vaoger
post Nov 5 2010, 06:54 AM

QUOTE(voidbutterflyx @ Nov 5 2010, 01:01 AM)
I thought all DS games can be played both on dsi and ds xl? Or at least, that's what I read, but I'm not sure. I think they were referring to original games. Which dsi ware is the most compatible? How do you check which version it is? I'm getting mine from US. Can it work?

What does the GBA slot do? So far, from what I know is it plays gba games, it's not really a problem with me because I don't own any gba games.
All I need is memory card right?
Yes... all* DS game can be play on DSi...
but DSi spesific game such as photo show down... system flaw... cant be play on DSl....
due to the requirement of the camera...
about the region specific.... all game are playable on the DSi for DS game... but DSiware and DSi specified DS game only playable on the specific region console.... US play US version of game... Jap console play ONLY jap version of game...
Dsiware are link to regional DsiShop server which makes some of the dsiware are exclusive to certain region...

The gba slot in DSl are function as adapter for some game... eg... guitar heroes-guitar grip....Music on- keyboard, and others.... or exchange of pokemon from older version to platinum, pearl, diamond, gold and silver from gba version of pokemon....

shinning91
post Nov 7 2010, 05:01 PM

42 posts

do u guys think its abit late for me to get pokemon SS/HG around december? tongue.gif
kinda wanna buy it..
Pr1me_Minister
post Nov 7 2010, 07:08 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(shinning91 @ Nov 7 2010, 05:01 PM)
do u guys think its abit late for me to get pokemon SS/HG around december?  tongue.gif
kinda wanna buy it..
You can find it easily (new or used) in the garage sales section. Kyoyagami still has stock if I remember correctly.
LKH9
post Nov 7 2010, 07:38 PM

18 posts

do u guys think its abit late for me to get pokemon SS/HG around december?  tongue.gif
kinda wanna buy it..
It's not too late, HG/SS it's a great game. I play it mainly because of nostalgia, never know I'll become obsessed with Pokemon.

I'm scared of the Crawdaunt from Battle Tower, it's always equiped with Quick Claw and most of the time the Quick Claw works! I'm totally f*cked when it comes in.

This post has been edited by LKH9: Nov 7 2010, 08:58 PM
kyu85
post Nov 7 2010, 10:53 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

kinda wanna buy it..

it is nvr late... biggrin.gif
merpatisejoli
post Nov 9 2010, 10:45 PM

Hi everyone, i'm new here. I'd like to join. drool.gif
Diehard pokemon fan who started playing from pokemon blue. rclxms.gif
Been playing SS for a while. Got some questions to ask. (some noob questions too) icon_question.gif

In the first post, what's that number for each of the player's list? Example: 1334-0726-2914

Is is possible to connect to other players to trade/battle without being in the same place? Online maybe. How?

And how to access wifi event in Malaysia? Just connect to internet is it?

Lastly, does anyone know where to get original pokemon fire red catridge?
I want to get all three charmander, squirtle, bulbasaur via pal park, or is there anyone willing to trade them with me or any other way to obtain all three of them?

I've just got my ndsl recently, so not familiar enough with the wifi thing yet.

Hoping to hear from anyone soon! smile.gif

elroid
post Nov 9 2010, 11:13 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(merpatisejoli @ Nov 9 2010, 10:45 PM)
Hi everyone, i'm new here. I'd like to join.  drool.gif
Diehard pokemon fan who started playing from pokemon blue.  rclxms.gif
Been playing SS for a while. Got some questions to ask. (some noob questions too)  icon_question.gif

In the first post, what's that number for each of the player's list? Example: 1334-0726-2914

Is is possible to connect to other players to trade/battle without being in the same place? Online maybe. How?

I want to get all three charmander, squirtle, bulbasaur via pal park, or is there anyone willing to trade them with me or any other way to obtain all three of them?

I've just got my ndsl recently, so not familiar enough with the wifi thing yet.

Hoping to hear from anyone soon! smile.gif
Welcome~~

the numbers is known as Friend Code(FC) which functions like an ID you use for getting online. For example, when me and you register each other's FC, when we get online we can see and interact with each other(battle, trading, etc). To obtain the your own FC, simply go to the basement of pokecenter to get the item Pal Pad and connect to the wifi once.

2) yes, you can by using the wifi connection. The connection setting can be done before you load your game. Btw, the encryption of your router has to be set as WEP to allow the DS to connect to it.

3)If you could connect to the wifi, select the mystery gift option before you load your game and select receive gift.

4)you can try looking for some game shops if you intend to get them from GBA catridge via pal park. You can receive 1 of the them from Prof Oak when you completed the game. The simplest way is to ask someone to trade breed one to trade to you. Breeding an egg is quite simple as ditto can always be the parent.

Im sorry if my answer is pretty vague as im not used to answer this type of question....
LKH9
post Nov 9 2010, 11:17 PM

18 posts

Damn, you just missed the Mew event.
kyu85
post Nov 9 2010, 11:19 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(merpatisejoli @ Nov 9 2010, 10:45 PM)
that is the friend code which is necessary when u wan to battle/trading with fren on9
yup,refer above
from the main menu b4 u select the save data,select mystery gift>receive gift... but made sure u have setup the wifi connection point...
dunno where can get the ori 1... but u can always go GTS to trade for it or check around the forum c who willing to trade them off...

This post has been edited by kyu85: Nov 9 2010, 11:20 PM

126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:58 AM