WII? PS3? Xbox?, recommendations?

TSmagnifizio
post Aug 31 2010, 01:28 AM, updated 16y ago

220 posts

Hey guys, i am looking to buy either one of the 3 above. I am a total noob in these gaming consoles. Anyone can give some advice?
Recommendations on which to buy? In terms of price, availability of games and etc.
Thanks in advance.
ubsacc2004
post Aug 31 2010, 01:39 AM

No life without MUsic
1,860 posts

i got ps1, ps2 and wii.
to me better buy ps3 but games so expensive.
or how about PSP ?
wii is nice to play but mostly games so tiring and cute games.
Ps3 got many nice games like tekken, GOW, RE5, and etc....
xbox i never play haha.
Witchblade
post Aug 31 2010, 01:58 AM

We are Biker
1,688 posts

buy all of three
heavy rain
post Aug 31 2010, 03:06 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(ubsacc2004 @ Aug 31 2010, 01:39 AM)
i got ps1, ps2 and wii.
to me better buy ps3 but games so expensive.
or how about PSP ?
wii is nice to play but mostly games so tiring and cute games.
Ps3 got many nice games like tekken, GOW, RE5, and etc....
xbox i never play haha.
lol
u never play xbox 360 that why u suggest ps3
i got both ps3 slim and xbox 360 elite
buy both,wii ? what wii ? lol
PhoenixByte
post Aug 31 2010, 03:25 AM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Aug 31 2010, 03:06 AM)
lol
u never play xbox 360 that why u suggest ps3
i got both ps3 slim and xbox 360 elite
buy both,wii ? what wii ? lol
lol
u never play <my console> that why u suggest <your console>
i got all <list my console>
buy all,<insert other console> ? what <insert other console> ? lol

icon_rolleyes.gif
ramz
post Aug 31 2010, 07:35 AM

21,375 posts

since u asking such a noob question, i can make some guestimate on the console of your choice (that's what u want me to do right? to guess what u like).

coz u never played an console games before, u should go for wii. if u go for ps3/360, u might be overwhelmed with the difficulty of using the controller, and u will be put off. also you probably afraid to spend too much money coz u dono yet if its going to bring value. so u might go for the cheeper console, which again is the wii.
nakata101
post Aug 31 2010, 08:03 AM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

Use google search for each console u interest, check what u can do with the console, search for their exclusive game, check the game website like IGN, Gamespot or Gametrailer. After u done all of this, then u can goto the gameshop and try by urself, dun forget bring enough money.
Nawar
post Aug 31 2010, 10:22 AM

86 posts

buying a console is to play game... you hv to identify which games u prefer.. Xbox n PS3 have most similar titles for both.. only some exclusive titles belongs to each console...

PhoenixByte
post Aug 31 2010, 01:58 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

QUOTE(magnifizio @ Aug 31 2010, 01:28 AM)
Hey guys, i am looking to buy either one of the 3 above. I am a total noob in these gaming consoles. Anyone can give some advice?
Recommendations on which to buy? In terms of price, availability of games and etc.
Thanks in advance.
start with the Funstation. they got 1000000 in 1 game cartridge. u can decide for other pricier console later.
wongpeter
post Aug 31 2010, 02:09 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Aug 31 2010, 10:22 AM)
buying a console is to play game... you hv to identify which games u prefer.. Xbox n PS3 have most similar titles for both.. only some exclusive titles belongs to each console...
Is it true that xBox is better for online gaming? If that is case then does it mean xBox has the edge over PS3? Does the PS3 have any strong points over the xBox?

Added on August 31, 2010, 2:11 pm
QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Aug 31 2010, 01:58 PM)
start with the Funstation. they got 1000000 in 1 game cartridge. u can decide for other pricier console later.
How much is this Funstation? Where to buy?

This post has been edited by wongpeter: Aug 31 2010, 02:11 PM
WhiteBalance
post Aug 31 2010, 02:47 PM

63 posts

i love playstation.. i'm gonna buy ps3 slim rclxms.gif
calcilis
post Aug 31 2010, 03:42 PM

79 posts

lol is ur choice to buy which console
is like asking the forum which girl shud u marry